Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Baldwin.
Michael Baldwin
Michael  Baldwin at Tom Wood Ford
Refer Me
4.0

Michael Baldwin

Sales Consultant

Tom Wood Ford

3130 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Michael Baldwin

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely horrible customer service. Dealers are..."

- JABC

Absolutely horrible customer service. Dealers are dishonest and inattentive. Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere to purchase your car. One of the dealers, Tyler, said he would be in to help on a day he was clearly taking off. I ended up waiting for 7 hours to purchase a car I had already test-driven. Michael was dishonest about what a "certified pre-owned" means. Do not let them fool you. They only car about the dollars and not their customers. I purchased a car with another Tom Wood group and had a much better experience. This place is awful and keeps getting worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2021

Tom Wood Ford responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the exceptional service we strive for here. It sounds like there may have been a few miscommunications here, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration. I understand that you chose to take your business elsewhere, but I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about what happened. If you are interested, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tyler Shogren - General Sales Manager - 317-848-6729

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me..."

- Female2006

I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me a lemon. I just didn't know what that look meant to the other salesman until later. Clutches replaced at least twice a yr starting in 2014 from the 2nd month I had it. The worse running car I have read drove. Ever! Now the warranty is up with no resale value for the Focus because everyone knows they are crap now.Ford Wood are shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021

Tom Wood Ford responded

This is a concerning review to read. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers here, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about what is going on with your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tyler Shogren - General Sales Manager - 317-848-6729

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Amazing product, Great Staff and Awesome Customer Service"

- Dave Jai

This place is simply amazing! Great staff, good environment and great deals. I called this dealership after inquiring on a vehicle and talked to Kim. She invited me to the lot. As I drove up, the vehicle I was researching was up front, fresh wash, as if it was waiting for me to take home. Kim introduced me to Drew K. the sales person and we went on a test drive. Drew took his time to explain every part of the vehicle and fluffed my ego by saying I look good in the drivers seat. We went back to negotiate and after several tries, Drew finally brokered the deal. Drew never gave up but was persistent in meeting my needs. I met the finance manager, Michael B., who was very professional and very easy to interact with. He wasn't one of those guys in the corner office with a tight collar but was rather friendly and inviting. Michael and I discussed the payments and he got the payments down to an amount that was conducive with my budget. In addition, he offered, and I accepted most of the warranties. I am one happy camper! Kim, Drew and Michael, take a bow for a job well done! Now I have a beautiful vehicle with payments I can afford. Thank you so much and I hope to see you in a couple years! #simplyamazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Fast , Drew Kirchhoff

Mar 24, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

What an amazing review, Dave! All of us at Tom Wood Ford are so happy to hear about your buying experience with Kim, Drew, and Michael. It's fantastic that you were able to find exactly the vehicle you wanted at a price that makes sense for your budget. Most of all we love that you drove home a happy customer. Thank you for sharing your story with us! We wish you many safe miles in your new ride.

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- KLH

Highly recommend Tom Wood Ford! I had the best experience from scheduling the test drive, to purchasing the used vehicle, to working out the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karissa Brummett, Bill Blackstone

Mar 02, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at Tom Wood Ford! We are so grateful for your business!

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Wood Ford ROCKS!!!The Finance Department is the best..."

- C1fulton

Tom Wood Ford ROCKS!!! The Finance Department is the best in Indy! Every one I deal with is an upmost Professional. Easy access with the new Roundabout!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the rave review! We love that you can depend on our Tom Wood Ford team for professional service, every time. We're honored to have you as a loyal customer!

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Escape the Focus"

- JoHartman

I’ve had a few bad dealer interactions in the past, but the group at Tom Wood Ford did an amazing job of taking care of business! First, Bob Goodman got me a car that fit what I was looking for and more. Then Bill Blackstone helped negotiate my deal so that I could finally get out from under a Ford Focus that was a bit of a clunker and move on to greener pastures. Finally, Blackstone and Michael Baldwin worked together to get me financed with a great deal (thankfully my credit was excellent). The whole team kept everything light and took what I thought was going to be another bad situation with bad deals and rough negotiations and made it into a great afternoon. I can’t thank them enough for all they did, and my family is thankful they can breathe easier now that I’m behind the wheel of a reliable car rather than trying to make lemonade out of a lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Goodman, Bill Blackstone

Jan 24, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Two great things: a new car and an excellent review. That means you're happy and we're happy. Thank you so much, Jo!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Wood Ford has a great sales department"

- Toosweet

Ervins presentation was great. He helped make the process smoother. Michael was wonderful with explaining all the details. Thank you Carissa for the phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ERVIN SCOTT , Carissa

Oct 18, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Good to hear your thoughts! It was our pleasure to help you through the process. We're glad you're happy with how everything went. Thanks again!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome... great staff and gorgeous facility "

- Hcanas78

I Love the way they handle business and love the lifetime powertrain I would recommend everyone to visit Tom Wood Ford on there next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words. Our job is to help you get what you want. We’re glad to know we were successful. Stop by anytime.

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car experience"

- Karen9211

Jordan Taylor was our salesman. I liked the no pressure sales approach. He was friendly and very helpful. We had called before we went and asked if the vehicle was still available and he had it up front when we got there. Michael Baldwin was the person that checked us out in the end and he was also very helpful and friendly. Good experience overall and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Taylor

Jun 06, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you so much Karen. We will pass your comments along to Jordan, Michael and the rest of the team. We hope we can help you out with your next vehicle, too.

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new vehicle. "

- Tclark248

My experience at Tom Wood Ford was awesome. We had an idea what we wanted, test drove the vehicle. The salesman was very informed about the car. They made they price easy to understand. Financing was quick and painless, out the door in a short time. I look forward to the next time we are ready to trade or buy a second car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,025
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,365
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $30,290
2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,195
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $31,940
2021 Ford Transit Connect
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,659
2020 Ford Escape
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
FWD