Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Heidrich.
Matt Heidrich
Matt Heidrich at Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Matt Heidrich

Internet Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

241 Reviews of Matt Heidrich

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Shopping Experience I've Had"

- jordanallynchadwick

I have been searching for a small to mid-sized suv for a few months man and have visited every major brand's dealership all over northern California. I found a great price at Mazda Elk Grove and decided to make the drive from the Bay Area to check it out. Wonderful no pressure service from Clifford and Matt right off the bat. Their knowledge of the vehicle was great and they worked with me to get exactly what I wanted. No buyers remorse at all! I will definitely visit Mazda of Elk Grove again for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, Clifford Bynum

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Matt you were a great help in my decision making...."

- petersensbp

Thanks Matt you were a great help in my decision making. Your knowledge of the Mazda line was very helpful. Love the CX5 it’s a pleasure to drive. Everybody in the family likes it to. Thanks again Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience! "

- Bjad17

This dealership was a pleasure to purchase from. We were lucky enough to have Matt Heinrich as our salesman. We originally came in just to look at the Mazda Miatas on the lot and Matt had us test drive one. What a fun ride. Matt was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the Mazda brand as we are also, since we have owned 8 Mazda’s over the years. We were looking for the Miata in blue, but there were none in that color on the lot. We left that day and said we would think about another color. A few days later, a blue manual Miata came in to the dealership and Matt contacted us right away. We went to see Matt and he was able to answer all our questions and concerns and we left that day with our beautiful new blue Miata. Our 9th Mazda. I can’t say enough about this dealership and specifically Matt. Absolutely the most knowledgeable and helpful salesman we have ever encountered. Zoom zoom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Roepke

Nov 21, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience getting your new Miata! We're so glad you were able to get one in blue, and that Matt ensured that the process was informative and exciting with his shared enthusiasm. Happy motoring in your new roadster. Zoom zoom!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Sarah M

My brother got his car from this dealer and had a great experience, so I when I found myself needing a new car I came here as well. Everyone was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They were also extremely patient and understanding. They were able to get me the car I wanted with the budget I had to work with. Beyond excellent customer service and friendliness. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Sarah, Thank you for the 5-stars! We're very happy that you had a great experience with Taylor throughout your Mazda purchasing process. We're so glad our team was knowledgeable, patient, and understanding. Happy motoring!

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping let to purchase"

- 024Arceus

Dry nice and very responsive to questions we had.We only had intentions of going into look for new cars, and we left with one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for the positive review, we're glad you had a great experience and left with a car you love! Happy motoring!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealer in Northern California"

- got5150

This is my second time buying a new car from Mazda of Elk Grove. I couldn't be happier with the results. I bought the 2019 Mazda 3 Hatchback, Pearl White with Red Interior, over the July 4th weekend. I drove it home with a huge smile on my face on July 5th. This car is amazing to look at and it drives so much better than my previous version. Mazda of Elk Grove gave me exactly what I wanted on my trade-in. I start the buying process on the internet and I worked with Matt Heinrich each time. Matt really went out of his way to make sure I got everything I asked for and he made sure I was happy with my selection. Matt took his time to make sure I had a good understanding of how everything worked in the car. Matt actually contacted me a few days after my purchase to make sure I was still pleased with the car. In a couple of years I am going to add a second car in my garage the Mazda MX-5 is going to look outstanding next to my 2019 Mazda 3. I will not hesitate making that purchase at Mazda of Elk Grove. I will also insist I work with Matt Heinrich on that purchase, there is not a better sales person than Matt. On the finance side I worked with Vu Huynh, no complaints with Vu, he was very professional and what I appreciated the most with him is that he was very quick. We got all the financial stuff completed within 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh

Jul 22, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are ecstatic that you had such an awesome experience with Matt finding your perfect new Mazda3!! We're so glad you had a great experience and are loving your Mazda. We look forward to when you come by to add the Miata to your collection! (And a great choice on the colors of white and red!)

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply The Best! "

- cjccow

Matt Heidrich did an amazing job as always making the car buying experience fun and exciting time. We have purchased 9 vehicles from the Foranyauto group and 7 from Matt. There is no reason to buy from anyone else because they go out of there way to take care of their customers before, during and after the sale. Matt took the time to explain how all the instruments work with the car and wanted to make sure we knew everything before we left. Fritz made the finance easy and painless.... So do your self a favor and go see Matt and the Foranyauto group you will be glad you did. Thank you, , Chris and Michelle Cowgill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge, Fritz Roepke , Michelle Martin

Jul 08, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Chris and Michelle, Thank you for your terrific review and for your incredible loyalty to the ForAnyAuto Group, YOU two are simply the best! We are so glad Matt and Fritz provided a fun and exciting experience finding your perfect Mazda. We greatly appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to when you stop by next!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found our 2019 MX-5 RF GT on a Sunday!"

- OriginalHotrodder

My wife and I went to Mazda of Elk Grove to see a Soul Red MX-5 RF GT we saw on their website. Saturday evening, I had emailed Matt Heidrich concerning this particular car and we were able to come to an agreement for a very fair offer. Right after we stepped out of our car when we arrived, we were welcomed by a very friendly lady. I told her we were here to see Nick and she brought us to the front doors and introduced us to Nick Ishihara. Nick was great to work with. I'd called before coming and Matt ensured that the car was already waiting for us in the side showroom. Nick had all the details I'd worked out with Matt and a special surprise for me was he already had a big beautiful bow on the car (for my wife)! After a quick test drive, we completed the deal with Nick. We worked with Fritz in finance (who was great) and later that afternoon my wife drove home her new baby. The following day we drove back to pick up a couple of extras and worked with DeAnnah who was a joy to work with. What I really enjoy about working with Mazda of Elk Grove is that it isn't one of those dealerships where the car sales sharks are circling to find their next meal, nor do they have "closers" to see "what's it going to take for you to take this one home". The atmosphere is relaxed and everyone we encountered there seemed to really enjoy working there. We will be using them again and recommending them to anyone looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of Nick and the rest of our team. Congratulations on your wife's new Miata! We are so glad Matt and Nick provided excellent customer service for your purchase. We welcome you and your wife to the Mazda of Elk Grove family!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good professional experience"

- JoeR

Jaik was nice and honest, he gave it to me straight and only tried to sell me on the stuff I told him I wanted, not a ton of extra stuff that he knew I wasn't really looking for. Very informative and I could tell he knew what he was talking about when it came to the Mazda 3. Good and professional. Working with Matt online was straightforward and easy as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaik Willmon

Jun 24, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Joe, Thank you for the 5-stars! We are so glad you had a great and professional experience both online with Matt and in person with your representative, Jaik. Congratulations on your new Mazda3, and we look forward to seeing you in our new building later this year!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience "

- Sranger

Best experience I've ever had purchasing a car! Purchased vehicle on Memorial Day weekend and was in and out in three hours and wasn't heavily pressured with all the additional warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, Fritz Roepke

May 31, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time share this review! We are so glad you found your new Mazda and were in and out in a timely manner on such a busy weekend! Congratulations, and we hope you had a great memorial day weekend!

1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,720

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$22,720

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,920

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $38,335

2019 Mazda CX-5

$38,335

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,045

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,045

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,255

2019 Mazda CX-5

$28,255

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,835

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,835

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,965

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,965

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$26,120