About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Shindler.
Matt Shindler
Matt Shindler, Sales Consultant, Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Matt Shindler

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Matt Shindler Sales Consultant for Honda of Dublin. Joining the automotive industry in 2016 my previous career in the restaurant and beverage industry I am no stranger to the importance of a quality customer experience. I spent 25 years in high-end wines sales and hold 3 Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence 2012-2014. I believe to deliver a quality experience you must first listen to your client, hear what they are saying, realize their specific needs and wants. Then provide them with an experience that will ensure their comfort, confidence, and loyalty. I was born in Virginia but moved to Grove City in 1975 at the age of 1. I now reside in the Arena District. I graduated from Grove City HS and the University of Toledo. I enjoy travel, concerts, dining and I play the drums. If I were a superhero I believe I would be Batman, he seems to have the most fun. When it comes to the Honda line, my favorite model is the Civic, it’s a great value for your money.

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Matt Shindler

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience Buying"

- Honda

I came in looking for a smaller SUV and found a great vehicle with lower miles. The buying experience was great. The follow-up could have been better. Calling in through the call center is always a longer experience than it needs to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Aug 27, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your business as well as your feedback. I have shared your comments with our management team. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good deal, great people"

- Automan

They had a good selection of type of used auto I was wanting. I felt all the staff I talked with did a good job of understanding my wants and budget. I was able to arrive at a very good deal without any concerns. Paperwork at end was fast and efficient. Jessica and Matt did a great job and made the experience fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Kincaid

Aug 07, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your recent auto purchase. With our vast inventory, we have something that meets everyone's needs. We are happy Jessica and Matt were able to help you find your perfect ride. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Mommaj08

We spent hours at another dealership and was then told since it was close to closing we wouldn't be able to pick up the car until Monday. We went to Germaim Honda of Dublin and was immediately greeted and had Matt listen to our needs and showed us a variety of cars that matched what we were looking for. We couldn't have asked for a better car salesman, he was wonderful and made sure we found the best car for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to hear that Matt was able to turn your car buying experience around and provide you with the quality experience you deserve. Enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Adeno

Went in looking to go home with a car and were not let down. We got there an hour before close and Matt was very accommodating and worked with us to get everything we wanted! Great experience and would definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Meyer

Jul 02, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Matt. We are happy to know he provided you with a quality experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Purchase "

- HAS

Our experience was fantastic. Matt Shindler took the time to listen to our needs. He has superior business acumen. As a result, he was able to provide us with the analysis needed to make the best practical decision for our family. Matt’s previous work experience provided him with a great foundation in building relationships. He has strong EQ (Emotional Intelligence) skills. This is very important to us as consumers. On the finance side James Howald took care of us in the most efficient and effective way possible. He also has a strong business acumen and EQ. As an American and as a Veteran I thank you for having him on your team. He was able to relate to me on a level only veterans can understand. Let it be known that these individuals ( Matt Shindler and James Howard ) bring credit to your organization through dedication, consistency, leadership and teamwork. Excellence in Action V/R Harry A. Salcone Jr. and Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Jun 21, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review about Matt and James. Our team is dedicated to providing a customer-centric experience and we are happy to know you enjoyed your visit. Your business is very much appreciated and from all of us here at Germain Honda of Dublin, thank you for your service to our country. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Almost want to buy a car more often! (Almost!)"

