Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Lavender.
Matt Lavender
Matt Lavender, Sales Manager, Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.8

Matt Lavender

Sales Manager

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1400 Rt. 88
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me
Call
Email

135 Reviews of Matt Lavender

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism, Ease, Knowledge, Relatable"

- Denise Lee

Great Experience from start to finish! My first interaction was with Marjorie who responded to my internet questions and assured me that the car was, in fact, as described, available and on the lot. She placed a hold on the car and assured us it would be waiting when we got down to Pine Belt later that day....when we arrived there was a sign hanging from the mirror "Reserved for Denise." Car was cleaned and waiting for us in front. She was receptive to my needs and placed me in great hands with John. We couldn't have been paired with a better salesman....although felt more like a friend. Very relatable and sensitive to my son's needs as well as ours, as parents of a new driver. He was always one step ahead of us throughout the process, making it very easy and efficient. Also John was able to build confidence with my son and the vehicle, which was key since it is his first car. John was also able to put our reservations and concerns to rest as parents of a new driver after discussing the safety features of the Jeep. He was professional and knowledgeable. He was thorough and left us with few questions. Entire process never felt like a sales pitch or hard sell, just very sincere. Talked through numbers and John went to bat for us. Enter Matt Lavender who, again, was very upfront and to the point, so no wasted time. He was able to work with us to strike a deal and was willing to take the time to make sure we felt comfortable with such a large purchase and big decision. John handled the insurance and motor vehicle components leaving us with little follow up. We were then introduced to Matt Guderian who was able to help us choose the extra packages that made sense based on our needs. He was patient while educating us on the differences and asked all the necessary questions to help us make smart decisions while working within our budget. The car was detailed and ready for us to take home when we finished the process. John was there to shake our hands at the end, take a photo and spend additional time with my son making sure his phone was set up and that he had a strong understanding of the Jeep Wrangler Sahara. Truly a pleasure, Thanks to All!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nisler, Ryan Guderian , Marjorie....internet call center

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!!!!!"

- TLPeron

There's only one word to describe this dealership! AMAZING! I drive 2 hours just to get here knowing I'm working with the best. I wouldn't take my business anywhere else. I highly recommend sales associate Mile Fein, Manager Matt " The Messiah" Lavender, and finance Ryan G. They all worked together yesterday to get me a great deal on my new. Cherokee. I would highly recommend them and this dealership to anyone looking for an easy no gimmick deal. I'll be back Pine belt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- mberardinelli01

John tried to get a deal done for me a few months back but it just didn't work out for me. We decided we'd wait till the new incentives and I had my lease at the time paid down. He reached out to me again last week and they were able to get a deal that really worked for me and got me into my first Jeep Grand Cherokee. The process was fast, easy, and well worth it. I'd recommend working with John to get the deal you want because he wants it to get done for you. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Looking for a new car"

- Snicklus

I went to pine belt looking to downsize my truck although I decided not to my sales rep Robert L was incredibly helpful. he spent all day with me trying different cars and trucks since I wasn't sure what direction I was going. He was so patient and knowledgeable about everything and completely understood when I decided to keep my truck. When I'm ready he is the only person i will deal with. Also plan on bringing my daughter's when they are ready to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Latronico

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Big Welcome to New Jersey"

- Brooklyn

Ahmed "Wally" Mitwally, my product specialist was great. Wally listened to what i wanted and I drove out of the dealership that day with my brand new Jeep Cherokee. The best part was I believe the entire crew of sales people came out clapping and congratulating me on my brand new purchase. I am a very shy person but it was great feeling. Highly would recommend Wally and Pine Belt. Everyone was great including Brianna (super sweet and very thorough) and Matt the finance manager. .Like I said just moved to New Jersey from Brooklyn and it was such a great welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Dibella, Ahmed Mitwally

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Lessing Experience Ever. "

- jad660

I highly recommend Billy sherman as your sales person at Pine belt Chrysler Jeep all of their employees management and financing people are amazing. This was a hassle free, painless lease purchase. This is my third jeep we are leasing with them in the past six months. I highly recommend Billy Sherman and Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Ram. A+++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Mjnuge

Matt worked with my salesmen Matt Miller to get a deal put together. Very transparent, low pressure, all done extremely above board. No games. Great negotiation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Miller

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesperson"

- mberardinelli01

John Nisler was top notch today as I drove a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Had the car ready for me in the parking lot when I arrived and had even sent me a text with a video showing it was ready for me to take for a drive. Thoroughly showed me everything in the GC and how it all worked. Total professional who went above and beyond to meet my needs during the process. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nisler

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service around"

- LynneS39

Pine Belt Is the best and only place I will go to lease my cars. Always knowledgeable and puts the customers needs first. We are always happy with the options given and explanations given to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nisler

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Good Job Pine Belt Staff""

- M.Stew#2

John met us at the door, and immediately made us comfortable. He asked what we wanted in a vehicle and was able to show us the one we brought home. Thank you John. Matt Lavender and Brianna Dibella were knowledgeable and helpful making the experience pleasant. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Dibella

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 5500 Chassis

$65,833

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$29,356

2019 Dodge Durango

$35,478

2019 Ram 1500

$49,405

2019 Ram 2500

$36,771

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$31,621

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,807

2019 Ram 5500 Chassis

$56,306