About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Shindler.
Matt Shindler
Matt Shindler, Sales Consultant, Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Matt Shindler

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Matt Shindler Sales Consultant for Honda of Dublin. Joining the automotive industry in 2016 my previous career in the restaurant and beverage industry I am no stranger to the importance of a quality customer experience. I spent 25 years in high-end wines sales and hold 3 Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence 2012-2014. I believe to deliver a quality experience you must first listen to your client, hear what they are saying, realize their specific needs and wants. Then provide them with an experience that will ensure their comfort, confidence, and loyalty. I was born in Virginia but moved to Grove City in 1975 at the age of 1. I now reside in the Arena District. I graduated from Grove City HS and the University of Toledo. I enjoy travel, concerts, dining and I play the drums. If I were a superhero I believe I would be Batman, he seems to have the most fun. When it comes to the Honda line, my favorite model is the Civic, it’s a great value for your money.

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Matt Shindler

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"sales experience with Matt Shindler"

- 816481

My wife and I had an excellent sales experience with Matt Shindler. Our previous car died, and we wanted to find a replacement in a quick time frame. We found the prices of used cars at Germain to be competitive. We shared our considerations and Matt did a good job helping us consider the pros and cons of each options. We were able to make a decision quickly. Following the decision, Matt did his best to facilitate the process: having our mechanic check out the car, transfer license plates, etc. I would recommend Matt to others in the process of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your business and kind recommendation of Mark are truly appreciated. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and sales took care of an expensive repair "

- sofiesdad

Service and sales took care of an expensive used car repair that I wasn't sure whether it would be covered based on the time I had owned the car. Thank you for making it easy on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Hess

Jan 08, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are pleased we were able to exceed your expectations and happy we were able to assist you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service was great, wait and car wash not so good"

- RTR27

Got there and had to wait in a car line that was outside of the building for a good 10 minutes, then another 10 once in. Matt was great and then car was done promptly. Had a noise that we could not figure and they did so no more noise. Awesome job. Got the car and the was job made it look worse than it being all dirty. Only cleaned part of the car and left streaks all over it. All in all the vehicle got its tune up and the noise is gone so good visit overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and feedback. We apologize for your wait and look forward to the opportunity to improve on your next visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific customer service "

- Fallon johnson

I came in to test drive and possibly purchase a used car from Germain Honda. It was my first car and I was nervous. Everyone at the dealership was nice and supportive in helping me find the right car. Matt Shindler went above, what I considered, the call of duty running around getting everything set and organized and being easy to talk to through the whole process. I'm now the proud owner of a Scion. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Our team here at Germain Honda are so excited for you and your new car, We appreciate you allowing us the honor of assisting you. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mohrrachel7

I had a great experience at this dealership. I was able to walk in and buy a car within several hours. The customer service and knowledge of our sales man was helpful in making our purchase. It would have been nice if we were given second key for the car and an owner's manual when we picked up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. Our dealership is a Live Market Price dealer. This means that to help provide our guests with the lowest possible price on our pre-owned inventory our guests must forgo any items that were not received by us on the trade in. ie: second key, manual, mats. Our customers have found they approve of our way of doing business as it ensures they are getting the fairest price. This policy is posted at every sales desk and discussed with our guest prior to the sale. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience "

- tanak

As a first time car buyer, I had little knowledge of what to expect when walking in a dealership. I was greeted by Matt who helped me through the whole car buying process. He made everything easy to understand and was able to get me a nice car for a reasonable price. Would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your kind words and business are greatly appreciated. We look forward to a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Olobatuyi15

We came in with certain preferences and Matt worked his magic and was able to find at least 6 cars that we liked. We ended up leaving with the Malibu and he was very excellent, patient, and helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are thrilled Mark was able to locate the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Aberg

All of the staff were very nice and helpful. They were straightforward with their information and helped to make my buying experience less stressful. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for sharing your overall positive experience. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy, and very helpful!"

- SKYcars

I was fortunate enough to work with Matt Schindler. From the minute I called to make an apppointment, he was extremely helpful. When I got there, he already had a ton of information to go over with me. He set me up for a test drive without any hassle, then spent as much time as I needed to answer any questions and concerns. For the dealership as a whole, I was frequently checked on from the moment I walked in by staff to make sure that I was being taken care of effieciently. Car buying can be a terrible experience, but Germain Honda of Dublin made it as painless as possible! Thank you Germain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Williams

Nov 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We understand that buying a new car can be cumbersome, here at Germain Honda of Dublin we try to eliminate any obstacle that takes away from providing a fun and positive experience. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold Me What I Wanted "

- Ram1500

Dealership had the used truck I wanted and I was paired up with Matt Shindler to close the deal. He was easy to work with and made the buying experience pleasant. Matt has also been very helpful at resolving a few issues concerning the vehicle. I'm happy to have bought from Germain's used car department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Nov 01, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your previously loved truck. We thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your automotive needs. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (770 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,895

2018 Honda Accord

$32,335

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$34,695