About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Berg.
Michael Berg
Michael Berg, Owner/President, Summit Automotive Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.7

Michael Berg

Owner/President

Summit Automotive Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

815 S Rolling Meadows Dr
Fond Du Lac, WI 54937

Contact Me

Mike is President and owner of Summit Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. He started in the car business when his Grandfather, Bill Gores (Founder of Holiday) asked him to wash cars in 1974. He's STILL here! Mike and his wife, Nancy have 3 children. He enjoys hunting, boating, paddle boarding and spending time with his family! He's a life long Packer fan who loves going to games! Call Mike with any questions or anything he can help you with!

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Michael Berg

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest pushy sales staff including management. "

- Nick Verified Customer

I purchased a vehicle last minute before a sales event closed after being told the dealer needed to sell one more vehicle to hit their Chrysler goals. I requested to finance through my credit union and was told that wouldn’t be an issue and Summit could most likely even beat my credit unions rate only to find out part of the price break I was given included financing through Chrysler and a significantly higher rate. I spoke with the salesmager and he agreed to pay the cost for me to refinance since they were not very open with me. I was told they’ve spent enough time dealing with me that they’ve lost money on the deal and said I needed to be a smarter consumer. Their customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with. I will add when I was looking for vehicles they put on a very friendly face to win a customer over but that goes away once they have signed papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Sabel, Ryan Knueppel, Dan Tinsley

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SUPER SALES AND SERVICE STAFF"

- Mom of 8

Summit Automotive is the best. They are there to help with purchasing a new or used vehicle with a no pressure sales force. I have purchased too many vehicles to count from this location and have not been disappointed by the experience and or service department. We currently own a Dodge Dakota (yes from 2008 runs like a top), 2017 Dodge Journey, 2008 Jeep, and a GMC Terrain. All purchased at Summit.. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kraig Peterson, Randy Sabel

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, little pressure! "

- SKIMILJES Verified Customer

Just a great overall experience and actually walked away with more than I intended without increasing my budget! Great dealership and well worth the stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Choby, Tim Vande Zande

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- laningkr Verified Customer

They are very Easy to work with at Summit, staff is helpful and friendly. We are returning customers and will be returning for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help son purchase 1st new vehicle"

- Jeannette

Great vehicle buying experience! My son was ready to purchase his 1st new vehicle & as his Mom I came along to assist in the process. I definitely was dreading it but to my surprise the entire process was fairly painless. The entire staff was extremely professional & pleasant. My son got exactly what he wanted at a fair price done in a timely manner. Thanks Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Brenner, Michael Berg Jr.

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service & Amazing Prices"

- MarshieZ

I was looking at purchasing a brand new 2019 Cherokee, and while I found it, it was at another dealership in the area that I didn't want to purchase from. I went down after having others I work with recommend them as well as all the great reviews and not only had my Jeep transferred down to Summit, I was able to get a great lease rate and money for my trade in! I was able to get my dream Jeep very quickly and Michael was able to make it easy and fun! I definitely recommend coming to Summit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Berg Jr., Colin Choby

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome place! Great service!"

- Brekrueger

I was very impressed with Michael at Summit. He did an awesome job, was very thorough and accommodating. He really knew his stuff! Tim Brenner in financing was awesome too! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Brenner, Michael Berg Jr.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience, great service."

- Jeepers

It was enjoyable working with Chris Olig. He was very knowledgeable, and stayed within our budget. He never tried talking us into something we didn't want, couldn't afford, or didn't like. We were never rushed or "pushed" into making a purchase. We are extremely happy with our vehicle (2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude) and would definitely recommend Summit Automotive to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Olig, Randy Sabel

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional, Easy & Exciting"

- John

From my initial inquiry about a vehicle through exploring different trim options, financing, delivery and a tutorial of the many features on a vehicle loaded with new technology, my experience was exceptional. My advisor, Kraig, was knowledgeable, patient and very communicative. Ownership called me by name and sincerely shook my hand in appreciation for the business. I give Summit Automotive and Kraig Peterson my highest recommendation. They made the car buying experience exactly what it should be - easy and exciting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great vehicle buying experience!"

- Camper guy

Michael listened, asked and answered questions very well, and helped me get the vehicle that best fit my needs. I will recommend Summit to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Berg Jr.

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (503 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Compass

$17,239

2018 Ram 2500

$39,975

2018 Ram 3500 Chassis

$45,648

2018 Dodge Durango

$45,684

2018 Ram 3500 Chassis

$47,782

2018 Ram 3500 Chassis

$36,480

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$24,333

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$24,303