Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Johnson.
Matthew Johnson
Matthew  Johnson at Northwest Honda
5.0

Matthew Johnson

Sales Associate

Northwest Honda

2010 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

What makes Matt so valuable to our Northwest Honda team is his genuine commitment to excellent customer service. Matt understands that your vehicle of choice is one of the most important places you'll spend much of your life. It needs to be reliable, keep you safe, and get you to the important places you are going in comfort and style. It should also be exactly what you want when it's time to have a little fun! Matt has lived in Whatcom county since age 14 so he knows exactly how amazing it feels when summer is here and it's time to turn the music up and put the windows down! Matt also loves that Honda has you covered when winter is here with it's amazing lineup of AWD vehicles. Matt is especially fond of the Honda HR-V, CR-V, and Pilot models! Our area is a beautiful place to live and Matt likes to be outside as much as possible. He is an experienced fisherman and motorcycle enthusiast. When he isn't working he's enjoying quality time with his wife and four children aging from 9 to 21

Languages Spoken

English English

Japanese Japanese

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Matthew Johnson

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car!"

- Happy New Owner

It was a pleasure to work with Matt and his supervisor. Matt was so helpful and did everything he could to ensure that we were happy with our deal, and now I have a wonderful new CRV! I totally recommend this dealership and Matt himself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt, Ryan, Pete and Sam were all patient and friendly...."

- Paul

Matt, Ryan, Pete and Sam were all patient and friendly. They made our purchase easy. The process was transparent and easy to understand. We had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying new car ever!"

- Kent A.

I was shopping for a new Honda CRV with all the great safety features for my Dad who is getting older and I worry about driving. Matthew Johnson gave us the best price and service possible! Our local Kirkland dealer did not offer the price transparency of Matt and Northwest Honda so we drove 1.5 hours north up to Bellingham. Everything quoted via email was 100% true when we arrived and didn’t feel pressured for add-ons. Plus even though the purchase had been basically agreed upon prior to our visiting the dealership Matt still took well over an hour of his time to give my Dad a thorough test drive and review of the features. My Dad is still talking about the experience two weeks later and loves his new CRV! Bonus of several hundred dollars that Bellingham has one of lowest vehicle sales tax rates in WA. I strongly recommended you consider Northwest Honda for your next vehicle purchase and ask for Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Brandon Johnson

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- Lefty

Good service. The sales man i worked was Mathew, he was nice to work with and very helpful. The wait after we negotiated the price on my new SUV was not long at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a vehicle!"

- Honda2018

Northwest Honda is a great place to make a deal for your next vehicle. We had the great opportunity to work with Matthew Johnson, he was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Misencik

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Pleasant Surprise"

- Charlene P.

I was only planning on test driving the Accord that caught my eye. I was curious to see what they would offer me for my vehicle and how much lower they would go on the price of their car. I totally expected to be leaving without a deal due to past poor experiences with other dealerships. Well, I was offered fair Blue Book on my SUV and scored on what my Credit Union called, a Great Deal/Price on the car! Thank you Matthew Johnson for explaining how to use the many features that were new to me. If all salesman were gentleman like Matthew, there would be no negative stereotype. An added bonus was leaving with a full tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Misencik

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and accommodating Sales person"

- Julie

Matthew provided excellent service, and extended every courtesy to ensure our shopping experience was relaxed and low pressure, while being informative. Our new CR-V is a real pleasure to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff and service! "

- Joshboughtacar

I highly recommend Northwest Honda the whole experience buying my first "actually new" car was a breeze. Matthew Johnson will take care of you, great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Misencik

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Burteal

Helped me make the best deal possible, patient and informative, clean and beautiful building, very attentive and polite staff, great protective deals, would always recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- David1

I had a great experience I found a car that I fell in love with and they walked me through step by step on what we were doing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Cabal, Steve Misencik

1
1 - 10 of 10 results