About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Megan Terry.
Megan Terry
Megan Terry, Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Megan Terry

Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#MeganTerrySalesProfessional Native Vermonter Megan Terry might be new to the car business, but she brings with her over 20 years of sales experience from the home entertainment and real estate industries. Joining the H-Team in January 2013, Megan is a true Vermonter; she enjoys spending time outdoors enjoying Vermont’s natural beauty with her rescue dogs, and horseback riding. There’s nothing more rewarding for Megan than rescuing and helping animals in need and she’s been doing so since she was a kid. Megan plans on making it a priority that each customer receives the utmost attention and unparalleled customer service during their time at Heritage Toyota Scion. This 80s hair-band-loving, excited, animal-lover can’t wait to get you into your dream car! #Meganterrysalesprofessional

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Toyota Sales Manager

Employee Video

Call
Email

128 Reviews of Megan Terry

October 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I went to Heritage to look at possible new..."

- ciacuzzi

My husband and I went to Heritage to look at possible new cars. Both of us had a lease ending and we weren't sure if we were going to buy our old cars or lease new ones. Megan met with us on two separate occasions, looked through multiple different options for vehicles and pricing, and did an exemplary job of helping of find the best decision for our family and our budget. She was respectful and understanding. We never felt like we were "being sold" and it felt like she was really taking the time to get to know us and our needs. We couldn't be happier with our service from Megan and will definitely refer people to her and go to see again in 3 years! Plus, we love our new cars! Two bright, shiny new Rav4s!! Thank you, Megan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am glad to learn that Megan was able to help you choose two new Rav4s to take home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about Megan's ability to serve you. I look forward in being able to provide the same level of service while maintaining your vehicle. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was great and followed up with calls and emails..."

- DPLOOF

Megan was great and followed up with calls and emails before and after the sale. Love my RAV4. Not my first one. Keeping the used one for my daughter as it is still in pristine working order and the main reason to buy a new one is because they are a great 'little' SUV with good gas mileage. All ready getting 28 mpg and that is just driving back and forth to work. Megan was efficient with getting paperwork ready and explaining how to 'train' my car to listen and do what I say. Who would have thought I could talk to my car and make it call people! Overall it was a pleasant experience (even if I did have to bring my husband with me.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker

Oct 24, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am happy to learn that you are enjoying your new Rav4, and all its features. Also, I am glad that Megan was able to provide you with a great experience and teach how to make the car work for you. Thank you so much for this review and for allowing us to earn your business. I hope your daughter is excited for her Rav! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan Terry was extremely helpful in my vehicle search,..."

- seahorse1

Megan Terry was extremely helpful in my vehicle search, not wasting my time looking at vehicles she knew would not truly interest me. She made a number of efforts to search out vehicles that would fill my needs and be within my price range. I looked at a few vehicles with Megan's assistance and she was terrific about giving me information about each one plus getting me any further details I requested. She also explored options for finding or creating solutions for my specific needs. All of this was done in a professional manner, but I most enjoyed her good humor and respectful responsiveness to my particular situation. I never felt like "just another customer" with Megan. She was warm and personable to deal with and I feel went "above and beyond" in trying to assist me. Though I wish I could have purchased a vehicle through Megan, I ended up finding another vehicle to suit my needs at a dealership closer to my home and at a price that was more affordable for me. If my financial bottom line had not been so much of an issue, I would have most gladly purchased a Toyota at Heritage with Megan. Thanks, Megan, and I will definitely be contacting you first when it's time for me to make another vehicle change and referring others to you in the meantime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this review of Megan! Even though we were not able to earn your business I am glad to know that she was able to make you feel comfortable, and provide you with the experience you deserve while shopping for your vehicle. I look forward to being able to serve you when you are in the market again. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have always traded cars every three years until I had..."

- aleggett

I have always traded cars every three years until I had my first experience with Heritage in 2004. I had such a good experience with them and my Toyota I knew after 10 years and 200,000 miles I just had to have another TOYOTA and nothing else would do. When I walked in Megan Terry greeted me and was so patient while I looked at different models because they no longer made the Matrix I so loved. She showed me many styles of cars new and used until I spotted the Yaris and I just fell in love with the feel of it. Within minutes of my deciding I liked it she was working with her supervisor to get me the deal I had in mind. The deal was made very rapidly and before I knew it Sue Robinson had me in her office and my paperwork was in process. Sue made sure to tell me every option I had regarding service coverage etc. and within a couple of hours I drove home in my Brand new Toyota Yaris knowing I was in good hands for the next ten years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your extraordinary experience with your Toyota and I am glad that Megan was able to enhance your experience with Heritage, and Toyota, further. I hope that the Yaris lives up to your Matrix and is just as reliable. Thank you again for the review and for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was very thorugh with the information given along..."

- AHAIRLS

Megan was very thorugh with the information given along the way while we were researching the purchase of a new turck. We are not impulse buyers, she was friendly and patient with our needs. Megan would get back with us very promptly with any answers to questons we would need clarification on. She was so professional that one day we just decided she had covered all the information we needed to make an exciting new purchase of the exact truck size we were looking for. Megan has made it so comfortable, that we would not hesitate to give her a call for any follow up questions, if we had any questions in the future. As far as the end result price of the vehicle goes, a new vehicle always feels expensive even with the best deal alotted in any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad that Megan was able to instill a confidence which allowed you to feel comfortable purchasing with us. It is understandable that you would generally like to take is slow as, next to a house, a car is one of the most expensive items you can buy. I thank you again for your review, and also for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan Terry went above and beyond to help make me happy. ..."

