About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Baggs.
Mike Baggs
Mike Baggs, Client Advisor, Kuni BMW
4.8

Mike Baggs

Client Advisor

Kuni BMW

10999 SW Canyon Road
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

57 Reviews of Mike Baggs

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Kg

Appointment was easy to arrange Service personnel are standing by as soon as you pull up Service advisor went over details and estimate of work to be done and time Car was finished in the time window as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Easy. Great customer service."

- Teal8888

Great service. Easy to deal with. Quick to help out. I would recommend Kuni BMW! Always friendly. Great team at the front desk. Easy location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beni Jinar

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Team"

- Shelian

Scott and his team were thorough, friendly and awesome to work with. All of my questions were answered promptly. Scott and Mike went out of their way to find me the perfect car! I will recommend them to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Senkel, Trevyn Ashley

Jun 04, 2018

Kuni BMW responded

Hi Shelian - We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us! Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy to work with."

- tsmith.tsa

Good knowledge of the products. Good choices for available inventory on hand. Willing to work within our price limitations. Our sales team was always available to accommodate our questions and flexible in trying to meet our price target.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will was excellent in test driving cars.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Place to buy and service BMW"

- jimjohnPDX

We have always had great service at Kuni BMW both buying and servicing our car. When we are ready for a new car, it's Mike Baggs we go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Senkel

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Misrepresentation of vehicle "

- Bnorcal

I flew from the Sacramento area to purchase a Certified used BMW. Salesman Mike Baggs said the car was in pristine shape and like new. I arrived excited about the car with the expectation of what Mike said, but that wasn't the case. Vehicle had a large chip in the windshield. Vehicle did not have any floor mats. I asked Mike for some mats and he reluctantly gave me some front mats and said I'd have to buy the rear mats. Prior to flying out Mike said the car had been rear ended and the dealership made minor repairs which he said were $2500. After purchasing the vehicle I learned the repairs were $5600 and I notice a wave in the quarter panel which indicates the damage was pretty severe. I also put a $1000 deposit on my credit card which I was told would be removed once I purchased the vehicle. To this day there is still a charge on my credit card. Air filter was full of dirt and leaves, brakes are already squeaking and I haven't had the car for a month. Horrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing expe"

- Mr. Davis

This was an amazing experience as usual. Dropped off my lease and pick up a new one and we were in and out in an hour or so. Fantastic. I wish all BMW dealers were run like this one. We drive from north of Seattle because of the way KUNI BMW takes care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdul Ogbi, Trevyn Ashley

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Hville

Fair, upfront courteous service all around. Mike and Scott worked as a team to get us the car we wanted. Beni moved us through the paperwork quickly and efficiently. Willie the tech genius spent all the time I needed to really become familiar with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good "

- Cct125

They gave me a good deal, we’re very friends too. My trade was valued at roughly the price I found online. Overall, a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Senkel

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kuni BMW, only place to buy a BMW."

- Raven Schreiner

I cannot say enough about the Sales and Customer Service at Kuni BMW. Mike Baggs and his Assistant Scott went absolutely above and beyond with us this past Saturday. Both were very clear, concise communicators and could not have been more fun to get to know. Kuni gave us a VERY fair price for our trade in and made that portion of the process seamless. I told Scott the requirements for my new car and within 15 minutes I was sitting in the car we bought. Met and exceeded every requirement we had and Ben in finance took very good care of us. This is our second BMW and would definitely recommend starting at Kuni BMW if you are in the market for the ultimate driving machine. Thank You Mike, Scott and Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beni Jinar , Scott

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (563 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 320i

$43,580

2018 BMW 320i

$42,280

2018 BMW 320i

$45,621

2018 BMW 320i

$41,645

2018 BMW 320i

$42,874

2018 BMW 320i

$40,984

2018 BMW 320i

$37,734

2018 BMW 320i

$42,031