About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Megan Terry.
Megan Terry
Megan Terry, Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Megan Terry

Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#MeganTerrySalesProfessional Native Vermonter Megan Terry might be new to the car business, but she brings with her over 20 years of sales experience from the home entertainment and real estate industries. Joining the H-Team in January 2013, Megan is a true Vermonter; she enjoys spending time outdoors enjoying Vermont’s natural beauty with her rescue dogs, and horseback riding. There’s nothing more rewarding for Megan than rescuing and helping animals in need and she’s been doing so since she was a kid. Megan plans on making it a priority that each customer receives the utmost attention and unparalleled customer service during their time at Heritage Toyota Scion. This 80s hair-band-loving, excited, animal-lover can’t wait to get you into your dream car! #Meganterrysalesprofessional

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Toyota Sales Manager

Employee Video

Call
Email

124 Reviews of Megan Terry

September 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was very thorugh with the information given along..."

- AHAIRLS

Megan was very thorugh with the information given along the way while we were researching the purchase of a new turck. We are not impulse buyers, she was friendly and patient with our needs. Megan would get back with us very promptly with any answers to questons we would need clarification on. She was so professional that one day we just decided she had covered all the information we needed to make an exciting new purchase of the exact truck size we were looking for. Megan has made it so comfortable, that we would not hesitate to give her a call for any follow up questions, if we had any questions in the future. As far as the end result price of the vehicle goes, a new vehicle always feels expensive even with the best deal alotted in any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad that Megan was able to instill a confidence which allowed you to feel comfortable purchasing with us. It is understandable that you would generally like to take is slow as, next to a house, a car is one of the most expensive items you can buy. I thank you again for your review, and also for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan Terry went above and beyond to help make me happy. ..."

- JenJoHill

Megan Terry went above and beyond to help make me happy. As a "needy" customer Megan showed me an amazing amount of patience and friendliness. She always promptly returned phone calls and made herself available. She always greeted me with a sincere smile, looked me in the eyes and made me feel comfortable. Megan is professional, honest and outstanding at what she does, and I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Heritage Toyota Scion and Megan on Dealerrater. I am happy to hear that she was able to give you the type of attention and level of service you deserve as our customer. Again I would like to thank you, not only for the review, but also for the opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan went above and beyond to ensure she found the..."

- julifermellett

Megan went above and beyond to ensure she found the perfect fit for my family and I. She met with us multiple times, and stayed in communication between visits. We visited many dealerships, but only Megan was beyond helpful! She kept my high stress family calm, stayed late to make sure we knew everything there was to know about our new vehicle, and much more. I would highly recommend Megan if you're looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that Megan was able to make you and your family comfortable during your buying experience. I hope that you are enjoying your new car and look forward to maintaining it for you in our service department. Thank you again for the review and for allowing us to earn your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had a great purchase experience working..."

- bobvicci

My wife and I had a great purchase experience working with Megan Terry. She was extremely personable, professional, and easy to work with. Combined with the service that we received from the rest of Heritage Toyota's team we can highly recommend both Megan and Heritage to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your review of Megan and the Heritage Automotive sales team. I am glad that she was able to make the purchasing experience a pleasant one for you and I look forward to being able to take care of anyone you send our way. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great..."

- Mattl0403

Customer service with Megan was exceptional ! A great deal was made. I came there to get prices and left with an awesome brand new truck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know how well Megan took care of you! I am glad you are enjoying you new truck and hope to see you in 5,000 for service so we can keep it running well for you. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to this dealership with my son to look at..."