- JenJoHill

Megan Terry went above and beyond to help make me happy. As a "needy" customer Megan showed me an amazing amount of patience and friendliness. She always promptly returned phone calls and made herself available. She always greeted me with a sincere smile, looked me in the eyes and made me feel comfortable. Megan is professional, honest and outstanding at what she does, and I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Heritage Toyota Scion and Megan on Dealerrater. I am happy to hear that she was able to give you the type of attention and level of service you deserve as our customer. Again I would like to thank you, not only for the review, but also for the opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan went above and beyond to ensure she found the..."

- julifermellett

Megan went above and beyond to ensure she found the perfect fit for my family and I. She met with us multiple times, and stayed in communication between visits. We visited many dealerships, but only Megan was beyond helpful! She kept my high stress family calm, stayed late to make sure we knew everything there was to know about our new vehicle, and much more. I would highly recommend Megan if you're looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that Megan was able to make you and your family comfortable during your buying experience. I hope that you are enjoying your new car and look forward to maintaining it for you in our service department. Thank you again for the review and for allowing us to earn your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had a great purchase experience working..."

- bobvicci

My wife and I had a great purchase experience working with Megan Terry. She was extremely personable, professional, and easy to work with. Combined with the service that we received from the rest of Heritage Toyota's team we can highly recommend both Megan and Heritage to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your review of Megan and the Heritage Automotive sales team. I am glad that she was able to make the purchasing experience a pleasant one for you and I look forward to being able to take care of anyone you send our way. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great..."

- Mattl0403

Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great deal was made. I came there to get prices and left with an awesome brand new truck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know how well Megan took care of you! I am glad you are enjoying you new truck and hope to see you in 5,000 for service so we can keep it running well for you. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to this dealership with my son to look at..."

- adam1235

I went to this dealership with my son to look at potential cars for when he gets his license in a few months. This is the starting process for us in buying a car, we were mainly looking for options and information about possible choices. My son had money saved up from his work, and it was enough to buy a car with some help from the parents. When we arrived, after a minute or so of wandering around the showroom, a woman who introduced herself to us as Megan Terry started to help us. My son and I had set out 1-2 hours for this visit because I had agreed to start looking for cars for him earlier this summer. We had chosen this dealership because we have two Toyotas that we enjoy and we always bring them to Heritage for service. The men in the shop are extremely friendly and helpful. We also chose Heritage because my husband and son had gone, several months ago, in search of a new SUV. My son told me that as soon as he stepped in the door the previous visit, a salesman had started helping them immediately, they were offered coffee or hot chocolate, and then they sat down and started reviewing possible car options. The man was extremely friendly, helpful, not too pushy, and extremely educated about the cars. Also he was patient and made sure all of our questions and desires were met. However, on this visit, none of these things occurred. Megan briefly asked us what was important in the car we wanted to buy, and made my son do all the talking. Megan was not helpful picking out cars at all; luckily my son had two options in mind already. Megan took us outside and showed us one of the cars my son asked about; a used Scion FR-S. Megan opened the car and let my son sit in the driver’s seat. We looked over the car and Megan just stood there awkwardly silent. My son asked her questions, like, "Do you always have to use the paddle shifters?" She did not give a very knowledgeable answer. Also she did not tell us about any of the features of the car. This was very surprising because before when my husband was looking at a Highlander, the salesman gave us every detail about the car which made us much more intrigued to make the purchase. On the previous visit, the salesman knew all answers to the questions we asked, which made the experience much more enjoyable. Once again, in the visit about the Highlander, my husband was encouraged to take a test drive. In this visit, no such option was presented, despite my eagerness to get a feel for the car. So after about 3 minutes in the FR-S, we were hurried out. I asked Megan if there were other options of cars to look at, and she showed us one Corolla Sport. She did not give us any further options even after more prompting. This is quite strange because Toyota manufacturers 16 different cars, and Scion has an additional 5. Once again, Megan did not tell us anything at all about the Corolla, besides that it was front-wheel drive. Then, after, we exited the car, I asked my son if he had any questions. I feel this is a customary gesture to ask the customer if they have any questions before leaving, but since Megan did not do this whatsoever, I did. My son once again asked if there were any other options of cars to look at, but she did not present any. We left the dealership in 10 minutes feeling unsatisfied and offended. At home, my son told me that Megan said the FR-S is front wheel drive; however, we just confirmed that she was wrong; the FR-S is rear wheel drive. If anyone visits this dealership in the future, do not let Megan Terry "help" you; go with Connor Mquade, the friendly salesman from our previous trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 07, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am sorry that Megan was not able to answer your questions to your satisfaction. It is clear to me that you had a good experience with Jason in the past though. In the event you would like to continue looking at vehicle options with Heritage Toyota, I would encourage you to seek out Jason. You, and any of our customers, are always more than welcome to request a particular salesperson. Again, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with Megan and hope that you will consider coming back and speaking with someone you have an established relationship with. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

101 - 110 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493