About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Murphy.
Michael Murphy
Michael Murphy, Service Manager, DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring
5.0

Michael Murphy

Service Manager

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring

2505 Prosperity Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

29 Reviews of Michael Murphy

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Silver Spring Lexus"

- Chris11

Had another great experience at Lexus of Silver Spring, Thanks again to the Lexus Team at Silver Spring, especially Chris Ceduno, Mike Murphy and Logan Brooks. Brought my LS-500 in for routine service, Chris Cedeno had my loaner car waiting and Logan kept me updated on the service of my car. Thanks again to a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much!!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Service for Sixteen Years"

- cb2229

Kudos to Mike Murphy and the service team at Lexus of Silver Spring. I purchased my car 16 years ago from Mike Murphy, who at the time was salesman but shortly thereafter became a service service manager representative. I can't say enough for the level of professionalism and commitment that Mike has for customer service. He is always readily accessible and has provided clear and instructive maintenance recommendations and has been particularly helpful in resolving service issues; sensitivity to financial and time constraints. He understands relationship management and the importance of inspiring trust,competence and respect for his customers. He understands the long game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Maintenance Service!"

- mimikao

Mike has been helping us with all of our Lexus cars for the past 18 years! We would not go any other places without Mike Murphy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Mike is a fixture at Lexus of Silver Spring! Always professional and helpful he has a large following. Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate Mike and we appreciate YOU!

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and setvice"

- Eevergreen

I’ve been a customer since 1993. So far I’ve bought or leased 10 vehicles. AJ Arora has been my sales pro. His middle name should be service. He knows what I like in a car and he delivers. Mike Murphy is my service person. He is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Arora

Jun 04, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lifetime Customers "

- Kingen7799

Our family has been with Darcars Lexus of Silver Spring, MD for 25+ years and with Ajay since he began. 3 generations in, and he's still our go to for great service at Lexus and we will be returning for many more years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Arora

May 08, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best courtesy"

- John's 2018 RX350

From the moment my wife and I entered your dealership Mr. Freeman greeted us with a smile and courtesy that is not seen often enough in todays fast pace world and remained focused on us and our needs throughout the entire purchase process. If all your personnel are remotely similar to Mr. Freeman, your dealership has to be the best around. Please keep up the good work. Note: This is the second purchase we've made at your dealership. Thanks John & Evelyn Young

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daji Cummings, Ernest Freeman

Apr 16, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your business! We appreciate it. And, thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Lexusbuy

This was a very good experience. The sales person, Jonathan Dorfman was very helpful and knowledgeable of the product. This is the second car I have purchased from this dealership in the last year and Jonathon was the sales person in both instances. He went out of his way to find the car that I wanted which was delivered in two days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Dorfmann, Sally Morshed

Apr 06, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant experience "

- M C Cady

Ajay is an excellent salesman. He is concerned about his customers and goes out of his way to be sure the customer is happy and has a pleasant trouble Creekside Drive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Arora, Sally Morshed

Mar 09, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for the review!

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Over 28 years of excellent service buying and leasing Lexus "

- lexus, bob

I have been working with Ajay Arora for 17 years now as my Sales Associate and he has given me excellent service. He calls me to give me special offers and deals if a new car is coming out. He is always available whenever I have any questions, especially when I can't figure something out on a new car that I have. If he can't answer the phone immediately he always calls back in a very short time. Whenever I am changing cars, he always has everything ready so the transfer process is at a minimum. I feel that he is a special friend when I visit the Lexus Dealership. I would also like to say a word about Michael Murphy, my Service Consultant. He always ensures that I have a pleasant visit and goes out of his way to either get a loaner car or make the service time as short as possible. No matter what the problem is, he takes care of it. I know that I am always in good hands with Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Arora

Mar 08, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!

Mar 08, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you!!

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service with Ajay A. @DARCARS"

- GolfGirl

We are completely 200% satisfied with our vehicles and Ajay always goes the extra mile to find the vehicles we are looking for. He is very patient and knowledgeable about the entire line of Lexus products & features. We get great service and everyone is always pleasant when we come in for sales or service. They always call to follow up afterward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Arora, Sally Morshed , Gloria receptionist

Mar 03, 2018

DARCARS Lexus of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for the review and the special shout out to AJay! Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (378 Vehicles)

2016 Lexus LS

$44,594

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus LX 470

N/A

2018 Lexus NX 300

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus LS

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

N/A