Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Melanie Nelms
Melanie Nelms at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Melanie Nelms

Salesperson

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
5.0
20 Reviews

I have been in the Myrtle Beach area my entire life and strive to provide the best car buying experience possible for my customers.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

5.0

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Melanie Nelms

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie Nelms is a very professional sales representative..."

- James Witomski

Melanie Nelms is a very professional sales representative & is quite knowledgeable, thorough and honest. She was extremely helpful and patient. She did not utilize any high pressure sales tactics. I have been buying automobiles for many years and this was my absolute best experience ever in buying a new vehicle .Myrtle Beach Kia is the best and is 5 star all the way !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

James, it was an absolute pleasure working with you :) Also, I greatly appreciate your stories about how your customers are loving your new Telluride! I look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership surpassed my expectations! Very helpful,..."

- Rfactor

This dealership surpassed my expectations! Very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional team. From sales, finance, management, and the service departments. I received everything I requested and more. I 💗 my new Kia Seltos! You guys rock😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks for allowing me to help you with you're purchase. Please let me know if you ever need anything in the future.

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie Nelms is a fantastic salesperson. She was very..."

- Pstradnick

Melanie Nelms is a fantastic salesperson. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and a great help to me. I would recommend her and Kia to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Mar 22, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much Peggy for choosing Myrtle Beach Kia to purchase your beautiful new Kia Seltos! As you know, I am here if you have any questions or concerns.

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything about buying our new Kia was excellent...."

- Kristen G

Everything about buying our new Kia was excellent. Melanie was immediately responsive and helpful and went over every single feature so we knew how to work everything and it was set up exactly like we wanted. She was friendly and patient and we would definitely buy a Kia from her again. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful and we finished up the paperwork in record time. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Feb 20, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much Kristen! You were an absolute pleasure to work with :) I hope your girls enjoy their beautiful Kia Soul!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie was fantastic to work with and specifically knew..."

- MYanchus

Melanie was fantastic to work with and specifically knew what I would most likely want based on a few simple questions. She did not oversell me on any features or push me to make a quick decision. I did not doubt her sincerity and honesty as she presented financing options and worked to get me what I wanted. To top it off, she gave me a thorough tour of the car, setting up Apple Play and more complex features. I would not hesitate to recommend or return to MB KIA to work with Melanie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenn Wilsey

Feb 20, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for that glowing review! Again, if you have any questions, feel free to come see me for that 2nd delivery to go over anything else you might need to know more about. I look forward to seeing you when you are in for your normal maintenance service :)

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience. Very friendly and..."

- Johnshep2106

Great car buying experience. Very friendly and professional. Melanie was very knowledgeable and helpful in the process. I love this place! All the sales persons that I came in contact with were awesome.Wes, Tim and Chris were great to work with as well. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Wes Landreth

Feb 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you John for the wonderful words! I am very glad we could find something that you will love driving! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to seeing you while you are in service.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So we went originally for an oil change in our Kia..."

- Nhshaw

So we went originally for an oil change in our Kia Sportage and ended up with a new Kia Seltos. We had a great experience dealing with Melanie Nelms and recommend her highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Jan 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I greatly appreciate your business and I hope to see you when you're in for service. Thanks.

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie was a awesome sales person! Very professional and..."

- Carlosdaphne

Melanie was a awesome sales person! Very professional and prompt! Highly recommend her!!! We absolutely love our new telluride!!! Chris Poplin did a awesome job with explaining the process also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Jan 19, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I am so glad you love your Telluride if you need anything just let us know. I look forward to seeing on your first oil change. Have a bless day

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie and the whole team was kind and helpful..."

- Goffrandy

Melanie and the whole team was kind and helpful throughout the whole process. I was impressed with the professional, yet down-to-earth approach from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

It was my pleasure to help you in your car buying experience. If you need anything please feel free to call us. thank you!

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really appreciated the time Melanie spent with us. She..."

- lowcountrybiker

We really appreciated the time Melanie spent with us. She was fair and honest. We will definitely deal with her in the future. Thank you Melanie, love my Buick! Joyce Bays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much or your review. We appreciate your business! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to let me know :)

1
1 - 10 of 20 results