About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Shaw.
Matt Shaw
Matt Shaw, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Advantage Hyundai
3.9

Matt Shaw

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Matt Shaw

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless Deal"

- daperun

Thanks to Brandon, Matt, and Larry for a wonderful experience. I honestly have zero complaints ( a rarity for me)! I totally recommend Advantage Hyundai for anyone interested in a great deal and car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi daperun! Thank you for your 5 star review of both Advantage Hyundai and the employees who worked with you! We are glad that they gave you a great experience with zero complaints! :) That's fantastic! We hope you love your new vehicle and enjoy it for many years to come! When you are ready for maintenance, don't forget our service department! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- HOMER1225 Verified Customer

Second time purchasing a used vehicle from Advantage. David Bernstein was a pleasure to work with on both occasions. Great value, low pressure salesmanship. I will return as my needs dictate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Bernstein

May 02, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for a fantastic 5 star review! We are glad to know you are a repeat customer and of course, that David gave you the attention you needed. We are grateful to retain you as part of the Advantage Hyundai family.

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, hassle free purchase."

- mmodula Verified Customer

I looked online at used cars for sale at Advantage Hyundai as well as other car dealerships. I was driving a 1999 GMC Suburban and I need something more modern as well as I wanted to reduce the size of the vehicle. I saw a few cars that interested me and went to visit the dealership on April 17th. I dealt with David Bernstein there. He was knowledgeable, courteous and took the time to explain many of the features in the Sante Fe Sport to me as I have not driven a vehicle with all of these new features. The car I was most interested in was still available and after the test drive I put down a deposit. I was purchasing the car without financing so I needed to get a bank check for the difference. I returned on the 20th to finish up the transaction. There was a rattling noise coming from the back of the vehicle that was corrected. To be honest I did not notice it but David did and had it fixed. I would strongly recommend anyone interested in purchasing a used or new car from Hyundai to make their first stop at Advantage. I've never had as pleasant an experience purchasing a car as I had there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Bernstein

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Plesant"

- Smartmarsha1234

To be perfectly honest I wouldn't say the dealership is greatest, but we lucked out with the best salesman imaginable by the name of David Bernstein. He went above and beyond any salesman ever did for us.The transition from beginning to end was so pleasurable, his knowledge helped immensely. Thank you David, hoping others read this and ask for you when purchasing their vehicle. All the best, Marsha & Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally found a great car salesman!!"

- NoMoreMiniVan

Since I have a 50th birthday coming up, and my 3 sons are all of driving age, it was time for me to say goodbye to 20 plus years of minivan driving. I had been looking for a used SUV for over 2 months and had visited more than 8 dealerships ranging from Honda to Buick to Toyota to Chevy. My mechanic suggested to me to take a look at HYUNDAI because so many of his customers loved their Hyundai's. That brought me to Advantage Hyundai. From the moment I got out of my car, it was a great experience. The dealership is large, with more than one building so I parked my car and was wandering around the lot when David Bernstein came outside, greeted me, and asked me to come inside to his desk. By this time, I was used to the drill because I had dealt with so many car salesman in the last several weeks. At David's desk it took me about 3 minutes to realize that he was different. He listened thoroughly, answered all my questions, and was never pushy and also never condescending. The used Santa Fe that I came to see was in excellent shape and the test drive was impressive. David took a lot of time going over the details of the car, both inside and out. I left that day not feeling the least bit pressured. On my drive home, I thought to myself that this was finally the perfect combo: I loved the car AND I was dealing with a kind, competent, and patient salesman. Unlike other salesmen, David never wandered off for long periods of time, and answered all of my many questions tirelessly. I came back the next day ready to seal the deal, but also with EVEN MORE questions, and once again David was thorough and professional but never pushy. I will recommend David to anyone looking to make a purchase, and have already told my friends about him. The process was made as easy as possible due to his competency and attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Bernstein

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT FOLLOW UP SERVICE BY BRIANNA AND MATT"

- Trixiedoodle

I am limited to words with this review. Matt picked up phone told me to come down and greeted me personally to discuss my issue. I cannot give enough stars for the respect that I was given as a customer. Thank you so very much to Matt and to Briana who did not treat me as a sale completed but as a valued patron. Its always easy to make a sale and turn your back. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN!! Thank you so very much! Keep up the good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold me a lemon!!!!!"

- Scenicmaintenance

I bought a certified pre owned Santa Fe from them. Have had it about 3 months and drove 2k miles. Been in shop 5 times. 3 times for engine light. “Misfire”. They ripped engine apart and soaked in sea foam and cleared the code. This keeps happening. Also air conditioning broke 2 times already. They sold the car to me without any ac. Also sold it with an open recall. The manager Michael michalous (whatever his name is. Might as well call him *** clown) has done nothing for me besides be a real ****. He starts calling me “bro” on the phone. Real professional. Service guys do what they can. Not their fault sales sold me a piece of **** car. How many times am I going to have to bring car in for repairs until something is done. It’s out of control. I don’t have time to be at dealer once a month at least. Take kids car seats in and out etc. absolute garbage. Do not buy from them. All xxxx. They also charge $500 to “certify” the car. But when I looked at car they told me it was already certified. When I took car home after I bought it. It was so dirty inside. All brown xxxx inside all over steering wheel. This dealer is the worst. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Nam , Michael michlouso or whatever his name is. Some clown

Nov 03, 2017

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very sorry about the problems you are having with the car, and the lack of professionalism you experienced. Advantage Hyundai strives for excellence in our cars and customer service, but we obviously fell short here. A car should NEVER leave the lot dirty, or with parts that are not operating properly. Our service department has identified the issue with the misfire and is working on correcting it. Additionally, we would be happy to offer you a complimentary detail to help make up for the car not being clean on delivery. Furthermore, we will be conducting enhanced customer service training with our employees, and reviewing our detail and delivery processes to ensure this does not happen again. If there is anything else we can do for you, or other issues you would like to address, please contact us anytime.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding experience!"

- dvagoglia Verified Customer

Thank you Manish and the rest of the Advantage Hyundai management team to get me in my new vehicle. Your team exceeded my expectations and I look forward to working with you in the future and referring you additional customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tempesta , Manish Sahay

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"xxxx thief"

- Dealerrate

Stole information. Lied to run credit and make copies of personal documents. We told him not to waste our time. Just a literal piece of xxx and so is everyone else in that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Nam, Henry Jenkins

Jun 12, 2017

Advantage Hyundai responded

Dear, Dealerrate I read your review and I am sorry you feel like you had a horrible experience here at our dealership. I would like to reach out to you to discuss the detials of your experience and how we can help with your issues. Our customers privacy is a top priority to us here at Advantge. Steven 516-465-7000

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two thumbs up!!"

- Moon99

I got locked out of my car one night when I was shopping at H&Y supermarket which was right next to this dealership. It was late at night after 9pm and the dealership was closing, but I was desperate, so I went in and ask if they can help me. The service department was already closed and there were only couple of people left in the dealership and they were literally locking up and leaving the building. There were 2 sales managers in the dealerships, they listened to my situation and they actually unlocked the other building and got the tools to help me. I don't own Hyundai, my car was Honda Pilot. I have never been to this dealership, but they still took time to help me unlock my car. They said they have never used the tool before to open locked vehicle, but they took time and very carefully used the tool and helped me. For my next car, I am definitely checking out Advantage Hyundai. I think I can trust this dealership judging by the people running the business. Thank you again Advantage Hyundai!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Nam

1
1 - 10 of 16 results