- EL

Wow. Where to start? 10 years ago for my 18th birthday... Nope, too far. My neighbor has been teasing me for the last few years to "Get a car from this century!" which is not a hyperbole, my very first car, a '99 Crown Victoria was getting long in the tooth at 280K miles. I tried to replace it a few times over the last year, but something always got in the way, either my credit (non-existent) the prospective car (rust bucket with paint) or the dealer (pushy, with bait and switch pricing) caused me to back away from more than one potential purchase. Enter Germain Honda of Dublin My dad was working on purchasing a cross-over SUV to handle some more intensive tasks that his sports-wagon wasn't really meant for. He had checked multiple dealers all over central OH, and was inspecting every possible option for his needs. We rolled into Germain Honda to look at a CR-V, and to inquire about other possible cars right during the busiest hours at most dealerships. While driving through the lot to put the CR-V away, and to find a Pilot to measure up, I spotted a little blue CR-Z. I mentioned it in passing that I had seen an ad on Auto-Trader for that particular car and I might want to take a closer look. Matt, our Product Specialist, was willing, and more than capable of, simultaneously getting my dad acquainted with the SUV while switching back and forth to talk features on the CR-Z without missing a beat. Ten minutes after seeing it on the lot we were on a test drive of the little hybrid. I must admit that I was enamored with the car, and tried to play it like a stone faced pro, but Matt sure knows how to sell a car, and how to tell when, you've found one that you like. I mentioned, my previous woes about purchasing a car, especially the financing part. When we arrived back at the dealership, Matt worked with me to figure out if I could afford the car, and to ballpark the monthly payments (I wish I had enough cash buy a car outright!). Sitting in his office with the possibility to get rid of my old boat of a car, and drive off the lot with that CR-Z was unreal to me, and I went into "Hardball" mode. I chilled out, played it cool, and told Matt that I had to sleep on it. He wasn't mad, he wasn't frustrated (at least as far as I could tell) that after about an hour and a half of hard work he wouldn't be making a sale that day. Instead, he offered to make an appointment for me the next day if I wanted to come in and purchase the car. I couldn't sleep that night. I was awake worrying about not buying the car, so when I came in at high-noon the next day, I knew what I wanted to buy, and I knew that I would be asked to push my budget around, and that there would be problems with my credit, or the price would have been "actualized" to a much higher value. I'd been in this situation before, looking at other cars. I couldn't have been more wrong on what happened next. I rolled up in my old boat, stepped out of the car, and never will I ever have to drive it again. Matt and I sat down and went over the credit application, and my options, including having co-signers, different down payments and all the permutations. I'm really lucky that he had a lot of experience purchasing cars, and he was able to seamlessly navigate the intricacies and pitfalls of the modern crediting system. He put together a more detailed estimate, and it was actually LESS than the rates we were looking at yesterday. I was astounded. As we got closer to finalizing the application, the rates were very comfortably within my budget. The pricing on the car hadn't been raised, and the inspection of the vehicle that I insisted on turned out to be a complete waste of time. Peace of mind and all that, but the engine and the undercarriage were actually in fantastic condition, and I have no doubts that I will driving this car for the next 10 years. So I was approved, the car was good, and there were no shady tricks. Sold. DON'T SKIP THIS PART! I know that I have tendency to ramble, but let me make this short and sweet for you speedy readers who don't have time to read my full experience. These guys know their cars, they get to know their customers, and the biggest mistake I made was trying to play hardball. Everyone I worked with was great, and not pushy. The pricing is fair (hours on KBB looking for comparable sales of CR-Zs confirmed that), and they don't jerk you around. They got me out of probably my biggest pain point in my daily life, and they made it smooth and easy. Easily the best dealership and team I've worked with in the last 5 years of car hunting, and the proof is in the driveway right now. Shout-out to Matt S. You're AWESOME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Cox, Jackie Staten

May 31, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this awesome review of your experience with Matt. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Owner!"

- kfrey09

Matt was more than helpful with the whole process. I was a first time car buyer and he helped me through the whole process and wasn’t pushy about a thing. He found the perfect car for me! And talk about honesty- he didn’t push me into buying a more expensive car that i had looked at first because he knew i wanted more features that i found in an older model. If you need help buying a car, go see Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are so happy that you chose to visit our dealership for your first car purchase. Our team thanks you for your business and the kind words you shared about your experience with Matt. A pressure free buying experience is what we are all about. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt helped us find the Perfect Fit!"

- gtiguy92

We came into Germain Honda of Dublin hoping to look at a used Acura MDX. We liked the Acura quite a bit. It was spacious, safe, in good condition, and reasonably priced. We also decided to test drive a Subaru Forester which we spotted in the lot. We loved the Subaru, but had some concerns about the amount of space and using it for vacation travel. My wife and I were discussing the two vehicles as closing time came and went. Matt helped us to weigh the pros and cons. We never felt pressured to make a decision and Matt suggested that we take time to consider the two cars instead of jumping to a final decision. He clearly had our best interest in mind. Thanks, Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry in Finance

Apr 25, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to know Matt provided you a quality experience. Our team does have your best interest at heart and want you to make a decision that is right for you. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- bembreus

I recently purchased a used Honda Odyssey for my growing family. Matt Shindler assisted me in finding the perfect vehicle, a 2014 model with less than 40,000 miles that drives like it's brand new. The vehicle came with a few minor dings and scratches, but the dealership's dent removal and paint touch up experts addressed these imperfections within two days of purchase. I couldn't be happier with the car and the experience. Thank you, Germain, for your exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcello Frustaci

Apr 25, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are thrilled our team took excellent care of you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service"

- Mark

Matt and Jessica went above and beyond to assist with the purchase of a vehicle. I dealt with Jessica via email and phone, but Matt handled the sale. Both are exceptional. Matt went above and beyond to make it a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Kincaid

Apr 23, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to learn that you were pleased working with Jessica and Matt. Thank you for letting us know they did a wonderful job assisting you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (676 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450