Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mehdi Hjiaj.
Mehdi Hjiaj
Mehdi  Hjiaj, Sales Consultant, Honda of New Rochelle
5.0

Mehdi Hjiaj

Sales Consultant

Honda of New Rochelle

25 E Main Street
New Rochelle, NY 10801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

137 Reviews of Mehdi Hjiaj

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Patlyons1118

I actually save money buying a new car here it was crazy Sanjay Etwaroo is great great help Andrean Hill was also amazing two great people to ask for Andrean will get u what u want and Sanjay is great so knowledgeable great at what they do i would go back to buy another new car in a second 5 stars is not enough for these Two

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very good experience, less stressful than expected!"

- Leasee 212

The whole process of buying or leasing a car can be very stressful, especially for an older woman like myself. With the 3-year lease on my 2016 CRV coming to an end, a friend, who had had a very good experience with Mehdi Hjiaj, suggested that I make an appointment to see him, which I did. And I’m writing this email because he went well beyond my expectations. He carefully explained the options involved in buying my 2016 CRV or leasing a new one. In fact, when it became clear that I still hadn’t quite understood all the financials, he laid out and explained the figures for a second time. In the end, I decided that leasing was the better option. And despite a very busy Saturday in the showroom, Medhi took the time to go across the street and sit beside me in the new car to patiently explain its features. He also forwarded a tutorial video I could watch on my computer at home, and invited me to come back any time for help if I still didn’t understand something. All in all, I was happy to report to my friend that I too had a very good experience at Honda of New Rochelle. And that was because Medhi is a not only an excellent salesman; he is a very nice a person as well. Sincerely, G.A. Wilson Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Thomas

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent time with Mehdi!"

- Lilli91

Best experience ever with Mehdi at Honda of New Rochelle. Mehdi is very patient, polite and professional. We had some apprehension because it was our first lease, but Mehdi rapidly brought our anxiety down. He holds our hand toward every step and gave us the best tutorial when he delivered our brand new Accord. If you want to deal with real experts, go to Honda of New Rochelle and make sure to ask for Mehdi !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Customer Service"

- Thumbs up!

Friendly climate. Felt comfortable even while waiting to be serviced by the business manager. I was greeted pleasantly, professionally, and serviced promptly. Thank you much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Tetteh

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best deal ever!"

- ClarityV

It’s my second vehicle from Honda of New Rochelle. They had a terrific deal on the Clarity, and this time I dealt with Mehdi. The vehicle was sold out and thanks to the help of the GM Mr Patel, I was able to drive out of the lot with my new Clarity after a couple of weeks. Mehdi is experienced and always available to answer your questions. Make sure to stop by New Rochelle if you are looking for a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ritesh Patel

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mehdi is a gentleman "

- Joy30

It was a real pleasure to deal with Mehdi, he’s a real gentleman. I’m 88 years old and he helped me with my first lease ever. Mehdi is genuine, very patient and personable. I definitely recommend him for the purchase of a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience with MEHDI!"

- Mika95

Terrific experience at Honda of New Rochelle with Mehdi. It was my first lease with Honda and Mehdi made it very easy, entertaining and informative. Looking for a new Honda? Go to Honda of New Rochelle and ask for Mehdi you won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Pressure-Free, Very Friendly Sales Pro"

- RexRouzaud52

I leased a car with the help of Mehdi Hjiaj, a senior sales consultant at Honda of New Rochelle. His professionalism, his no-pressure approach and the ease with which he made the process stress-free was so refreshing compared to most of the auto lease/purchase experiences I've endured with other dealers. I highly recommend Mehdi (pronounced Maydee)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"👍 Top!"

- CoriNY

Excellent experience with Mehdi and Marsha at Honda of New Rochelle. We love our new Odyssey, it’s not a car it’s a spaceship 😆 Looking for Honda, make sure to go to New Rochelle and ask for MEHDI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my CR-V"

- JuanD87

Very Happy with my experience with Mehdi and Evan at Honda of New Rochelle! I highly recommend this dealership and Mehdi, no hustle and total transparency

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (863 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$33,730

2017 Honda Accord

$33,730

2017 Honda Civic

$24,775

2018 Honda Odyssey

$40,300

2018 Honda Civic

$25,040

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$42,695

2018 Honda Accord

$36,690

2018 Honda Civic

$25,040