Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Hoppe.
Matthew Hoppe
Matthew Hoppe, Client Advisor, Flemington Subaru
5.0

Matthew Hoppe

Client Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Matt finds helping customers find the perfect vehicle to fit their lifestyle is one of the best parts of his job. When not working, there is no better way to spend his down time than with his wife, son and two four legged family members. An avid outdoors-men, Matt enjoys kayaking, back packing and mountain biking.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Helping People Find the Right Car For Them and Their Family

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

98 Reviews of Matthew Hoppe

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Terry

We had the best experience possible purchasing our Subaru Outback at Flemington Subaru. No pressure whatsoever. Our salesman was very personable and knowledgeable. We recommend anyone interested in getting a new Subaru go visit Flemington Subaru and ask for Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru #4"

- Lisa

This was my 4th time purchasing a subaru at this dealership. I keep coming back because of people like Alex and Matt and Frank DeCraine They were very willing to work with me and helpful. Frank Santora also was very helpful. I will continue to be a loyal customer for service as well, as it is very convenient and easy to deal with service department. Love my Subaru -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Lisa - we are so extremely glad we have been your go-to dealership for so long. Your loyalty means the world to us!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly, No PRESSURE "

- Ali

I was the person who hated buying car, but Mathew Hoppe a sale rep at this dealer made it pleasant experience, now with the 2nd car I knew I no need to worry about anything. Eric Henderson with financing, oh man 123 in few minutes I was out of his office, he had all paperwork ready and well organized. Thank you all, your help is much Appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Ali- thank you for your continued loyalty. We are so glad that once again we have exceed your expectations and made it an enjoyable experience. Congratulations!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to work with"

- skiphreaknj

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Genuine people and felt no pressure. Very happy with deal and process. Will definitely recommend to others. Left feeling great about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new car"

- NJDiverAl

Great service, the staff was very knowledgable, and professional. They made made us comfortable. I would recommend this dealership for anyone interested in buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. It's our goal that every one of our customers have such a positive experience. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure. Easy to deal with"

- MikeAB

I usually hate the car buying experience. That is why I have not bought a new car in 15 years! The people there were very welcoming. We had Matt Hoppe as our sales rep and he let the car sell itself. When the past, where most salesmen or dealerships would not let you walk out the door without buying or leasing a car, Matt let use take our time to think it over. We came back 2 weeks later and purchased an Outback. At no time was there any "hard" sale to even buy extra warranty, service, etc. Was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Mike - We are so glad that we turned buying a car into such an enjoyable experience for you! Remember to give us a call if you have any questions . And don't forget to stop into the showroom to say hello when it's time for that beautiful car to come in for its first maintenance appointment. Congratulations!

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- LauretteB

Everything about my experience buying a new car at Flemington Subaru was great! The entire team was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My salesperson Matthew made the entire process easy. This is what car shopping should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Chris Wood

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- David W

Matt Hoppe was an absolute pleasure to deal with. No pressure at all, and the most impressive part was that after the sale was agreed upon and we came back to pick it up, he explained every single feature of the car in detail and made sure no question went unanswered. Matt is the perfect guy to work with. Friendly, low key and a straight shooter. I told him over the phone that I was 35-40 minutes away and didn't want to waste time if we weren't in the same ballpark. He stayed true to his word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

David - It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. We are so happy we were able to make it worth the drive. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure"

- PiaHQ

One of the things that most impressed me about Matt was that he didn’t push me. At no point did I feel pressured to buy a car. This was a nice change from how most dealerships operate. And to top things off, he even brought me back a coffee from Dunkin Donuts and he didn’t he know me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine, Eric Henderson

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy transaction with exceptional service!"

- SeaLight

My wife and I were looking to buy a new car since our 2011 Hyundai Sonata had been costing us a lot to maintain after we hit 100,000 miles. We were torn between a Mazda CX-5, Subaru Forester, and Subaru Outback. We had found the dealership through TrueCar so we knew that we would get a great deal on the car. No haggles. No hassles. The price, was the price. We went into the dealership and initially spoke to Jeannette who grabbed a license plate for the Forester we were about to take out for a test drive. She put the plate in the back of the car and gave us a path to take to get a good feeling of the car. I have to admit, it was a feeling I haven't felt before just walking into a dealership and being able to take a car for a test drive without anybody from the dealership...My wife and I were each able to drive the route and talk about the car freely without feeling like we had to watch what we said about things we liked/didn't like. When we came back, our sales associate Matt was available and we were able to take out the Outback on the same route. He was very kind, happy, and knowledgable about both SUVs and we felt no pressure. We didn't have to give any information to them (plus TrueCar had already provided it) and there was no push to buy something that night or to make a commitment on when to come back. After all, Matt knew we also had to drive the Mazda to give a fair comparison. The Outback was what we ultimately decided on after a few weeks and Matt answered every question for us. When we decided on the model and extras we wanted in the car, he worked up the numbers on financing it for us and we decided to pull the trigger. After that, it was smooth sailing. No pressure to buy accessories, extended warranty plans, or additional coverage. Explanations on what was included and not included in the warranty. Matt also setup our MySubaru account for us so the car was already registered in our name. We felt that we were in control of what we needed/wanted to do based on our budget. Once in with Frank (to have us sign all of the paperwork), he allowed us to make the decision on any additional coverage that we decided to do (extended warranty coverage, windshield protection, wheel and tire protection, and pre-paid service for 3 years). Matt showed us around the car outside even after the showroom had closed since we arrived less than an hour before closing, but he was able to work up the paperwork prior to our arrival which helped speed everything up. We ended up leaving 45 minutes after the dealership closed but didn't feel 'pushed out'. We felt like we were important. It's to be expected, but the only thing that I wasn't a fan of was the amount of phone calls and emails when we would submit new car specs on TrueCar. I'm certain it was a fully (or semi) automated system but it was a bit much that I just had to ignore the repeat voicemails and emails. I get it. They want to make a sale, but that made it feel more generic, than personal. Overall, we were extremely happy with everyone at Flemington Subaru and we're happy to be a part of the Subaru family. We'll look forward to coming here for service and will definitely write our review on that as well. I hope that when the time comes for another Subaru, we're able to come back to Flemington Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad you enjoy the way we like to do business. We know buying a car is a BIG decision (especially when you haven't done it for 8 years) and try to give you all the information you will need to make the best decision for YOU. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,444

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,392

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,340

2019 Subaru Outback

$32,865

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,317

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,881

2019 Subaru Legacy

$31,398

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$31,810