About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Mcgee.
Matthew Mcgee
Matthew Mcgee, Sales, Carl Black Roswell
4.8

Matthew Mcgee

Sales

Carl Black Roswell

11225 Alpharetta Highway
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Matthew Mcgee

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Yukon XL SLT and Carl Black Roswell"

- dealerrate

Excellent customer service, fair pricing, and a willingness to work a good deal. I’m pleased with dealership, sales consultant, and happy with my new vehicle. Excellent experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez

Dec 10, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

We are elated to hear about your overall fantastic experience at the dealership! Thank you kindly for the five-stars and recommendation! If you need anything, let us know!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- benglish1985@gmail.com

From start to finish the entire experienc was outstanding. The way that Matt McGee went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. A+ for the entire team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez, Eric Bowsher

Dec 07, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

We are happy to hear about your overall experience with Matt! Thank you for the recommendation and five-stars. We hope to see you again soon!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!!"

- Cheftara

Matt found exactly what I wanted at the price I could afford. There was no pressure they just wanted me to make a decision that I would be happy with and to me that is a big deal. Carl Black and Matt are AMAZING!! And I could not have asked for a better experience in purchasing a new car!! Thank you so much for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Bowsher

Nov 27, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership with Matt! We strive to have the best Customer Service at all times and, are thrilled to know that your expectations were met. Congrats on your new purchase. If you ever need anything, let us know. Welcome to the Carl Black family!

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth buying experience, poor delivery "

- NoMods Verified Customer

The overall buying experience was good. There weren’t any shady tactics and we were able to get right to trying to make a deal happen. I do feel like the sales person could be a little more educated on the vehicles. I had to find out for myself that the vehicle we started making a deal on did not have the towing package I said I needed and even asked that they confirm it had it during the test drive (and they did). The most frustrating part of the whole experience is the delivery of the vehicle. We took it at night so we didn’t see it until the next day, but there are large acid rain spots, dull paint in areas, what appears to be sticker edging on the side of the vehicle, scratching on the driver door window, and even shipping wrap sticking out from one of the taillights as if it just wasn’t removed fully. The vehicle had less than 20 miles when we got it, so I find this unacceptable. This is a black vehicle so all of this stuff is extra noticeable and now it will need paint correction to look as if it’s actually a “new” Yukon. UPDATE: I was contacted by the dealer who had me bring the car in and got the paint looking prestine and gave me a loaner Yukon while they did it. They were quick to respond and make the situation right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Roberson, Eric Bowsher

Jan 15, 2019

Carl Black Roswell responded

Jason, I wanted to thank you for updating your review! I am glad we were able to resolve the issue for you and look forward to working with you again in the future! Thanks again, - Alex Bowsher

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Top Flight Experience!"

- JMION Verified Customer

Everyone at every stage of the process was courteous, patient and very knowledgeable! Doug, our salesman, was able to show us and tells all about all the models and options; and Eric walked us through the lease process and paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Roberson, Matt Hernandez, Alex Raffensperger, Doug Barlow, Eric Bowsher

Nov 23, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Doug, Eric and the team were able to make your experience a fantastic one! We truly appreciate your business, Welcome to the Carl Black Family!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales "

- Parker06

Matt and Juan were a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend them! They went above and beyond to help us out over the phone and when we were at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Mendez

Oct 29, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

Thank you, Parker, for taking the time to leave us feedback on your time spent at the dealership! We are elated to hear that Matt and Juan were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for the recommendation and five-star overall experience. If you ever need anything, let us know!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth as silk"

- RICO_RICHARDSON Verified Customer

My salesman Matt McGee was very professional and attentive to my needs. He stayed in constant communication and kept me informed throughout the process. Had I known it was possible to have an experience like this with a dealership I would not have put off purchasing for so long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez, Eric Bowsher

Oct 19, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

Hi Rico, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. We are happy to hear that Matt was great to do business with! We hope to see you again soon!

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Had high expectations But been let down"

- 1BETALLC Verified Customer

I was expecting, the utmost service from carl Black but this is probably the worst service that I have received in a long time. My dad tried this dealership before but he got bad service, I should have believed him. Here are my issues: The truck was not detailed Never did the inspections cause I took it to Edvoyles The belts squeak The ac power outlet don’t work The ac blower resistor don’t work I have reached out to Mat my sales man no response even Todd the manager never responded, that horrible service Will never recommended this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez

Sep 24, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership as it helps us improve! We sincerely apologize that your experience wasn't up to par. Please feel free to personally reach out to GM-Tod Baker - todbaker@carlblack.com at 770-475-9500 to talk further. Thank you.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership!"

- Vanessa Hernandez

I have bought many cars from Carl Black of Roswell and each time I have received exceptional service from Matthew Hernandez and his team! They take care of every detail and get me in and out. With two small children to take care it is great to know I can relay on them to ensure I have a safe vehicle. Thanks Carl Black of Roswell, Matthew Hernandez and Matt Mcgee! Very happy customer! Vanessa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez

Jun 27, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

Vanessa, we are so happy to hear about your positive experience at the dealership with Matthew! Thank you for taking the time to leave awesome feedback and a five-star rating We hope to see you again!

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic customer service "

- Khernan

Awesome customer service! Matt Hernandez worked with me to make the deal happen. I would recommend Carl black Roswell for all your car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hernandez, Joe Stabile

Jun 11, 2018

Carl Black Roswell responded

We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Matt at the dealership! Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback! It is greatly appreciated

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (419 Vehicles)

2018 Buick Encore

$24,750

2018 GMC Terrain

$34,800

2018 GMC Terrain

$34,800

2018 Buick Enclave

$41,290

2018 Buick Encore

$26,830

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

$64,250

2018 Buick Enclave

$51,500

2018 GMC Acadia

$43,285