- adam1235

I went to this dealership with my son to look at potential cars for when he gets his license in a few months. This is the starting process for us in buying a car, we were mainly looking for options and information about possible choices. My son had money saved up from his work, and it was enough to buy a car with some help from the parents. When we arrived, after a minute or so of wandering around the showroom, a woman who introduced herself to us as Megan Terry started to help us. My son and I had set out 1-2 hours for this visit because I had agreed to start looking for cars for him earlier this summer. We had chosen this dealership because we have two Toyotas that we enjoy and we always bring them to Heritage for service. The men in the shop are extremely friendly and helpful. We also chose Heritage because my husband and son had gone, several months ago, in search of a new SUV. My son told me that as soon as he stepped in the door the previous visit, a salesman had started helping them immediately, they were offered coffee or hot chocolate, and then they sat down and started reviewing possible car options. The man was extremely friendly, helpful, not too pushy, and extremely educated about the cars. Also he was patient and made sure all of our questions and desires were met. However, on this visit, none of these things occurred. Megan briefly asked us what was important in the car we wanted to buy, and made my son do all the talking. Megan was not helpful picking out cars at all; luckily my son had two options in mind already. Megan took us outside and showed us one of the cars my son asked about; a used Scion FR-S. Megan opened the car and let my son sit in the driver’s seat. We looked over the car and Megan just stood there awkwardly silent. My son asked her questions, like, "Do you always have to use the paddle shifters?" She did not give a very knowledgeable answer. Also she did not tell us about any of the features of the car. This was very surprising because before when my husband was looking at a Highlander, the salesman gave us every detail about the car which made us much more intrigued to make the purchase. On the previous visit, the salesman knew all answers to the questions we asked, which made the experience much more enjoyable. Once again, in the visit about the Highlander, my husband was encouraged to take a test drive. In this visit, no such option was presented, despite my eagerness to get a feel for the car. So after about 3 minutes in the FR-S, we were hurried out. I asked Megan if there were other options of cars to look at, and she showed us one Corolla Sport. She did not give us any further options even after more prompting. This is quite strange because Toyota manufacturers 16 different cars, and Scion has an additional 5. Once again, Megan did not tell us anything at all about the Corolla, besides that it was front-wheel drive. Then, after, we exited the car, I asked my son if he had any questions. I feel this is a customary gesture to ask the customer if they have any questions before leaving, but since Megan did not do this whatsoever, I did. My son once again asked if there were any other options of cars to look at, but she did not present any. We left the dealership in 10 minutes feeling unsatisfied and offended. At home, my son told me that Megan said the FR-S is front wheel drive; however, we just confirmed that she was wrong; the FR-S is rear wheel drive. If anyone visits this dealership in the future, do not let Megan Terry "help" you; go with Connor Mquade, the friendly salesman from our previous trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 07, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am sorry that Megan was not able to answer your questions to your satisfaction. It is clear to me that you had a good experience with Jason in the past though. In the event you would like to continue looking at vehicle options with Heritage Toyota, I would encourage you to seek out Jason. You, and any of our customers, are always more than welcome to request a particular salesperson. Again, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with Megan and hope that you will consider coming back and speaking with someone you have an established relationship with. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"megan was eager and enthusiastic, willing to spend time..."

- scottwalsh

megan was eager and enthusiastic, willing to spend time and walk with you looking at vehicles, she is an asset to heritage and helpfull to her customers, i would recommend her to anyone to assist them in finding a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you Scott for taking the time to review Megan on Dealerrater. I am glad that she was able to give you the experience you deserve. I certainly look forward to extending the same level of service to anyone you send our way. Thank you again for the review, and I hope you are enjoying the new car. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Overall, the experience was positive.Generally we don,t..."

- nekcarolyn

Overall, the experience was positive.Generally we don,t like to fill out surveys, but I am doing this for my husband because of the insistence that we complete this. I also liked Megan's enthusiasm. The fact that Tim arranged for the car to be delivered to us the next day made an impression on me. There 60 words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

On behalf of both Megan, and the Heritage Automotive Group, I thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Dealerrater. I truly appreciate you doing so, especially considering that you generally would not. I hope you are enjoying your new car, and look forward to keeping it well maintained in our service department. Thank you again for your time and your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan was great to work with and helped me get familiar..."

- emsheft

Megan was great to work with and helped me get familiar with my new car right away. She had everything prepared for us when we came in to pick up the car and answered all of our questions. Travis did a great job finishing up the car deal and we were out of there in no time to enjoy the new Rav4. Excellent staff to work with and very nice facility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Aug 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

I am glad to hear that Megan, and the rest of the sales staff, were able to give you a fast, pleasant experience while buying your new Rav. On behalf of Megan, and everyone at Heritage Toyota, I thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this review and also for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Megan Terry is the best sales person I have ever had the..."

- Jademoon

Megan Terry is the best sales person I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. She listened to me and treated me with respect. If you want to be treated like family choose Megan as your sales person,any one else is just second best. Sincerely, Vanessa Brace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Aug 05, 2013

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting this review Vanessa. I am pleased that you were able to be well taken care of by Megan, and that she gave you the type of experience you deserve. I hope to see you in 5,000 miles for your first service! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

101 - 110 of 124 results

Dealership Inventory (356 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,083