Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Morea.
Matt Morea
Matt Morea at Bedford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.8

Matt Morea

Business Manager

Bedford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

531 N Bedford Rd
Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Matt Morea

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great! Grace, Matt, and the service..."

- Kark0154

Everyone was great! Grace, Matt, and the service guys...Marc and Dave....outstanding staff....outstanding dealership....will recommend this dealership to everyone....everything went perfectly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lombardo, Angelo Formisano , Grace

Dec 09, 2019

Bedford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales experience with John Thompson was excellent. My..."

- Pjv1992

Our sales experience with John Thompson was excellent. My daughter and I made a few visits before we decided on the Cherokee Limited. The finance manager Matt Morea was also very helpful and thorough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2019

Bedford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Everyone here loves to hear from customers like you! Thanks for giving us a chance, and for leaving such wonderful feedback! Enjoy your new Jeep Cherokee!

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No sales pitch, lethargic pace of work. "

- fizzle

What should have been a simple transaction turned into an enduring affair. Arrived looking for a very specific vehicle. Come pre-approved with financing lined up? That's only good IF you pick up the vehicle another day. Despite having positive confirmation from the bank of the transaction, they won't let you leave with the vehicle if there's even a 1 business day wait to wire funds from the bank. Thus they strong-arm you into using their local financing. 8 hours later... car is purchased. No sense of urgency from the staff, left feeling that there is a real interest in closing a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Mills

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Low key sales pitch."

- Mason

Generally, in life, the only experience worse than buying a new car is buying a used car. Salesman bait and switch, xxxxxxxx the customer, out and out lie and do whatever it takes (and I mean whatever) to close the deal. Believing all of this to be true (based on prior experiences at numerous other dealerships over the years), I reluctantly went to Bedford Jeep in search of a late model used Jeep. I arrived at the dealership with my guard UP. "No one is going to get over on me" was in my mind, as I entered the showroom. I was immediately greeted by a salesman, Anthony Grasso ("The Kid"), who introduced himself and asked me if he could get me a beverage. I declined. We then sat at Anthony's desk and I told him what type of used vehicle I had in mind. He checked his computer and found 2 2017's that were possibilities, one vehicle was white and the other black. I asked him for the price of the black Jeep (as I already had a price in mind from my own Internet research) and he replied that no price had been set for that Jeep yet since it had been turned in only 2 days earlier. We then went outside and I looked at the vehicle. It was mint. "I WANT this vehicle," I thought. I told Anthony that I needed to know the cost of this vehicle. He said he would check with the owner, who I later found out was Dante ("The Man Behind The Curtain"). We went back inside and Anthony went to see the owner. A few minutes later, Anthony emerged from the owner's office. "Now for the ugly part," I thought, "the haggling, the bull xxxxting, the hard sell, the why did I bother coming to this dealership, etc. etc." Anthony told me the price, I countered, he went to convey my offer to the owner, he returned with a new number (fair price in my opinion) and I accepted. And just like that it was over- no pain, no lies, no xxxxxxxxx, just a friendly above -board negotiation. It could not have been easier or more civil- exactly what I did NOT expect. Next, Anthony brought me to the warranty guy, Matt Morea ("The Closer"). I was expecting Matt to try to sell me the kitchen sink, he did not. Matt was low key, like Anthony, friendly and very knowledgeable about the various extended warranty programs. By the way, if you buy a late model used car and don't buy an extended warranty plan you are nuts! In any event, I bought an extended service contract for a very fair price. The following week I picked-up the Jeep which had been magnificently detailed. Looked brand new inside and out. While I was waiting to sign documents, Angelo Formisano ("The Hugger"), a manager at the dealership, approached me and apologized for the wait. He could not have been friendlier and offered me a beverage. Also, while waiting, I also met the owner, Dante. He genuinely thanked me for my business. How often does the owner of a car dealership thank a customer? Not often in my experience. Thereafter, the Assistant Service Manager introduced himself to me and told me to see him if I had any issues with my Jeep. All in all, a fantastic experience at Bedford Jeep. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2019

Bedford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write this spectacular review, Mason! We really appreciate your kind words for our team and we're so happy that we were able to help you find your perfect Jeep. Congratulations and please reach out anytime!

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Henry S.

We worked with Lisa F. Great dealership and wonderful service from purchasing the vehicle to picking it up. Was introduced to many people including the service manager. Would definitely recommend Bedford CDJR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lombardo , Lisa Fiocco

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth overall experience"

- Crab11

I worked with Lisa F (online/internet sales), even though I walked into the dealership in person. She made the purchase process very easy and kept me up to date throughout the process, which was important because I ended up ordering a vehicle from the factory, which took ~6-7 weeks to arrive. The day of pickup went smoothly as well - no surprises, and very professionally handled by Lisa and Matt (finance). Would definitely purchase from this dealership again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Fiocco

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahara "

- 88huntville

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our experience buying a Jeep Wrangler Sahara. Tom Lavan was our direct sales person. He was terrific. The manager, Angelo Formisano, and the other team members could not of been nicer or more transparent. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lavan, Angelo Formisano

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ayla M. Donohue !!"

- Firefighter

Buying a car isn’t always easy . I’ve bought many over the years . The problem being the sales people who try to sell you everything under the sun you don’t need ! That being said there is always that one special person that makes up for all that . In this case it was Ayla M. Donohue, she was patient, considerate and easy going . This person works hard to make your life experience at the dealership a blessing. Should you happen to be in the need of buying a car or Jeep I highly recommend her , you can thank me later lol. P.S. be careful when dealing with management there’s always a shark floating around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and quick"

- Mbilly

The salesman Tom was excellent!! He was courteous, attentive and professional! I would recommend this dealership and Tom for your purchase. I will be buying my second car in 3 months when my lease is up!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lavan , There was another Manager (forget name) who was very nice

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Cesposito

I worked with Tyler and he made the process of leasing a car extremely easy and seamless for my boyfriend and I. He was thorough and great to work with. I would highly, highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Mills

1
1 - 10 of 21 results