Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mehdi Barkouchi.
Mehdi Barkouchi
Mehdi Barkouchi, Sales Consultant, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
not yet rated

Mehdi Barkouchi

Sales Consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Medhi lives in the beautiful town of North Providence, RI and grew up in Morocco. He went to Johnson and Wales University for a couple of years. He drives a 2009 Honda Accord and his wife drives a Honda too. He loves selling cars and helping clients find the right car. Mehdi makes his transactions with his customers memorable and enjoys building long term relationships with them. Stop by and ask for Mehdi here at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Masters of Excellence

Honda Council of Sales Leadership

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages

Employee Video

23 Reviews of Mehdi Barkouchi

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Jane Larsen® Keller Williams Realty

Professional & Friendly staff. I interacted with several employees there during the time my car was serviced. I always do my maintenance at this Honda dealership. I’m treated with respect and pay a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Tim Islip, Colby Ferreira, Miguel Nebot, Evan Zompa , Service was efficiently & pleasant atmosphere.

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ridgeline RTL with Mehdi Barkouchi"

- TheGrays98

My wife and I recently purchased a 2017 Ridgeline from Herb Chambers ...worked with Mehdi Barkouchi. This is our second car purchase from this dealership/sales-rep and have had an excellent experience both times. Medhi is exceptional - he remembered us by first name after a 3 two year gap and made us feel like his top priority on a very busy day. We got a fair price and fast service - we were in and out in about 3 hours. Bill Pancaccione handled our finance piece and it was a piece of cake. Great experience all around. Plus, the free ice cream was a nice touch on an unpleasantly hot day ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Aug 30, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I'm so pleased to hear that Mehdi and Bill were great to work with, and earned you and your wife's 5-Star rating. If any questions arise, please do not hesitate to reach out, as we are happy to help! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car Purchase"

- 17polishedmetalhatchback

No pressure from sales person, relaxed environment. Wasn't harassed or forced into a situation. Only complaint, lack of communication the dealer had with the DMV and our bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Nov 29, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

It is so great to know that Mehdi and Bill were able to provide you with a no pressure shopping experience. We value your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

September 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service, simple proccess "

- carreview20156

This is my second time purchasing a car from this dealership and was pretty simple process. You are not overly pressured into buying a car like other dealerships. There is no aggression involved as with other dealerships. I actually had a difficulty situation I was in with my current car and they were the only dealership that was able to work with me and get me into another car. The finance director is great. Mehdi is a great sales consultant. He is calm and did not pressure me into getting a car I did not want. I would definitely recommend him. The experience here is more about you vs. the sale, sale ,sale as with other dealerships. They are very busy so you may have to wait but it is worth it if you wanted to be treated with some form of respect and to get the car and deal you want. The finance director Bill spent a lot of time on my deal and was able to get my car financed, which was excellent. Mehdi kept me informed throughout the process. Definitely recommend this dealership. The only thing I could say is that their seating area for service should be a little bigger other than that no complaints. The service department is friendly as well unlike other dealerships I have been to. SO if you want to buy a car Ask for Medhi and if you can at all possible have Bill work on your finance. He worked on mine both times I bought a car here. He actually reviews the financing payments with you. Other dealerships I have been to like McGee Chevy just have you sign and don't explain what your getting into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Oct 24, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

carreview20156: We greatly appreciate your continued business and thank you for your review and kind words. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks. Scott Birtles, General Manager.

May 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership very satisfied!"

- greco

Medhi is an excellent salesman! Very honest, patient & available to answer all questions. This is the second vehicle we have purchased @ Herb Chambers with Medhi & will definitely go back when we are ready to purchase again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Greco: Thank you for your review of Mehdi and Herb Chambers Honda. We appreciate your feed back and continued business. Thanks again. Scott Birtles, General Manager.

Oct 24, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Greco: Thank you for your review of Mehdi and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad that you had a great experience at our dealership and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks. Scott Birtles, General Manager

April 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"easy transaction"

- jh70

We now have a third Honda ftom this dealership. Tim has always taken great care of me. He made sure that I was going to get sales support. The internet department contacted me quickly. Medhi made the transaction easy. I didn't have to haggle etc. Good deal up front. Bill gave me a great rate which is more competitive than walking into a bank branch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione, Tim Islip , jennie hirst

Apr 06, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

jh70: Thank you for your review of Mehdi Barkouchi, Tim Islip, Brenda Madrid, Bill Panaccione and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are very happy to hear that your experience here at our dealership was a great one. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

March 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Buying my car through this dealership turned out to be a..."

