Melissa McNeil
Melissa McNeil at Halterman's Toyota
Refer Me

Melissa McNeil

Service Manager

Halterman's Toyota

1741 Paradise Trail
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Contact Me
5.0
95 Reviews

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

95 Reviews

Write a Review

95 Reviews of Melissa McNeil

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Found a way to charge me for recall work, over $600, down from $715 to soften the theft. $150 would have been reasonable, since I didn't bring it in for that work specifically, but that was the fix it needed More

by Edmund
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 28, 2022

Halterman's Toyota responded

Let's state the facts as to what actually happened. The money you were charged was to diagnose and repair the concern you brought the vehicle in for which was a failure to start and warning lights flashing. This ended up being an electrical issue due to a short in a wiring harness. The price to trace, diagnose and repair this issue was more than reasonable and less than most any other dealer would have charged. Your car was parked behind a barbed wire and gated fence. Unfortunately, someone still broke into your vehicle and stole the catalytic converter and ripped open a cardboard box you had in the vehicle (although they did not steal what you had in the box). Like almost every other dealer in the country, we have posted notices for customers to not leave personal items in their vehicles since we will not be responsible for theft or damage to the vehicle itself or the contents inside caused by a 3rd party. Despite all of this, when your catalytic converter was stolen we paid the full cost to replace it for you even though we didn't have to. So, as a dealership, we paid over $3,000 to fix the vehicle for you and the response we got from you is a negative review. You also seem to think that the money you paid was for the recall (which was actually free) when in fact the money you paid was for the electrical issue which in no way was related to the recall. These were two completely separate issues with your vehicle.

Aug 03, 2022

Edmund responded

So endlessly rude, implying I'm misconstruing or not using "the facts", but you know them better, and even though you should. I seem to know them better than you do, because here are some "additional" facts, you didn't change a wire, or an entire wire harness. I know this, because I asked, and your manager radioed the tech right in front of me. So in fact, the "repair" my car needed was merely the recall work. Your dealership changed nothing other than what was required for both standing recalls, and that's what got my car running again. Fact! not a single thing more. Hence exactly why my opening statement/entire statement is still correct.

January 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As always Excellent Service!!! Melissa always provides Excellent Customer Service and is prompt to help with any questions!!! Thank you so much!!! More

by AMed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Today I leased my 4th Rav4 from Halterman's, 2nd hybrid. Chris went out of his way to please & get me the deal I wanted. A pleasant buying experience from a dealer with an outstanding service department. More

by arplan11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Antigua, Chris DeLeo, Ganesh Jagat

Jan 25, 2021

Halterman's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service were great really enjoy Mr. Wilson help me The service were great really enjoy Mr. Wilson help me out a lot and the same sales manager also look forward to seeing you guys again will definitel More

by Eugenefedrick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Wilson, Sr., Betsy Botsko, David Zaniewski , Ganesh Jagat

Jan 04, 2021

Halterman's Toyota responded

Eugene, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Halterman’s Toyota! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

everyone at dealership was very friendly. camery was just what we were looking for rodney very knowledgable of car and price is what we were expecting. More

by wayneallen.neff
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Wilson, Sr., Tammy Stoshick , Ganesh Jagat

Dec 01, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and efficient. As the title suggest friendly and efficient. The folks are always welcoming and eager to assist. The provide the necessary help in getting the prope More

by jim123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: customer service

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Service Melissa is great! She is the only one who has been consistent and reliable with feedback and adhering to my request. She is my number one pick when I More

by Mo1908
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Quick Diagnosis, Repair and Out A spontaneous visit for a dashboard light was diagnosed and repaired within a hour. Covered by warranty the part was at no cost. Our customer repair r More

by Revinggirl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

car service my experience with toyota service is excellent ,I have 2 toyotas that always serve in your location ,I always had a good experience,, most of the time More

by pedro210
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Wilson, Sr. , Courtney Dinkel, Kristie Finkel, Nico Menichello

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Melissa is an asset to your corporation! Have been dealing with her for years and she is awesome!always a great experience! Will continue to get serv More

by Steph67
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

new 2022 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $46,318
2022 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
eCVT
AWD
used 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $42,000
2019 Toyota Tundra
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic
4WD
new 2023 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $56,526
2023 Toyota 4Runner
new
N/A exterior
5-Speed with ECT
4WD
used 2020 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,984
2020 Toyota Tacoma
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2022 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $33,987
2022 Toyota RAV4
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $28,768
2022 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD