About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Tyson.
Matt Tyson
Matt Tyson, Sales Consultant, Weber Chevrolet Columbia
5.0

Matt Tyson

Sales Consultant

Weber Chevrolet Columbia

701 Old State Rt 3
Columbia, IL 62236

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Matt Tyson

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service, Great Sales Experience, Great Prices"

- Gowler15

We recently were in the market to trade in one of our vehicles and purchase a new family vehicle. We spent a whole Saturday at 3-4 dealerships (one was a Chevy dealer) test driving cars but getting offered high prices and low ball offers for our trade in. As we started to feel defeated and almost gave up, we decided to give one more dealership a chance and if unlucky, call it quits for a while. We searched George Weber Chevrolet in Columbia and decided to go there based on their high customer service ratings. When we arrived, we noticed their large selection of vehicles which seemed promising to us. They had the selections we were looking for and in various options. We decided to drive up and speak to a dealer about viewing, driving and looking at number for a chevy suburban. We were pleasantly greeted by Matt Tyson who asked what we were looking for and focused on our needs. He spent extra time pulling up various vehicles for us, walking through all the features, and answering all our questions. After we decided which one we wanted, we went to go talk numbers. This is usually when the experience becomes bad, but dealing with Matt was fun, had some good laughs and was surprised that the vehicle we wanted was significantly less than the lot sticker! Brand new suburban (11 miles) and was $10,000 less than MRSP (with Weber discounts, GM discounts, etc). We did have to go back and forth with a trade in offer, but we eventually agreed on the trade in we can in hoping for, they helped us tremendously and through in some extras for our best interest! The overall customer service and welcome you got at this dealership was how everyone should be treated! Thank you George Weber Chevrolet of Colombia, IL and a HUGE thank you to Matt for your support in our new purchase! We love our vehicle and cannot wait to grow a family in our new suburban!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations and thanks for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We are happy to hear Matt took great care of you and you're satisfied! If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service! "

- truckgirl

The sales and finance team were extremely helpful and down to earth, they made the big truck purchase as painless as possible. I truly enjoyed working with the sales department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Brown

Sep 06, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations on your new truck! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Enjoy and please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience !!!! "

- Lindarobby

My experience is always perfect !!! Whether it's buying a car or having my car serviced there. Always friendly with me. Never any issues and they get you in and out. Thanks so much Matt for all your help with my new car. I love it. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations on your new car! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! Thanks for being apart of the Weber Chevrolet family! Happy motoring! -Dave Vogel, GM

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Guy We Could Have Had"

- lennajames

Matt Tyson was able to find us the perfect car that worked with our very small budget. I was worried about wasting his time because I wasn't sure we could afford much but we were in dire need of a dependable vehicle and he was so patient with us. We looked at some cars outside as well as online in his office. Online we were able to filter our exact preferences and he went out to get the cars we wanted to look at. There was absolutely zero pressure to buy! We all hate high pressure sales and Matt won't do that to you. He took everything we said in and gave us options and let us decide. He is honest, super outgoing, funny, and a family guy! I have already recommended family and friends to go to him for their car needs! Thanks again Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are happy to hear Matt took great care of you and found the perfect vehicle for you and your family! If there's ever anything else you need, please let us know! We look forward to helping your family and friends! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What buying a car should feel like!!"

- Jlh1377

Every person from my salesman to finance department were so helpful. They made me feel so comfortable with my experience which can be hard, especially making this choice on my own. I instantly felt like I had friends helping me make the best decisions. They knew what I wanted and helped me get exactly what I wanted. I will never shop anywhere else. All my car business will go through Weber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations! Thanks for sharing your awesome experience with Matt -- we really appreciate the feedback! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt was amazing! "

- EmmaW513

Matt was so helpful throughout the process of buying my car. He constantly kept me updated and went out of his way to make sure I had all the information I needed. I would definitely recommend Matt to anyone looking to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thanks for sharing your great experience with Matt -- we always appreciate hearing from our customers! If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with a great salesman!"

- Damianm8503

Never bought a new car, always from Craigslist or something, so I was a bit nervous. Matt was awesome, made it easy and definitely got me in what I wanted. Will be coming back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thanks for sharing your awesome experience with Matt! Enjoy your new ride and the miles ahead! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I received exceptional service "

- ShamekiaSS

Matt, was awesome from the time my husband nd I pulled on the parking lot... He didn't over step his boundaries he was able to listen so that he could help provide my needs... Rick was pretty awesome as well keeping me within my budget nd both were very friendly... I couldn't have asked for a better experience in buying a car nd if I had to do it all again I would choose the same place nd same people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick

May 30, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Enjoy your new wheels and please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Pleased"

- Hausmann18

I am so happy we were put with Matt for our buying experience. He was down to earth, not pushy, funny and really great with people. I would hands down, call Matt to purchase another vehicle. Felt more like buying a vehicle from a friend instead of a car salesman. Thanks for showing us how easy going a car purchase can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate the feedback and happy to hear Matt took great care of you! If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! We look forward to your next visit! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! -Dave Vogel, GM

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt Tyson goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers "

- Lindley24

I felt as if everyone was willing to help out and make sure I left happy 😊 Matt Tyson was great highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2018

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thanks for sharing your awesome experience -- we appreciate the feedback! If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet family! Happy motoring! -Dave Vogel, GM

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (555 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,754

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,754

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$30,809

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$30,809

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$57,905

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$57,482

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$13,064

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

$58,999