Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Vaksman.
Michael Vaksman
Michael  Vaksman at Irwin Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Michael Vaksman

Sales Professional

Irwin Mazda

4000 U.S. 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Russian Russian

11 Reviews of Michael Vaksman

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchasing experience ever."

- vivmar2

My experience at the Irwin Lincoln Mazda, was the best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had. From the moment I walked in the door, it smelled AMAZING! Then I met Michael V and he was an excellent, knowledgeable, super efficient salesman. No fuss no mess. Charley the Financial manager was very welcoming, pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable and precise. Charley made the usually dreadful financial process an easy quick transaction. I’m supper impressed by the professionalism and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend your dealership and I’m looking forward to purchasing my future vehicles at Irwin. In addition I will also highly recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you once again! Vivian Quintana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez

Feb 10, 2020

Irwin Mazda responded

Vivian, I was so elated to hear of your pleasant experience with our Sales and Finance teams. We work so hard to make each and every customer experience an effortless one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Irwin Family. Warm Regards, Carlos Sousa, GM

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall issue was not fixed on the day of delivery."

- winbocherry

Mechanic and the sales did not communicate well. If the car was not fix, it should be informed. Fuse box cover below driver seat was misplaced in the trunk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez , Mechanics on Saturday and Monday

Feb 04, 2020

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback and congratulations on your new car. The Recall you mentioned unfortunately was out of our hands as it had not yet been issued by Mazda with the fix to be implemented before your scheduled delivery. We are unable to to complete the recall process until Mazda officially issues it, thus giving us the approval to process the repair. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda 3"

- mrsf70

Michael was great to work with. No pressure, and a very good experience over all. I would recommend this dealership to any one looking for a Mazda. Best dealer I've dealt with. Proud to be a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Irwin Mazda responded

Mrsf70, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us such a wonderful review. At Irwin Mazda we strive to make every sales and service experience effortless and that's what sets us apart from all the others. Our customers are our family. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your new ride- Carlos Sousa- GM

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lost trust"

- dude of life

Trust. Customer Service. Commitment; Irwin Mazda before uncovering unscrupulous salesmen and tactics defining stereotypical car dealers. Irwin sold me a used 2010 CX-9 in 2015 even convincing me to purchase the extended warranty. Smooth transaction, at a time when I desperately needed a vehicle, securing a “trust” in Irwin. 2 years later, I notice an odd leak and sensibly tow the car to the “trusted” Irwin Service. NOTE: 2010 - 2012 CX-9 engines are designed with an internal water pump. Failure mixes coolant and oil inside the engine quickly causing severe engine damage…WITHOUT ANY WARNING. Mazda/Dealers (ehem Irwin) have known the engineering flaw passing the risk to consumers. My sensibility luckily saved the engine and Irwin service confirmed the pump failure pleasantly costing $3000 with no guarantees on the repair. While under diagnostics, I reached out to the sales team to purchase a new vehicle showing me Irwin’s true colors: 1. Irwin would not assist in paying off the “negative equity” of my loan due to the quoted ($3000) consumer repair cost. I find it hard to believe its would cost Irwin that much. 1. It also indicates Irwin’s knowledge of the problem and reluctance to reacquire a problematic vehicle (-which they happily sold to me) 2. Sales reps statements like, “I recommend customers service their car before the warranty expires”, is deflective making the consumer negligent. Did I mention my warranty expired by 9 days. While not directly Irwin’s fault, Honda provided service reminders before my warranty expired, whereas Irwin did not . Just saying. Irwin blatantly sold me a vehicle with known engineering flaws deflecting blame on the consumer. Irwin’s inability to negotiate on the value of vehicle indicates the engineering flaw is a significant problem and/or they are solely into maximizing their profit margin. I never heard from the Irwin again. Irwin's true colors reveal the stereotypical sleazy dealership tactics like preying on customer emotion and vulnerability; and only willing to go above and beyond when its in their best interest. My only vindication is Irwin lost out on 2 new sales instead of one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Goldin

Nov 08, 2018

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our service center and dealership. As you indicated you were happy with the Pre-Owned Mazda CX-9 you purchased from us a few years back and it did serve you well, we see it has over 113, 000 miles on it. With regards to us knowing the vehicle would fail, that is simply not true… please be assured that our Factory Certified Technicians check every vehicle from top to bottom before it is sold and during all service visits. Our dealership has a fantastic reputation of being transparent with our customers as safety is of utter most concern. As you could imagine it was hard for us to have to tell you that your warranty expired before your vehicle’s issue occurred because we knew it was a costly repair and huge inconvenience to you. Unfortunately, all notifications are sent directly from the Warranty Company to consumers and Irwin Mazda is not involved with that process. We apologize that we could not reach a happy medium and wish you well. Carlos Sousa- General Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Putting the customer first"

- njcarbuyer

We've been customers of Irwin Mazda for more than 12 years. From our first Tributes through our latest purchase, a 2018 Mazda 6, we have found the sales and service staffs professional and responsive. Adam Goldin, who sold us all but our latest car (we thought he was off that day) and Michael Vaksman are excellent at their jobs. And I can't say enough good stuff about the service advisors and techs. Even the guys who wash your car. Best dealer we've ever dealt with. Proud to be a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Goldin, Charlie Marquez

Aug 14, 2018

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Irwin Mazda, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied each and every time. Thank you for choosing Irwin Mazda we appreciate your business & we hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Carlos Sousa- General Manager

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with Dealership; lease new vehicle...repeat customer"

- Matthew J Hrevnak

This is the 4th car that I have attained from Irwin Mazda. I do my homework and have checked into various other dealerships, but what has always had me return is the sales people, their friendliness and knowledge of the product. I have had nothing but good experience with my Mazda's since I purchased my first Mazda 3 for my daughter in 2011, a Mazda 6 for myself in 2012 and a 2016 Mazda 3 for my other daughter. This lease is for my first daughter on a 2017 CX - 5. Again, after looking at other brands, it is the Mazda that we went with; big reason is the people that made us feel important, knew the product, were honest and accommodating. Also, the price was right, though we could have gotten similar vehicles for about the same price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Gwen Gainfort

Jul 31, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello Matthew, Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it. We appreciate your five star review/rating. At Irwin Mazda, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Irwin Mazda & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

November 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude and disappointing staff"

- Meenakali

The staff in this center are very rude not helpful at all. I lost all interest in buying the car. Eileen especially had a very poor attitude in helping customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eileen Conlon

Nov 14, 2016

Irwin Mazda responded

Meenakali, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We appreciate all of our customers and we want you to feel comfortable when you visit us. We never want you to feel disrespected in any way. I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future to show you how important your business is to us. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Carlos Sousa, GM

December 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- marina70

This was a great dealership with all friendly workers. Michael was a very outgoing person who made my car buying experience great and easy. I would recommend to anybody I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello marina70, Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on your new car! What a wonderful way to start off a new year! I am so pleased that Michael was able to help you find exactly what you were looking for and that he provided you with an overall enjoyable car buying experience. Michael does a great job representing the Irwin brand, and he is an important part of our team. Thank you so much for choosing Irwin and for recommending us! Enjoy your new car and have a very happy New Year! Warmly, Carlos Sousa, GM

May 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"It was a pleasure dealing with the staff at Irwin Mazda!"

- Mac10

I walked into Irwin Mazda just to take a look and ending up buying a car! My salesman was Michael Vaksman and he was awesome! He made me feel at home and I did not feel any pressure what so ever to buy a car. Michael was very knowledgeable and answered all questions that I had. I was told that Irwin Mazda is family owned and you can tell! I didn't feel like i was just a number. They have a great thing going on at Irwin Mazda. Do not hesitate to go there if your looking to get a fair price on a great car or SUV. Ask for MIke V. You will not be disappointed! Michael Colon Proud owner of a 2016 CX5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark in finance

May 11, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi Mac10, thanks for your kind feedback! I am glad that you were able to find what you were looking for. Michael Vaksman does a great job of making people feel at home and making the process of buying a car hassle-free. Enjoy your new 2016 Mazda CX5! If you have any other questions please let us know. Thanks for coming in. Best, Carlos Sousa GM.

April 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"They did it again! Kudos to Mike V. and Carlos!"

- Kathy&Mike

We are returning customers of Irwin Mazda and will continue to be! Always friendly, professional and excellent service. They make the purchasing of a vehicle easy and hassle free. Thanks again Mike and Carlos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Sousa

May 01, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi Kathy and Mike, Thank you for being a returning customer to our store! It's great to know that we provided excellent and professional customer service to you. Thank you for leaving a message if you need anything else please do not hesitate to ask! We'd be happy to help you again. Best, Carlos Sousa, GM.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$62,325

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$74,400

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$74,400

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$90,100

2020 Lincoln Continental

$64,460