About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Micah Gierse.
Micah Gierse
Micah Gierse, Service Advisor, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
4.4

Micah Gierse

Service Advisor

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Micah joined the staff of Mungenast St. Louis Honda in August 2009, as a Porter/Detailer. He also worked as a Service Greeter for one year before moving to the position of Service Advisor. Away from work Micah can be found fishing, camping, target shooting or spending time with his two favorite pets, a greyhound and a German shepherd.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

8 Reviews of Micah Gierse

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase, #5"

- 2018Sport

Recently I purchased my 5th new car from Mungenast Honda, and the Mungenast Honda service department has maintained all, plus two Civics purchased elsewhere as pre-owned I've never been disappointed with sales or service at Mungenast Honda, in fact the entire buy & service experience is outstanding. I work with sales representative Bob Carroll: I call Bob about a car in the Mungenast inventory, Bob has the vehicle out front when I arrive for a test drive and a price proposal ready when I return; one or two iterations on options and price and the deal is done and I'm on the road in about 2-hours elapsed time. Outstanding. My experience with the service department is the same, and the family members drive their Hondas about 200,000-miles, wrecks notwithstanding, so I work with Honda Service on regular intervals. Excellent Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- CeCe05

I recommend this service department. Micah was informative about needed car maintenance and not demanding or pushy. He listened to me about my car concerns. I very much appreciate his care and concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience!!! "

- Mary12

I am have always taken every car I owned to the dealership— they know your car best! Every time I go in there, I deal with the same service advisor Gary Opitz. He will tell me exactly what needs to be done and if matter is urgent or if it can wait— that is what expect someone to be up front and honest. I know every time I go in there I am going to have the same experience as before— I honestly to do not have one complaint about St. Louis Honda. I would also like to thank Micah who helped me out when Gary was away from his desk. Thank you so much for having the BEST service advisors!!! It make a HUGE difference!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Opitz

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Deb kemp

I love mungenast. Everyone friendly, knowledable. Great place to buy a car and have it serviced. Everyone in my family owns a Honda and some friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2017

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Deb, thank you for your business and for your kind words regarding your experience with our dealership. We appreciate it!

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best of the Best!!"

- emoncada1970

We've been customers of Rob Carrol since 2000. He always goes above & beyond expectation. We have sent many of our international families & friends here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Beverly Nahlik

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extended Warranty NOT Honored"

- Wags

The AC Compressor is failing on my 2010 Honda CRV. I took it to a local shop and they notified me of a recall/extended warranty. Honda notified me that if I had called before 6/3/17, it would be covered but it is not now. I have been having this problem since mid-June but was not aware of the extention . The customer service piece here is incredibly disappointing. There are many vehicle options out there and a premium is paid to own a Honda for quality and customer service. Now I am in the position of deciding whether to pay thousands of dollars to repair something that Honda is aware was a problem or purchase a new vehicle. Both of these which speak to the "quality" and "customer service" of Honda poorly. Can you provide me with a reason to now go car shopping for another Honda vehicle? Or to recommend Honda to anyone I know? Currently I cannot think of any.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2017

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Melody, we regret that you feel this way. Mungenast St. Louis Honda is deeply committed to providing excellent customer service and strives to achieve your complete satisfaction though any available means. While we appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, it seems your dissatisfaction lies with the manufacturer, not our dealership. Unfortunately, the A/C compressor in your eight-year-old vehicle is no longer able to be replaced by any dealership at manufacturer cost under ordinary circumstances unless Honda (the manufacturer) approves it based on your claim with Honda Customer Care. Had we the opportunity to have earned your previous service business, our factory certified technicians could have diagnosed this issue and submitted any applicable coverage claim in a timely manner. If we, the dealership, can do anything more on our part to help you regarding the repair or eventual replacement of your current vehicle with another Honda or other-make pre-owned vehicle, please allow us to assist you by calling Mungenast Customer Relations at (314) 714-4567.

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick & easy"

- CJean

This is the second time that I have received a quick & easy service for my 2013 Accord. In Dec. & today 6/24, Both appointments were easy to book & completed far quicker than I expected. The new service center is very clean & all the service employees that I have had contact with are knowledgeable & polite. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anoushir Mansouri

November 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!! Awesome!! I Point many your way!!"

- emoncada1970

Your wonderful dealer Rob Carrol is why we come back. Also a great service maintenance team also equally super!! I bring my mom Honda vehicles here also. We are long time returning customers. We bought our first car in 2001 just before 9-11. We pointed many from around the world your way since then that bought from you. We bought 2 cars the same weekend in Sept. 2016, Who does that? We are not rich. Just common middle income folks. Satisfied returning customers-that's who. THanks Rob & team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845