Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melvin Roberts.
Melvin Roberts
Melvin Roberts at Whitten Brothers Mazda
4.9

Melvin Roberts

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers Mazda

10745 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

Hello my name is Melvin E Roberts, and helping others is what comes natural to me. Being at Whitten Brothers over ten years, I have learned what’s most important in life in this order God, family and job. I also have a high energy level which allows me to still enjoy playing football, basketball, tennis, golf, biking and more. When my life comes to a close I would like my leagcy to read he loved the Lord and all people. If needed, my cell phone number is 804-814-1740.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Melvin Roberts

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman was on my side! "

- Kjfaith1

My experience here was very pleasant! My salesman Melvin was such a nice guy and went above and beyond to find just the car for me. I felt as if he was an advocate for me and left very satisfied! I highly recommend Whitten Brothers Mazda and be sure to ask for Melvin, he’s been there for 19 years and knows his stuff!! You won’t be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful guidance through buying - 3 cheers for Melvin"

- cx9cx3

Whitten Mazda has largest variety of Mazda vehicles in Richmond VA area- esp for used vehicles. Overall the dealership made us feel welcome. Our sales consultant- Melvin - was very helpful ensuring through the test drive process that my daughter was actually comfortable with the car. Closure of the process was fairly smooth and fast. Like other dealerships, they did try to sell add-ons, but were not too pushy. In my case- I had to go back to get an add-on installed after purchase of the car. Dealership did provide me a good price and prompt service. Overall a prompt, smooth and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dixon

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- DM3

This dealership has to be one of the most customer service driven dealerships I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. I sent an online request that I was interested in a Mazda 6 and within fifteen minutes I received a call from Miss Gillian. Miss Gillian sense of urgency is the reason I chose to visit the dealership. There, I was greeted by Mr. Melvin Roberts who's the type of salesperson that makes you feel like you're top priority while you're under his care. I made two trips to the dealership before I made a final sale on another Mazda 6. I wouldn't have been able to leave that dealership with that car without the help of Mike and others in the finance department who worked diligently to find me a lien holder that could accommodate my limited flexibility. I feel like I am apart of the Whitten Brothers Mazda's family now and I will recommend them to anyone looking for a great car at unbeatable prices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gillian Haynes

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Cathy

I had researched and knew what I wanted. . Whitten had better prices than the Mazda dealer near my house, so I drove across town to Midlothian to look at their inventory after speaking with Ryan about an internet price request. My salesman, Melvin Roberts, was wonderful and did not pressure me to purchase. I purchased after test driving and the paperwork with Matt Parrish was very easy and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dixon , Matt Parrish, Larry Cupp

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- billy

Very good experience due to Melvin"s professional help and friendly like sales assistance. Really like the CX-9. If I was in Whiiten Management I would give Melvin a very good bonus as he is as good as it comes in helping the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- Alanstillerman

I enjoyed the team of professional people from the salesman to the manager to the business office overall it was a great experience and I have purchased 4 cars from whitten

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dawson

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- km2222

I recently leased a CX-5 from the Whitten Brothers. I was in between purchasing and leasing and they answered all questions I had and were patient with me as I made my decision. Melvin gathered all information I asked for before coming in to test drive in a timely manner. He made the process simple and as easy as possible. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Team"

- Jackie

I purchased a 2018 Mazda CX 5 from Whitten Mazda. I worked with Melvin Roberts and Nick Burton on the purchase. They both were very accommodating, professional, and friendly. The entire purchasing process from start to finish only took a couple of hours. It was a total hassle free purchase! Melvin and Nick made sure that we were happy with the entire process and followed up appropriately. I would certainly recommend them and the dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive"

- Bma

I drove up from Newport News because I saw online they had a larger selection of used Mazdas than I could find locally AND the prices were more affordable!!!! Melvin spent a lot of time with me and made sure I got the car I wanted. They worked with me and got my payment down to the level I was comfortable with. These guys really want to sell their cars! Honest and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton, Jay Dawson

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Hokie25

Besides Melvin showing us around all the great invnetory at Whitten he was very friendly and welcoming to my entire family that was there for the purchase of my vehicle. Both him and the manager worked as hard as they could to make me a satisifed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dawson

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $26,227

2019 Mazda CX-3

$26,227

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $26,678

2019 Mazda CX-3

$26,678

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,976

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,976

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,436

2019 Mazda CX-9

$43,436

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,436

2019 Mazda CX-9

$43,436

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $40,556

2019 Mazda CX-9

$40,556

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,436

2019 Mazda CX-9

$43,436

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $40,470

2019 Mazda CX-9

$40,470