About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Thomson.
Michael Thomson
Michael Thomson, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Michael Thomson

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

I am new to the automobile industry, but have over 25 years of sales experience. I believe strongly in understanding the customer's needs and desires and making sure they receive the best value possible. I learned my ideals and commitment to the customer while serving in the U.S. Army.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

8 mos

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Michael Thomson

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!"

- Dee234

Michael has worked with me for a couple months to find me the right vehicle . One that would fit my budget and my family, and one that will make it up our hill. He never thought me to be a pain when texting him or emailing him for prices on vehicles. And when it came. Time to look at a vehicle he stayed late to accommodate our schedule. And also when we came to pick up the vehicle a couple days later he did it to our schedule not his. Thanks to Michael he made buying a vehicle easier than I thought it was going to be.. thank you Michael for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Michael! It's wonderful that he was so helpful. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- Frank17

I came into the Heritage Toyota sales department looking for someone to help me find a truck. I met Michael Thomson in the morning and by the end of the day I had left the dealership with a new Tacoma. From the moment we met Michael made me feel at ease and was nothing but helpful throughout the process. He did not pressure me but simply pointed out useful information that fit my needs. And I could tell from the outset of our relationship that Michael's primary goal was helping me as a customer to find both what I needed and wanted. I would recommend Michael to anyone looking for a Toyota. This is my first experience as a Toyota customer, and because of Michael and the rest of the team I worked with at Heritage, I will be coming back in the future. A very enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Frank, Thank you for your very nice review! It's wonderful that Michael provided such top notch purchasing experience. Enjoy your new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most helpful team around!"

- meganesullivan101

Jim Lash helped me out tremendously. I was very much in need of a new vehicle, but was struggling due to low finances and poor credit. I really though I wasn’t going to be able to get a new car, but Jim put in all his time and effort and made it happen for me. Now I’m in a beautiful 2015 Camry, and I can’t tell you how amazing it feels! I am so grateful to Jim for understanding my situation and for helping me to make this important step in my life! Not only was Jim extremely helpful, but I owe tremendous thanks to Mike Thompson as well. He worked tirelessly with me through the entire sales process, as I went back and forth on what I wanted. Mike is not just a salesman, but a down to earth, considerate, and genuine human being. He was so personable and understanding of my current situation, and was willing to do anything he could to make a new car happen for me. Mike, I cannot thank you enough for all you have done for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Aug 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Megan, It's wonderful that you received such top notch service from Jim and Mike! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Patty

Michael is a good salesman but more important to me is that he is a kind and patient person. He is knowledgeable, creative and helpful. He is a good listener and genuinely wants to sell you a car that is suitable. I highly recommend Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Patty, It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience working with Michael! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lengthy but good"

- Amcurtis119

I went through quite the ordeal trying to trade in my old vehicle for a new Toyota Highlander but not at any fault of the nice people at Heritage Toyota. They were all very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Roberts

Jul 31, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad to learn you enjoyed working with Michael, Zack and the rest of the team! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience we have had."

- CChiaravalle87

Michael was outstanding from our first phone conversation right through me driving out of the dealership with a New Rav 4. he answered all of our questions with confidence and even contacted service to get answers to questions I had about mechanical components. He is very friendly, patient, and he is a people person. I can't say enough good things about my experience and I am referring everyone I know to Heritage. Our payment went down even with negative equity and I'm back in a Toyota, Thank you Michael and to the whole H Team, You ROCK!!! Frank and Cora Chiaravalle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Roberts

Jul 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Frank & Cora, Thank you for your kind words about Michael! It's wonderful that he was so helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great "

- Stetrealt14

I highly recommend Michael to anyone for a vehicle. He made all the stress of buying a car a breeze. He was so patient and understanding. Ive always wanted a Toyota 4Runner and he helped me find and buy my dream car. I couldn’t be any happier!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schindler

Jun 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Michael! It's excellent that he provided such a fantastic purchasing experience. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible Experience!"

- GAbt

Michael was by far the most knowledgeable, professional, and prepared salesman I’ve ever dealt with. I had questions, and spoke with Michael before I arrived. Through our conversations he understood exactly what I needed. Michael had several perfect options waiting for me and there was no need to look any further. He knew exactly what I wanted and kept me in budget. There was never any pressure. The whole experience was tailored to me from start to finish. I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience and will urge all of my family and friends to seek him out. I’m already looking forward to the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's excellent! It's very nice to learn that Michael provided such a positive purchasing experience. We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- C.choate

This was the easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had! Michael my salesman was very professional, friendly, and made me feel comfortable in a situation which is usually very stressful. I strongly recommend Hertiage Toyota, but even more... ask for Michael. I assure you, you won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Jun 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Michael and Heritage Toyota! It's wonderful that you received top notch service from him and the rest of our team. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Acrobatics"

- Bwengu2000

Mike and Christine are professional contortionists! They bent over backwards, tied themselves in bows and put them on my new truck! Thanks Mike,and Christine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Jun 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's great that Mike and Christine were so helpful! We appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,513

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,668

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,173

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,018

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,553

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,018