About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Ruth.
Michael Ruth
Michael Ruth, Service Manager, Heritage Mazda of Bel Air
5.0

Michael Ruth

Service Manager

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air

710 Bel Air Road
Bel Air, MD 21014

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Michael Ruth

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- Nichole14

A big thanks to Mike for being patient with me and very respectful. Mike turned my whole experience around. I have called around all morning to get a quote on my valve stem for one of my tires to get replaced. I called the customer service line to see if they could get me in today where the lady was extremely disrespectful to me. So after driving around I decided to stop in. Mike has went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and leaving happy. Thank you Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Nichole, we are so glad Mike was able to go the extra mile and turn your experience around! Your satisfaction means a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great"

- Joseph

This dealer is always 5 star. Prompt, professional, friendly and high quality service. Simply the best and I've been coming here for decades. I've never been let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Joseph, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out. Have wonderful day!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve ward"

- Lmf

Very helpful but not pushy. I would highly recommend working with him. He was respectful of our time. I will come back again if I decide to buy a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Ward

Feb 26, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

We are delighted you had such a great experience with Steve. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealer and service department you can trust..."

- TP

Robert Thomas made an unfortunate situation into the most positive experience I've ever had getting a vehicle repaired. I don't need a manicure, a funky hot dog, or stale popcorn when I go to get my vehicle serviced. I need competent employees that understand my needs and don't try to take advantage and upsell at every opportunity. Robert Thomas is truly a professional, and someone you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Arment, Robert Thomas

Feb 06, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Thank you for the kind words. It means so much to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again!

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome buying experience "

- Happy son 1

Ken was very helpful in locating and purchasing my son's first car. He made the entire experience enjoyable. Mike in service, was extremely helpful in addressing a few minor service issues with the vehicle. I look forward to working with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Arment

Dec 05, 2017

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable buying experience with Ken! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

October 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service visit"

- Bobby88

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation and got in and out quickly. The staff was friendly and efficient and my car looks and runs great. I worked with Robert Thomas and Mike Ruth during this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Thomas

Dec 13, 2017

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Good afternoon Bobby! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Heritage Mazda Bel Air is pleased to hear that your service experience with us was a great one! We welcome you to stay in touch and please feel free to contact us with any further service needs. Thank you again Bobby for the highly praised review.

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Mike

Met with KEN as my wife was buying me a truck for my birthday. They had the 3 we requested brought in so I could test drive. No rush from anyone or hard sales pitch. KEN was right there when we decided on the 2014 RAM 1500. Garrett processed the financing in record time and I left with it in in less time it took me to test drive and decide which one I wanted. Great sales and financing experience. I highly recommend this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Evans, Kenneth Arment

Oct 23, 2017

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Thank you for your earnest response Mike. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with Ken and the team! If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Dodge, please don’t hesitate to contact us! We would love to work with you again soon.

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Emergency Problem Solved!"

- Zoomzoom

I contacted Heritage- the dealership I bought my beautiful 2016 Mazda 6- in a complete state of panic hoping they could help me. Shortly after arriving to work I realized dropped my car key in the parking lot. When I went to retrieve it it had been run over and destroyed. I had a second key at home but my house keys were locked in the car. I called heritage and they transferred me to Mike and I explained that I work with individuals with significant health challenges and I could not leave work. I had no idea what I was going to do. He said he would figure out hoe to help me. While I was on the phone he looked up my car and they were able to laser cut a valet key to open the door . Not only that! Billy brought the key to me! I explained I couldn't leave the person I was with so Billy opened the car made sure it worked and brought me the key. This all happened in less than an hour! I was able to get my house keys out of the car a friend ran over to my house and got the spare and my whole crisis situation was completely taken care of. On top of it about an hour later Mike called me to make sure I was okay and had been able to get my key and get the car started and that things had worked out. I cannot describe the state of panic and fear I had being at work and not knowing what I was going to do. I have people relying on me at work and I had to be back in time to get my child off the bus. I was terrified that I would not be able to get my house keys or to get my car key. I cannot thank this team enough!! They were kind and courteous and took care of the problem plus checked on me afterward and I just cannot thank them enough!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Greetings! Thank you for stopping by Heritage Mazda Bel Air. We work extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please ‘Like’ us on Facebook to stay current with our monthly service specials as it would be great to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

August 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Problem Solved"

- Peter Kay

I recently took my Mazda5 in for an oil change, tire rotation, etc. I was alarmed to hear that my tires were unsafe and should be changed immediately. I arrived to pick up my car and briefly spoke with the manager about the tire issue. He indicated the tread-life was good but there were obvious issues according to the tech that serviced my car. Driving home I couldn't help but notice the increased tire noise; thumping. Obviously I had to resolve this. The next day I e-mailed the service manager and requested a meeting to discuss my recent service. I received an e-mail reply, and a phone call, ultimately setting-up an appointment to have the tires re-rotated back to their original positions. I arrived at the dealership and was immediately greeted by the service writer. I indicated that I'd like to see what the tire problems were that caused the alarm. Not a problem. Several minutes later the tech indicated my vehicle was on the lift and ready for viewing. The tire that was on the driver's side front, now in the rear, had a flat spot with threads showing. Hairline cracks on the sidewall of the tires were also pointed out. Wow! That chunk of missing tire exposing threads was all I needed to see. Obviously I requested the tire not be re-positioned to where it was prior to the rotation. The passenger side was re-rotated...although I wonder why I did that. ? After all, the only driving I'd be doing is home and the tire shop. Oh well. Usually when you get bad news when having your vehicle serviced, it's an effort to get you to buy things that you may not really need, but would enhance the car's operation. Not so in this case. The service writer and tech were spot on. It WAS a dangerous situation. I'm really glad the alarm was sounded requiring me to take the steps I took. Thanks very much Bel Air Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Thomas , Robert Thomas, Mike Ruth

Aug 16, 2016

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Greetings Peter! Thank you for stopping by Heritage Mazda Bel Air. We work extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please ‘Like’ us on Facebook to stay current with our monthly service specials as it would be great to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,453

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,468

2018 Mazda CX-5

$25,519

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,274

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,804

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,046

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,274

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,249