About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Megan Terry.
Megan Terry
Megan Terry, Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Megan Terry

Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#MeganTerrySalesProfessional Native Vermonter Megan Terry might be new to the car business, but she brings with her over 20 years of sales experience from the home entertainment and real estate industries. Joining the H-Team in January 2013, Megan is a true Vermonter; she enjoys spending time outdoors enjoying Vermont’s natural beauty with her rescue dogs, and horseback riding. There’s nothing more rewarding for Megan than rescuing and helping animals in need and she’s been doing so since she was a kid. Megan plans on making it a priority that each customer receives the utmost attention and unparalleled customer service during their time at Heritage Toyota Scion. This 80s hair-band-loving, excited, animal-lover can’t wait to get you into your dream car! #Meganterrysalesprofessional

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Toyota Sales Manager

Employee Video

Contact Me

120 Reviews of Megan Terry

August 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great..."

- Mattl0403

Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great deal was made. I came there to get prices and left with an awesome brand new truck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know how well Megan took care of you! I am glad you are enjoying you new truck and hope to see you in 5,000 for service so we can keep it running well for you. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to this dealership with my son to look at..."

- adam1235

I went to this dealership with my son to look at potential cars for when he gets his license in a few months. This is the starting process for us in buying a car, we were mainly looking for options and information about possible choices. My son had money saved up from his work, and it was enough to buy a car with some help from the parents. When we arrived, after a minute or so of wandering around the showroom, a woman who introduced herself to us as Megan Terry started to help us. My son and I had set out 1-2 hours for this visit because I had agreed to start looking for cars for him earlier this summer. We had chosen this dealership because we have two Toyotas that we enjoy and we always bring them to Heritage for service. The men in the shop are extremely friendly and helpful. We also chose Heritage because my husband and son had gone, several months ago, in search of a new SUV. My son told me that as soon as he stepped in the door the previous visit, a salesman had started helping them immediately, they were offered coffee or hot chocolate, and then they sat down and started reviewing possible car options. The man was extremely friendly, helpful, not too pushy, and extremely educated about the cars. Also he was patient and made sure all of our questions and desires were met. However, on this visit, none of these things occurred. Megan briefly asked us what was important in the car we wanted to buy, and made my son do all the talking. Megan was not helpful picking out cars at all; luckily my son had two options in mind already. Megan took us outside and showed us one of the cars my son asked about; a used Scion FR-S. Megan opened the car and let my son sit in the driver’s seat. We looked over the car and Megan just stood there awkwardly silent. My son asked her questions, like, "Do you always have to use the paddle shifters?" She did not give a very knowledgeable answer. Also she did not tell us about any of the features of the car. This was very surprising because before when my husband was looking at a Highlander, the salesman gave us every detail about the car which made us much more intrigued to make the purchase. On the previous visit, the salesman knew all answers to the questions we asked, which made the experience much more enjoyable. Once again, in the visit about the Highlander, my husband was encouraged to take a test drive. In this visit, no such option was presented, despite my eagerness to get a feel for the car. So after about 3 minutes in the FR-S, we were hurried out. I asked Megan if there were other options of cars to look at, and she showed us one Corolla Sport. She did not give us any further options even after more prompting. This is quite strange because Toyota manufacturers 16 different cars, and Scion has an additional 5. Once again, Megan did not tell us anything at all about the Corolla, besides that it was front-wheel drive. Then, after, we exited the car, I asked my son if he had any questions. I feel this is a customary gesture to ask the customer if they have any questions before leaving, but since Megan did not do this whatsoever, I did. My son once again asked if there were any other options of cars to look at, but she did not present any. We left the dealership in 10 minutes feeling unsatisfied and offended. At home, my son told me that Megan said the FR-S is front wheel drive; however, we just confirmed that she was wrong; the FR-S is rear wheel drive. If anyone visits this dealership in the future, do not let Megan Terry "help" you; go with Connor Mquade, the friendly salesman from our previous trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 07, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am sorry that Megan was not able to answer your questions to your satisfaction. It is clear to me that you had a good experience with Jason in the past though. In the event you would like to continue looking at vehicle options with Heritage Toyota, I would encourage you to seek out Jason. You, and any of our customers, are always more than welcome to request a particular salesperson. Again, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with Megan and hope that you will consider coming back and speaking with someone you have an established relationship with. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"megan was eager and enthusiastic, willing to spend time..."

- scottwalsh

megan was eager and enthusiastic, willing to spend time and walk with you looking at vehicles, she is an asset to heritage and helpfull to her customers, i would recommend her to anyone to assist them in finding a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you Scott for taking the time to review Megan on Dealerrater. I am glad that she was able to give you the experience you deserve. I certainly look forward to extending the same level of service to anyone you send our way. Thank you again for the review, and I hope you are enjoying the new car. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Overall, the experience was positive.Generally we don,t..."