- lizabethfranco

Buying my car through this dealership turned out to be a completely stress-free experience. Mehdi Barkouchi was courteous, helpful, and responsive at every step. I have already recommended this dealership and this sales representative to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2013

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

lizabethfranco: Thank you for the review of Medhi Barkouchi and Amanda Andrade. We like when buying a new car can be stress free. We are grateful for the business and the recent recommendation. Happy miles to you! Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

March 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Mehdi was great to work with, very professional and..."

- juliabush

Mehdi was great to work with, very professional and helpful. I had a wonderful experience buying a new car. I highly recommend Herb Chambers of Seekonk- this is the 3rd car I've bought there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2013

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Julia: Thank you for the review of Medhi Barkouchi and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are grateful for the loyalty! Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

February 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I contacted Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk via their..."

- Jhecht76

I contacted Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk via their website for a price quote. I received a quick response and the initial price was comparatively low, not the lowest, but still low. They were very responsive to my emails and questions. I went to the dealership on a Friday evening (their hours are great) and met with Medhi Barkouchi. After a few minutes we took a test drive. From there, we got down to the final figures on both the new vehicle and my trade in within just a few minutes. There was some back and forth obviously, but no pressure and a comfortable, friendly atmosphere. Once we agreed on the details, Medhi helped get the paperwork prepared and introduced us to the finance manager, Paul Zito. Paul fully explained all of the terms, options, etc. and quickly and efficiently completed the paperwork. Within 2 hrs we took a test drive, negotiated prices on new vehicle and trade in, completed the paperwork and arranged a time to take delivery of the vehicle. When we came back to pick up the vehicle, we were shown some of the car's features, provided with the final paperwork, and had the plates transferred to the car. The car looked perfect, inside and out! Overall this was an excellent car purchasing experience. Medhi was very nice to work with, they were respectful of our time, we felt we received a very fair deal, and there were no high pressure or questionable tactics. I would definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Zito

Mar 24, 2013

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Jhecht76: Thank you for the review of Medhi Barkouchi and Paul Zito. Great details on the experience we appreciate it. We wish you the best of luck with the new wheels. Thanks again. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

February 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I bought a 2011 Honda fit sport (orange) in 2011 a little..."

- bumble59

I bought a 2011 Honda fit sport (orange) in 2011 a little disappointed because the purple one was not made that year (love the car) from Homero.Great experience, I went in for regular maintenance this week (just before the "big snow storm" }and decided to ask a salesman what my payment would be if I traded it in for a 2013 PURPLE (the color that caught my eye originally), Mehdi worked with me and turns out the answer was $2 more a month! I did it !I was thrilled. Tim took my service order for maintenance and was great! I had to "train" myself to be patient and wait for the "wrench" light for the oil change and was panicked because the first time I did, it came on the morning the day before the Storm! They took me that night and were able to appraise my car during the maintenance. Tim made an effort to congratulate me on the purchase and the sales department paid for the maintenance! Doesn't get much better than that! But it does! My other regret besides the color of my fit was that I had not put the "auto start" feature in so I decided to add that before I took the new car. All of the people I have dealt with at this Dealership have given me EXCELLENT service. Including the 'finance' guy from the original purchase (I tried to find his picture above but was not sure which one BUT I do remember that experience as favorable as well'. I can hardly wait to pick up my new fit when it arrives and I anticipate that experience to go just as well. PRIOR to Herb Chambers experience, I had found car salesmen to be rude,pushy,'shifty' and would not have even considered the dealership maintenance because they had ALL been just AWFULL on the first scheduled maintenance(I always tried to start at the dealership first for maintenance but never continued after 1st visit) NOT the case at THIS Herb Chambers. I am a 53 year old woman and this is the 8th car I have bought. this is also the 1st time I buy a 2nd car from the SAME dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Homero Lima, Tim Islip

Feb 12, 2013

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

bumble59: Thank you for the review of Medhi, Homero and Tim we love working with them. I love the story about your experience. We are grateful for the business and look forward to many years of service. The best part is the payment that is awesome! See you when you pick up the new Fit. Thanks again. Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (670 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306