About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Poterbin.
Matthew Poterbin
Matthew Poterbin, Client Advisor, Wide World of Cars BMW
5.0

Matthew Poterbin

Client Advisor

Wide World of Cars BMW

125 East Route 59
Spring Valley, NY 10977

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Matthew Poterbin

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt made the car buying process very easy"

- sim0n16

I feel lucky that i found Matt while looking for my car. I came in inquiring about my car and when we couldn't get to the number i was comfortable with, he offered a very similar car with less features but actually one year newer. Never once did Matt make me feel like i was being sold and because i had a long drive he spent hours helping me set up the car infotainment even after the dealership closed. The whole deal went down in a matter of hours because of how honest and transparent he was. I called Matt recently again for my cousin (who didnt get the car) but he was so helpful in terms of pointing us to a car that had a great current promotion on it that was similar to what he was looking for. I am actively sending people Matts way in the future. This is how a car buying experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All about customer service and satisfaction"

- al d.

I thought I was taking a chance by leasing a car from a NY dealership when I am a NJ resident but WW could not have made the transaction more seamless. They responded immediately to my internet inquiry and were extremely competitive on price. They went the extra yard to locate the vehicle I was looking for (a loaded 230i convertible with XDrive) in the color I wanted. Matt P. is a great salesperson and would highly recommend him to my friends. I will return for my next BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Proactive & helpful service "

- Pwresk

Matt was very proactive in responding to my request for a new vehicle. He was a great listener as I wanted a very specific build of a M series vehicle and did not try to push me for their existing inventory. This went a long way with me. The process was smooth and thorough from beginning to end. Beside providing first class customer service he was also a true gentleman. Highly reccomended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent & Outstanding Customer Service "

- Jangpura16

I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge and appreciate the excellent service I recently received when leasing a vehicle at Wide World BMW. Client Advisor Mr. Matthew Poterbin have exceed my expectation nowadays, it commonly seen that car salesmen just don’t do enough good job and their only objective is to get money out of customer wallet. But, Client Advisor Mr. Matthew Poterbin was more then accommodating to my needs and successfully found me a vehicle to suite my proposed budget. I have noticed the working relationship between yourself and your manager showed professionalism that you have in your company. You delivered an incredible service and gives very pleasant experience. My family and I Just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU, the car is great!!! I will continue to visit your dealership in the future, as well as highly recommend it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can I give TEN STARS?"

- harrington1

ABSOLUTE BEST DEALERSHIP IN THE COUNRTY! I bought my first car here and it turned out to be the best interaction for a purchase I've ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He was very nice "

- Pedro paulino

He was very very helpful. He set the ambience right away, asking me if I needed anything to drink. Making me feel right at home. The car I bought is amazing and much more safe than the previous bmw I purchased at another dealership. He was also extremely nice and forthcoming with info. I definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- DanM

Purchasing my new BMW was both a pleasant and smooth experience which was not filled with the usual back and forth hard-sell and haggling that is so common in the industry. From the beginning of the process in which a fair price on the BMW was agreed to online, to a dealership visit to discuss my trade-in, I felt the process was handled with honesty and professionalism that I have not encountered during other vehicle purchases. I would highly recommend; thanks Matt..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless delivery"

- Milleran

Traded two leased vehicles for two leased new. Not the most complicated transaction, but Matt made the experience v easy and time spent on minutiae down to a minimum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasent experience !"

- pwj44

Matthew Poterbin went the extra distance to help me get the exact color and interior car I wanted with all the options I wanted which was a challenge in itself..! He was patient , professional and thorough keeping me informed throughout the process as he took the time and made the effort to locate my car. I would recommend Mr. Poterbin to anyone interested in leasing or purchasing "the Ultimate Driving Machine ".....What a fun car to drive ! Thank You Matthew for all of your assistants...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair prices without any games."

- Ira

I've been buying cars for over 50 years and it was always a painful experience: phony come-ons, bait and switch tactics, the impossibility of getting a straight answer, and the sense of being engaged in a battle, rather than a simple shopping trip. All that changed when I contacted Wide World BMW's internet sales department. My contact, Matt Poterbin, was a delight to deal with. He gave me straight-forward answers and quoted a very good price right away. Some other dealers wouldn't quote any price at all unless I was willing to visit them in person. Most other dealers quoted high-ball prices that were as much as 20% above a price where they could make a fair profit. By contrast, Mr. Poterbin quoted a price only 1% away from the number we finally agreed on. Throughout the entire process, he never pressured me in any way, and it always felt like we were working toward a common goal: getting me a better price than any other dealer would match, while still allowing Wide World to make a reasonable profit. Wide World has clearly decided that they want to make a reasonable profit, while creating a happy customer who will buy again and refer his friends, while other dealers are still using the old-school approach of gouging top profit out of every sale, without regard to their own reputation or the bitter taste they leave in the customer's mouth. I'd say Wide World's plan is working. I intend to buy all my future cars from them, and refer all my friends, while the other dealers will never see me or my money again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results