- nekcarolyn

Overall, the experience was positive.Generally we don,t like to fill out surveys, but I am doing this for my husband because of the insistence that we complete this. I also liked Megan's enthusiasm. The fact that Tim arranged for the car to be delivered to us the next day made an impression on me. There 60 words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

On behalf of both Megan, and the Heritage Automotive Group, I thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Dealerrater. I truly appreciate you doing so, especially considering that you generally would not. I hope you are enjoying your new car, and look forward to keeping it well maintained in our service department. Thank you again for your time and your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was great to work with and helped me get familiar..."

- emsheft

Megan was great to work with and helped me get familiar with my new car right away. She had everything prepared for us when we came in to pick up the car and answered all of our questions. Travis did a great job finishing up the car deal and we were out of there in no time to enjoy the new Rav4. Excellent staff to work with and very nice facility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Aug 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am glad to hear that Megan, and the rest of the sales staff, were able to give you a fast, pleasant experience while buying your new Rav. On behalf of Megan, and everyone at Heritage Toyota, I thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this review and also for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan Terry is the best sales person I have ever had the..."

- Jademoon

Megan Terry is the best sales person I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. She listened to me and treated me with respect. If you want to be treated like family choose Megan as your sales person,any one else is just second best. Sincerely, Vanessa Brace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Aug 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting this review Vanessa. I am pleased that you were able to be well taken care of by Megan, and that she gave you the type of experience you deserve. I hope to see you in 5,000 miles for your first service! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience purchasing my new camry se at..."

- Mario C

I had a great experience purchasing my new camry se at Heritage. This was a big deal for me because its my first new car. I have been looking for a new car for a couple years. I had a lot of fears surrounding this big purchase. The staff were awesome. I worked with Megan Terry. Megan helped make me feel comfortable right from the start. She was never pushy or just looking to make a quick sale. That was the fear I had. She was honest and wanted me to have the best experience. She really understood and cared about what my needs were. I came with many questions. It was probably more than anyone needs to deal with, but she was trooper! When all is said and done I got the car I wanted exactly for the price I wanted. They worked with me on that. I would absolutely recommend purchasing a car from Heritage and working with Megan. Thanks to the staff and Megan for making my first car purchase a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Congratulations on your first new car! I am very glad that Megan was able to help make this first buying experience a pleasant one for you. We appreciate you taking the time to post this review about how we were able to help you, and look forward to continuing a positive owning experience in the service department. Thank you for both your review and for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Toyota Scoin

June 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was very persistent in a professional way. The..."

- petermilhous

Megan was very persistent in a professional way. The deal was not a big profit for her, but she was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable and important. She worked hard to get the numbers in a position that were comfortable for me. THANKS MEGAN!! Peter Milhous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you Peter for this review! Big or not, it is all about getting you into the vehicle that works for you. I am glad to learn that Megan was able to do this for you. I hope you are enjoying the new car and thank you for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relation Specialist Heritage Toyota Scion

June 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was friendly from the moment I walked in the door...."

- laurakjones13

Megan was friendly from the moment I walked in the door. As the owner of a 15-year old 4Runner, I knew exactly what I wanted: a Limited 4Runner without black interior; and while they didn't have one that day, Megan called me each time (it only took two times) a new Limited model was brought to the dealership. Megan was easy to work with and very efficient -- it was by far the smoothest experience I've had buying a new car. I highly recommend Heritage Toyota and Megan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am happy that Megan was able to keep in touch with you and get you the 4Runner you wanted. It is great to see that your old 4runner lasted as long as it did, and I look forward to having the techs in our service department keep this one maintained for just as long. Thank you so much for the review, and I hope that this car will live up to the first! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Toyota Scion

May 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"During the month of March I visited four auto..."

- rcblanc25

During the month of March I visited four auto dealerships before stopping at Heritage Toyota. I was met by Megan Terry who greeted me and invited me to her desk after being informed that I was interested in purchasing an SUV. Within a few minutes Megan, although a relatively new salesperson, impressed me with her knowledge of Toyota products. I ultimately purchased a Toyota RAV4 for several reasons: We test drove at least three models,discussed price ranges, trade in amount, met two other consultants, went home to evaluate my other dealership contacts. I returned the next day to finalize the purchase for a number of reasons---the most important is the RAV4 which I thoroughly enjoy. Without a doubt, Megan Terry's personality, product knowledge, availability to answer any questions about the "bells and whistles" that the RAV4 model contains were influential in my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

101 - 110 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578