About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Wood.
Matthew Wood
Matthew  Wood, Sales Associate, Heritage Subaru Catonsville
5.0

Matthew Wood

Sales Associate

Heritage Subaru Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Matthew Wood

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Let Heritage Subaru Catonsville help you find "your car""

- RickW

My wife was looking to buy a small SUV, and leaning towards a Subaru. We scheduled an initial test drive appointment with Matt Wood. He spent hours with us, letting us test drive a couple different Crosstrek and Forester vehicles while going through all the features of each vehicle. All on his day off, as he told us later. Matt informed us that he could get any car we wanted through their network. When my wife finally decided on a specific Crosstrek, Matt worked magic with his Sales Manager Kevin Engle and they were able to bring the exact model, trim, and color we were looking for to their Catonsville showroom. After a quick visual inspection and test drive, we went through the paperwork drill and were on our way. If you are looking for ANY Subaru, let Matt Wood and Kevin Engle hook you up. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Engle

Apr 27, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Rick, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so thrilled to have earned it. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very kind and patient "

- Hailey

Matt Wood was extremely patient with us. He gave us lots of helps. As a young girl, we don’t know lots about the car, but he was so friendly and nicely to explain everything to us. We were very lucky to have Matt to help us with everything. A very good experience, and we are thanks for he spent his after work time with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hailey, we are glad we could help! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!"

- Jierui

Matthew Wood gives us great, friendly, and fast service, and we get the car which is more than we expected. It’s a satisfying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Jchen07

Had a wonderful purchase experience with Matthew. Great service. Super nice salesman there. It would be easier for me to get a car if I knew this place earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very patient and low pressure"

- oldrover

Matt Wood was extremely patient with me as I visited Heritage Subaru and many other local dealerships in order to find the right vehicle for my wife and me. I ended up visiting his dealership over five times to look at cars. All the while, he listened to us and helped us make the decision together. He never pressured us. He encouraged us to check out the competition. Matt Wood and the Sales Manager Kevin Engle worked with us to come to a deal with which we were very happy. They also found the exact car that we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Engle

Feb 06, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really easy to work with and helpful! "

- matt

Matt Wood really helped me pick the perfect car. This is the 5th car I have purchased and I have never been treated better. Matt assisted me instead of "selling me" . From start to finish it felt like we were buying the car together. Even when it came down to negotiation, I called three other stores and the initial price was better than all of the stores. I did not expect someone to explain the whole purchasing process to me. I learned so much about my Subaru and the negotiation was so simple. I found the perfect car and the perfect car salesman. If you have the choice, reach out to Matt Wood. He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld, Lejuan Robinson, Kevin Riebert, Victor Hong

Feb 05, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. We're happy that Matt can always meet your expectations! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Service"

- Omocool

Bought the car from Matt Wood made the experience seem too easy. Service appointment was quick and super simple. Got a quick easy quote on how much the next service price will be, and was surprised by the price! Hopeful it won’t increase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lejuan Robinson

Jan 23, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

We are happy you had such a pleasant experience working with Matt. If you have any further needs or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Do not work with Matt, he is beyond rude."

- Liz

I am planning to purchase a vehicle this week; I have been doing research for about two months and was 99% sure I was going to purchase a Forester or Outback- however friends spoke highly of the Mazda Cx-5. I decided to stop into the Mazda dealership that is also connected to a Subaru dealership to compare the two. We walked around the Mazda show room for about 25 minutes- sat in the car, checked out cargo room etc. and no one asked if we had any questions- several sales associates looked right at me and didn't say a word. We decided to leave and walk over to Subaru where we were greeted by Matt Wood. He asked a few questions including “What are you currently driving" I informed him I have an Audi S5. He then proceeded to talk about how Audi is the number one car brand according to consumer reports and even showed us a chart proving this statement. He kept talking up Audi until we politely changed the subject. I would think someone working at Subaru dealership would want to talk up the brands he is selling. He then started talking up the Mazda and how much his wife loves it. Odd to me since he has a Subaru shirt on and works in the Subaru dealership, so I asked if he could show us the Mazda and then after that I like to test drive the Forester and the Outback (this will be my third and final time test driving the Subaru vehicles before I make my decision). He said he can sell both Mazda and Subaru so that wouldn’t be a problem. Matt made copies of our driver licenses and then said he was going to sit up front so he could show us lots of the features and creature comforts while I was driving. I find that to be unsafe when I am driving and when I test drive I prefer to go without a sales person so I can decide if I like the car on my own. Most dealerships have no problem with this if you simply ask. Some dealerships have let me take a car for a weekend to see if I like it, and some simply say it's policy that they must join you and are very polite about it. I asked Matt if we could possibly test drive alone, and he responded abruptly yelling " No" I said " oh, ok- we have never had an issue at other dealerships test driving alone- then he yelled at me and snapped saying " go work with another sales person- good bye!" and he walked away. I have never been treated with such disrespect. I will never set foot in this dealership again unless this person no longer works there. Clearly he did not need a sale and doesn't believe in human decency. Is this how I can expect to be treated once I purchase a Subaru? I have called the dealership and left a voicemail for the General Manager, and I have emailed the dealership and not heard back. Clearly this dealership doesn’t care about customers. Matt Wood may have lost the dealership two loyal customers and everyone I tell about my experience will not want to go to Heritage Subaru Catonsville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$32,522

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,119

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,281

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,320

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,989

2018 Subaru Forester

$27,449

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,575

2018 Subaru Forester

$26,213