Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Kuhn.
Matt Kuhn
Matt Kuhn, Sales Manager, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
4.8

Matt Kuhn

Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me
Call
Email

97 Reviews of Matt Kuhn

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating"

- Andreamw

Was a quick and easy purchase of our Subaru. No hard sell and accommodating we told them what we wanted to do and they worked with us to get that done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Tony Wright

Jun 24, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- ECG920

We set out knowing that we were going to buy a car that day and it would be from one of only two dealerships. We started with Dean Team and worked with John. He was efficient, listened to what we wanted and was patient and thorough with our questions. Because we wanted to do our due diligence before making a final decision, we went to the other dealership to see the other make/model car we were considering. The experiences were polar opposites and we ended up going right back to Dean Team and making our purchase. It was a no pressure, informative but relaxed experience. No unsavory sales tactics, no trying to over sell or guilt trip about budget etc. John was patient and took his time going over every detail. We left feeling VERY confident in our decision and I absolutely LOVE my new car! Thanks Dean Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Jason Moore

Jun 20, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

Jun 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will give business again"

- Subarux2

We purchased two new Subaru vehicles and are happy with the customer service received. Pete was very helpful and friendly. Matt worked with us to give us the best deal possible. Dustin had everything ready to go. Thank you Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Pete Ostlund

Jun 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Team Subaru-The Blessed Team"

- SilkeeSmoothe

My experience with the blessed team as I call them, was very pleasant. They managed to get me exactly what I wanted. When I told them what I wanted, they went to work. Very very satisfied with my outcome. Thanks guys. Sylvia A Whitener

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Jason Moore

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dreaded the task of buying a new car"

- kim

I was dreading the task of buying a new car but the guys at Dean Team made it easy-mission accomplished. They were great. This xxxx survey has been the hardest part of the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing place"

- Kc75kk

State of the art facility with exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable employees. Michelle helped me learn everything there is to know about operating a new 2019 forester and the outback. Matt was helpful also. Michelle and Jason made the sale go smoothly. Would definitely recommend Dean team Subaru. My daughter has already mentioned she is going to shop there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, MIchelle Schmitt

Jun 06, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new 2019 Forester! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Sube in 9 months"

- Ascent

This is our Second Subaru we have purchased from the Dean Team. This time we bought a Ascent, Andrew was our salesman this time and he was an outstanding gentleman filled with knowledge and patience. Never once did we feel pressured into anything. When we arrived at the Dean Team Andrew had the Ascent all clean and pulled up front ready for our family to take it on a test drive. When we got back and it was time to work out the details we had the pleasure to meet Matt the Subaru Sales Manager who came up to us and introduced himself and told us if we had any questions or issues to ask to speak to him. We were amazed that a Sales Manager came out of their office to introduce themselves rather than to come out to pressure us into buying. The negotiation process went quick, these guys truly offer the best pricing in town. We got the Ascent for a better price than the other Subaru dealerships we visited and we didn’t get even nearly as good treatment as we did at the Dean Team. We realized that there’s more to buying a car than price and that is to be treated like customers and our decisions respected at the same time. Once the details was worked out the Finance Manager Jason came up to us to verify the details and accuracy of our personal information to make sure it was all correct and went over all of our financials with us to make sure we get he best financing deal. He then told us he would be back in 15 to 20 minutes with some financial options and believe it or not he was back in not more than 15 minutes. We were blown away again that a second manager came up to us and introduced themselves to us and even more that it was a Finance Manager since these are the guys we all try to stay away from. Andre and Jason explained all of our options and didn’t try to sell us useless products that we didn’t want, however we did purchase the warranty, GAP and what they call the Ultimate Vehicle Protection which all of these products you should really consider if your are going to purchase a new car with all the electronics that are on these things today. Once we decided with our term and payment the signing process went very quickly as well. I would say once we sat down to work out numbers, financing and signing of all paperwork it wasn’t more than 45 minutes. All three of these gentleman sure have changed the way we look at the car buying process for now on. We are definitely lifetime customers and will be back for future purchases. We were told several times that they were Thankful for our business but we are the ones who want to say thank you for making us believe that there car dealerships out there who are interested in doing good business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Andrew Scheetz

May 26, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best; turned lemons to lemonade."

- Paullay

I owned a 2018 Outback and I absolutely love the car. BUT there was an intermittent electrical problem and the rear hatch would open on it's own and leave me with a dead battery. This happened many times over a year and a half and, lets just say, the response from Subaru of America was quite disappointing. They offered only a token amount to get me into a new car which left me to suffer the lions share of first year depreciation. After numerous discussions with various members of the Dean Team they decided that a satisfied customer was paramount and put me into a 2019 Outback for a very fair price. My hat goes off to Pat Dean, Phillip Dean, Andrew Scheetz, Matt Kuhn, Eric Harrelson, and everyone who made this happen. I have had my new Outback for two days and I'm looking forward to many happy years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Dean, Eric Harrelson

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Outback! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless customer service!"

- mountaingirl

From the very beginning our experience with Michelle Schmitt was phenomenal! We began our search with an email to the Dean Team dealership and received a response from Michelle. She was very friendly and helpful and answered our questions about the Subaru Outback. Based on our pleasant experience with Michelle we decided to test drive the Outback. We drove the car to a nice parking lot and she explained all the features of the car both inside and out.. We drove some more and then went back to the dealership. I was already a fan of the Outback and was pretty certain that we were going to purchase the vehicle soon. I asked her about the various colors available. She immediately offered to drive us to their lot behind the dealership on a golf cart. She drove us through the lot and stopped at each vehicle color so that we could see what colors we liked best. We decided on the Wilderness Green and the Ruby Red Pearl. I asked if she could put both cars side by side so I could look at them together. She took care of this immediately and patiently spent a lot of time with me trying to make up my mind. It was a very tough decision because all the colors were beautiful and I loved both the green and the red. Michelle worked tirelessly with us to secure the price deal that we were comfortable with. We purchased our red Subaru that evening! Before we left she again went over all the operational details with us to ensure that we were knowledgeable and comfortable with the car. The customer service provided by Michelle was exemplary. She spent hours with us, met our every need, brought us coffee and water, and offered snacks. She was personable and fun to work with. When we secured the deal we gave each other a hug! I felt like I had known her for years! I would highly recommend the Dean Team dealership for a Subaru or Volkswagen. If you decide to visit ask for Michelle. You will thank us for recommending her! By the way, I LOVE MY SUBARU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, MIchelle Schmitt

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience from Start to Finish"

- Marci*519

Our salesperson Michelle was knowledgeable, responsive and collaborative, making the purchase of my new Forester a pleasure. Together we selected the perfect car to fit my needs. Michelle made herself available even after hours to answer all of my questions and took the time to explain the car features to me in an easy and understandable way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll, MIchelle Schmitt

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Michelle was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865