Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melissa Garvey.
Melissa Garvey
Melissa  Garvey, Internet sales consultant, Luther Brookdale Mazda
5.0

Melissa Garvey

Internet sales consultant

Luther Brookdale Mazda

7235 Brooklyn Blvd
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

Contact Me

My name is Melissa and I love my job! I have been in the car business for 8 years. I work with a group of really great and honest people that have very high standards when it comes to customer service. I love helping and guiding people to find the right vehicle that fits their needs and budget. My priority is to help you find the best option for you, that is my only goal. The best part of my job is providing a fun experience and forming long lasting relationships with my customer’s. I would love to help you find your next vehicle and make sure you have the best experience.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

124 Reviews of Melissa Garvey

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to Work With Staff"

- Scott.mazda Verified Customer

There is a reason I have purchased and recently leased several vehicles from Luther Brookdale Mazda. It's simple...Great Service! Luther Mazda offers the kind of service and friendly conversation that makes buying or leasing a vehicle so easy and comfortable. The industry knowledge and professionalism exhibited by both Melissa Garvey (Product Specialist ) and Dean Dreckman (Sales Manager) plus any others on their team are clear examples of why I continue to shop there. They offer aggressive pricing and strong incentives packages that repeatedly beat the competition. In addition to enjoying top notch service you can also count on receiving excellent prices on your purchase, lease or be offered top dollar towards your trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Nelson, Dean Dreckman

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best team in the business"

- ASCHIRMERS Verified Customer

My first contact was with Ashlee. Before I had even committed to purchasing, she answered every single question I threw her way, crunched numbers and was super friendly and helpful. When I decided to make the trip in, Melissa helped me. I was on the fence about whether to lease or buy used and I never felt pressured to go one way or the other. Mike was incredibly fair and flexible with me for my trade-in. I typically hate the process of buying a new car but this team made it bearable! I have already spread the word on what a great team this is and will go back to Ashlee or Melissa every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're so happy you found the process to be smooth, and you didn't feel pressured. That's our goal with every guest. We appreciate your business, your referrals, and taking the time to post this review. Thank you!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a long day of searching"

- Mike

Melissa and the staff were kind, laid back, and informative. The sales approach put me at ease. I got the car I wanted and a deal I am happy with. Thank you Luther Brookdale Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Nelson, Dean Dreckman

Aug 02, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Awesome to hear. We look forward to seeing you for your routine maintenance in our new building. Thanks!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- cdfirl Verified Customer

Melissa was terrific helping me pick out my current 2019 Mazda 3 5-door, and was very knowledgeable about all the Mazda cars in stock. I would highly recommend you talk with Melissa @ Luther Brookdale if you're in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mandy Mikolichek

Jul 10, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thanks for your kind words and referral. We appreciate your recommendation and your business. Thank you!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional service "

- korpiusa Verified Customer

I always take my car to Luther Mazda for my service needs. The staff is professional and friendly. They are great at keeping you informed about any repairs. I also like the online scheduling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Cogswell

Jul 10, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your loyalty and your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and team to work with!"

- MIKE.SCHALLER Verified Customer

Great team and managed the purchase / lease process very well. My spouse got the CX-5 she wanted and we received a fair price. We are repeat customers at Luther Brookdale Mazda ... keep treating us this way and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross Haugen, Brandon Cogswell

Jun 21, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thank you! It's always our goal to treat you in a manner that makes you happy. We are glad we are succeeding. Let's keep up the momentum. Thanks again.

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZdaING!!!"

- Tin Man

Best car buying experience ever! I myself sold cars for 8 years so have a keen eye for how a dealership and it’s staff does business. Melissa exemplified the traits you’d wish for through this process. She was friendly, responsive, informative, and acted with high integrity. She responded to my inquiry within minutes and got me the information I needed. I knew after our initial conversation I wanted to do business with her and she got everything set up so once I arrived all I had to do was test drive the car and pick a color. It is fun to buy a car when you know you’re in good hands and you don’t have anything to worry about. Thank you for everything Melissa!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thank you so much. Those are high praises from an insider. Let us know if we can do anything further. We will definitely be in touch. Thanks again!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- hj

Brookdale Mazda and Melissa made the whole process easy and painless. Even when we decided to think about it, there was NO pressure. From the initial contact through the final paperwork, everyone was easy to work with and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Le, Aly Nichols

Jun 13, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thank you so much. The Luther value of Driven to Serve is appropriate here. If you needed to think about your purchase, it's ok, we are ready when you are. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa was great to work with. "

- uffda287 Verified Customer

She handled me perfectly, and after getting inundated by literally hundreds of emails from all over the state, after inquiring about several crossovers that I was initially interested in, I decided it was time to work with only one person. Melissa proved herself by the way she handled me from the get go, and the decision was easy. I called her, we met, she showed me the CX-5 and it was a done deal. Dan in finance was great as well. Overall experience with Luther Brookdale Mazda was 5 stars all the way, in every category I encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Nelson

Jun 12, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Wow, what a great review, thank you so much. I'm glad we could help you out and do it efficiently. Our goal is to help you buy a car the way you want to buy it. Thanks again.

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa deserves 10 stars if I could give that many?"

- uffda

My story, sad but true, about a gal named....sorry, got off track. Aynyway what was sad is that I responded with my email, zip code, phone # and other contact info on a few web sites and was continually spammed from dealers even outstate ones. Big mistake, I was vetting many crossovers, and finally got my list down to a Lincoln MKC, or an Infiniti QX 60. I briefly looked at the Mazda CX-5. Mellisa Garvey did not pressure me, and out of all of the sales people, manages, etc., from a huge # of dealers, I had to stop the noise, and deal with one person. This after she nudged me to look at option packages for the CX-5. With her help I finally settled on the Grand Touring model with the premium package. She was perfect in her timing, approach, knowledge, and on and on. No other rep came even close to her style and approach. I retired as a co chairman of the Mpls office of AJ Gallagher & Co. They purchased my Commercial P & C Agency, the Towle Agency, for my extensive book of commercial real estate accounts, which included multi million $ commercial property's located all over the US, and most all of my clients were large banks, property managers, foreign owners of US commercial real estate, etc. My largest clients included JP Morgan Chase, the Royal Family of Dubai, UBS bank, Citibank, etc. I built this portfolio myself, and spent about one week a month servicing my clients in NYC. I mention this to add credence to Mellisa's ability to sell cars, through her natural saleswomanship to gain clients trust, like mine. I've been in sales all my life, and knowledge, approach, sales skills, personality, all in good measure, result in trust, and that ultimately seals the deal. She's a keeper! Don't lose her. Garvey Auto may some day compete with the likes of Luther, Morries, and the other mega dealerships in the Twin City area. Anyway, thanks Mellisa, love the car, and finally have a trusted auto specialist to rely on during the balance of my life on this planet. p.s. BTW, i insured Brookdale Shopping Center for a number of years, when it was managed by Shearson, Leaman, Hutton. Remember them? Thanks again, Rick Boynton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Forgot the name of your leasing manager?

May 24, 2019

Luther Brookdale Mazda responded

Thanks Rick! Those are high words of praise. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell your story. We will be here for you throughout the life of this vehicle, and onto your next one. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results

Dealership Inventory (730 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda CX-5

$33,215

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,470

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,570

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$21,720

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$21,225

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,070

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$21,720

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$27,170