About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Martinez.
Michael Martinez
Michael Martinez, Sales Manager, Thrift Auto Sales
not yet rated

Michael Martinez

Sales Manager

Thrift Auto Sales

1020 Route 22 East
Somerville, NJ 08876

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Michael Martinez

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So easy!"

- Robin Shulzman

My girlfriend recommended me this dealership. I’ve really been amazed with how big the choice here is and quickly forgot all the prejudices I had about the sellers of the used cars. The whole process was very easy. However car delivery was a bit slow, so I put 4 stars, but all in all the service is really good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Rinaldi, Nikita Ouritski

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"DONT WASTE YOUR TIME"

- Margolozada

Worst experience ever! I don't even want to explain the whole situation believe me I lost almost 6000$ because of these thieves. Please please don't ever go there, don't trust your money like I did you are gonna regret in a future. Cars they sell are the total mess, most of them are after the accident, service is the the worst and they are very pushy. People please don't go there don't be as stupid as I was when I went there and believe in all their lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worst Experience Ever"

- reviews

I had the worst experience ever with this dealer starting from the price negotiation, ending to the financial department which somehow I got tricked to be signed up with their loan lender despite that I notified them that I have my pre-approval from my bank! It is been about three months now that I am in the process of fixing that. Add to that the rip-off quote they offered to trade in my old car (BTW, I sold it four weeks later for more than double the price they had offered). On top of all that, you have to deal with the employees' attitude once they realize you do not concur with them and you are negotiating more! I seriously DO NOT recommend this dealer to anyone, which I already did with my nephew who was looking to buy a car, so I advised him to stay away from that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alix Saintil

August 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Maisa Megahed

I am now 4 months post purchasing a vehicle from this unorganized dealership. I am a resident of Maryland - paid for them to register my car ended up having to pay out of pocket for my registration because no one returned my calls for 2 weeks. Sent this place my receipts for reimbursement considering the registration costs were factored into my loan - STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE OR A CHECK. In the process of reporting this company to the BBB. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Vispisiano , Natasha, Jennifer, Janet Gargiulo

June 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worst experience ever"

- Datodman

I purchased a car from Thrift autosales for reading the reviews on the service. After reading the reviews I definitely concur with all of the horrible reviews they have gotten I wouldn't suggest anyone shop or do business with Thrift autosales at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Zeng

May 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Almost perfect..."

- MIsh64

On May 9th, my husband & I went to look at my dream car that I saw on Autotrader...a 2011 Infiniti EX35. It was absolutely beautiful. Patrick who was our salesperson...was a joy. He was young, professional, and had a great attitude. Both my husband & I test drove the car and loved it. When it was time to talk numbers, we first met with Frank who was professional, probably thought we were a bit unrealistic with our expectations but still he was professional and willing to work with us to some extent. Then we met with Mike who in our opinion was arrogant and a bit condescending. My husband & I needed a minute to talk things over and we had to go out in the rain because Mike didn't leave and wanted to know "what was there to talk over." Anyway, I gave an unsigned check to start the process of financing and we went to have a bite to eat. When we returned, we met with Alix who was professional and had worked out multiple options to help us buy my dream car. Unfortunately it was still too much for our budget. Then returned Mike who insisted he got us "what we asked for." We proceeded to tell him that we will have to decline and I asked for my unsigned check to be returned. He left and after what I felt was taking too long, we found him and I firmly asked for my check back. He did not appreciate my tone and promptly returned my check to my husband. We did thank Alix and Patrick for their help and they were gracious and shook our hands but Mike walked off...no love lost for us either...he needs a personality adjustment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First time at Thrift Auto and i walked away with a Range Rov"

- Warren

Picking out the right car can be frustrating. I have narrowed it down to a pre-owned Range Rover Sport. Majority of the Range Rovers that I came across were in good condition but had high mileage. Until one day, someone from Thrift Auto called me to come in and look at a black Range Rover. The picture looked good, so I went to go see it afterwork. Once I arrived at Thrift Auto, they met with me with professional care. They also offered me a better Range Rover than the one I saw in the pic. The deal was so sweet, I ended up leaving with the Range Rover that I always wanted. Thanks to the team at Thrift Auto….very courteous and professional care…I will recommend them to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alix Saintil

May 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service..in and out and Happy"

- Warren Sharpe

Picking out the right car can be frustrating. I have narrowed it down to a pre-owned Range Rover Sport. Majority of the Range Rovers that I came across were in good condition but had high mileage. Until one day, someone from Thrift Auto called me to come in and look at a black Range Rover. The picture looked good, so I went to go see it afterwork. Once I arrived at Thrift Auto, they met with me with professional care. They also offered me a better Range Rover than the one I saw in the pic. The deal was so sweet, I ended up leaving with the Range Rover that I always wanted. Thanks to the team at Thrift Auto....very courteous and professional care...I will recommend them to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alix Saintil

May 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing dearlership "

- Andre44527

This car dealer ship is great. They were great people who really helped me find a car. It's was fast and easy. They have tons of options of cars and all of he cars are in great shape. It's like they are brand new. I would go back 10 out of 10 times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service. "

- Cindy

I purchased the BMW from thrift autos , my salesman is Bruce. He is very nice and professional. And managers are very nice there. Highly recommended pre-own dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$17,999

2011 Acura RDX

$10,995

2010 Acura MDX

$15,995

2013 Acura MDX

$19,995

2008 Audi A4

$7,990

2015 Audi A8

$29,995

2011 Audi Q5

$10,995

2012 Audi Q5

$14,995