About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Mitchener.
Michael Mitchener
Michael Mitchener, Sales Consultant, Community Honda
4.6

Michael Mitchener

Sales Consultant

Community Honda

8340 W 159th St
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Michael Mitchener

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- CMONTET12 Verified Customer

As a senior woman I was grateful that the staff at Community Honda did not treat me like someone who should be accompanied by a man! Everyone well informed. No bullying no hard sell. Answered all my questions and ultimately had the model and color I wanted. Michael Mitchener and Toni Stojcev took excellent care of me. Very grateful that they made the whole transaction smooth even though I was sad to give up my old Honda Accord.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toni Stojcev

Oct 14, 2018

Community Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda! We're happy to hear your experience was stress-free. Thank you for your review and for recognizing our team.

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bought a used car"

- PATMC10 Verified Customer

Overall my car purchasing experience was pretty smooth. I bought a used car and no one was very pushy which was nice. My only issue was when they handed the keys over there was only one set, which they weren’t upfront about, and I ended up having to pay $150 for a second key. Wish I would have known that before negotiating my price for the car, but as a first time buyer I didn’t think of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Diaz De Leon

Jul 31, 2018

Community Honda responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! Please reach out to us if we may assist you with anything and thank you for your review.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wilmsen civic purchase"

- WILMSENS Verified Customer

once the trade in was done, everything went smooth.second car purchased at this dealer, third honda we have, next time i expect a very good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toni Stojcev

Jul 30, 2018

Community Honda responded

Congratulations on another new Honda! Thank you for coming back to us and for taking the time to leave a review.

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding "

- RIVERAJO.9194 Verified Customer

Everybody was friendly and inviting from the beginning. Even when I felt I was taking way to much of their time they did not hesitate to ensure customer satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Jimenez

Jul 30, 2018

Community Honda responded

We're so happy to hear you were fully taken care of at your recent service visit and you review is very appreciated. Please come and see us again in the furture!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service needs work "

- VELLCEE Verified Customer

This is the sixth Honda I’ve purchased from Community. All of my prior experiences have been easy and good, except for this one. First, as Mike brought the car around to us, after it was “cleaned” and “detailed”, I noticed a cell phone in the back seat that belonged to one of the guys that “detailed” the car. What I also noticed was all of the cracker crumbs in the back seat that were also there when we test drove the car. So the “detailing” obviously wasn’t done. Also, I have photos of the candy wrapper, French fry, and popcorn that were in between the front seats and center console after the “detailing” of the car. Then, as Mike hands us the keys he says that usually cars have 2 keys, but they only have one key because that’s all the prior owner gave them. We say, “That’s OK...” thinking we’ll just work with one key. Except that when we got home, we realized that the casing for the key is cracked and if we turn the key the wrong way, it’s going to break completely, leaving us with no key at all. I called Mike to see what we could do about this and what he told me was that there was nothing they could do for us, because they only had what the previous owner gave them and they had given us a lot of money off of the price of the car. I’m a loyal customer who has purchased 6 cars over the past 12 years from this dealership. I’ve always put full faith in Terry and whatever deals he offers me. But after their blatant refusal to help in any way with a second key, I decided to look up the KBB pricing of the car, since them knocking money off of the price being one of their reasons for not taking care of a second key. The fair listing price is $11,469. After taxes, plates, etc, my final price was $11,900. From what I was shown, $1000 was taken off of the price of the car. Please don’t get me wrong and think that I’m not appreciative of $1000 being knocked off, but if we want to talk about numbers and prices, again this is the SIXTH car I’ve purchased from them, equally close to (id not more than) a hundred thousand dollars and they want to NOT cut me a $150 key?!?! The car would not have had a higher price tag if there were two keys provided, so why would I have to pay more since there aren’t two keys provided? I even went to another Honda dealership in the area to ask what they standard of practice is in a situation like this and I was told that they’re sales manager hunts down the salesman who took the car as a trade in and makes that salesman call the previous owner to ask about additional keys. And if they aren’t able to locate and bring in the additional keys, they dealership cuts a new key for the buyer at no cost to the buyer, because they’re supposed to provide two keys. Perhaps I should take all of my business to the other dealership from this point forward. I even asked for just a valet key to be cut for me so that I at least have a key to get into the car and start it should the one I have fully break. We have wrapped electrical tape around the casing to keep it intact, but the lock and unlock buttons don’t work half of the time, resulting in us having to manually use the key to unlock the door - which is turning the key and bringing it closer to fully breaking. I’ve called Joe, the general manger, and all he and I have done is play phone tag, despite me providing him with exact times I was available over a span of two days. In his voice mails, he hasn’t provided any good times to actually catch him, nor has he provided an email address to communicate since catching him on the phone wasn’t working. It’s quite disappointing that this company is willing to lose a loyal customer and all of my business moving forward over a key. What happened to the days of actually caring about loyal customers and true customer service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Keenan

Jul 02, 2018

Community Honda responded

We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you've had with this vehicle as we greatly value our customers and appreciate the continued business you have given us. We never want to let our customers down. Joe has tried to contact you, please call him at 708-364-2610.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fixed the problem"

- RLFURLAN Verified Customer

The auto was brought in because "low tire pressure"indicators were coming on. We left the car for a period of time. Sensors have not been on again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Mancini, Randy Pribyl

Jul 02, 2018

Community Honda responded

Car problems are never fun so we always strive to fix any issues so that you can enjoy your vehicle again! Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star review.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Flat Tire "

- ZACTUCKER2015 Verified Customer

Bought a car from Honda of Orland Park in late March, when I test drove it the salesman Micheal M had to fill the rear passenger tire due to "seasons changing". A week after I filled the tire again, a couple weeks later filled the tire again. Finally I brought it into the service center but they couldn't fix it because there was a hole was in the side wall. Now have to buy a new tire. Service manager, Robert Mitsos was very preofessional, showed me the hole in the tire and everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Community Honda responded

We're sorry to hear about the troubles you were experiencing but are glad Robert was able to take care of it and provided professional service.

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First used car "

- Marshall57

Being my first car the pressure to find something reliable and at a good price felt overwhelming. Mike was courteous and understanding about the situation of a college graduate with a tight budget. The dealer was even able to check the for me when i was worried about the car. Good experience all round

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Lascola

Mar 30, 2018

Community Honda responded

It's great to hear that Mike made sure your first buying experience went well and that your needs were respected. Thank you for giving us the chance to work with you and for taking the time to share your review. Please let us know of anything else we can do for you!

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied New Car Buyer"

- rl85101

I came into this dealership with the hopes of purchasing my first brand new car. The service, professionalism, and catering this dealership had was all that I could hope for. The sales Rep Mike Mitchener was very helpful and understanding. If i had any questions, he would answer them. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2018

Community Honda responded

We're glad to hear that Mike was helpful and understanding and made sure all questions were answered. Thank you for coming to Community Honda for your purchase and we hope you're enjoying it. Please let us know of any future needs!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (419 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda CR-V

$35,025

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Civic

$29,390

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,280

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,280