About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Barcalow.
Mike Barcalow
Mike Barcalow, Sales Manager, Luther Burnsville Volkswagen
5.0

Mike Barcalow

Sales Manager

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

14550 Buck Hill Road
Burnsville, MN 55306

Contact Me

I've worked for Volkswagen about 8 years now and I'm excited to see what is on the horizon with new product every year. VW is dedicated to building you the best vehicle for the money and at Burnsville VW we are dedicated to making the sales experience second to none.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

22 Reviews of Mike Barcalow

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer for Life!"

- JonWilliams

World Class customer service! Wendy was patient with my many questions and provided expert knowledge that answered them all. I wasn't planning to drive away with a new car when I drove to the dealership Saturday afternoon, but after Wendy offered a test drive I just had to have the car! Like Wendy, Bridget in the Finance department and Mike the sales manager were there to guide and help me make the right decisions for ME! Not for them. Even Jay, the General Manager, came over to meet me - nice touch - impressive! This is my third new Volkswagen from Luther and my second in a row from this dealership. Luther Burnsville Volkswagen treats customers like we want to be treated, and presents terrific autos in a clean, high-tech and inviting showroom. You all the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your continued business with our dealership, we're so glad to hear how well our team treated you while you found the perfect vehicle. We appreciate your feedback, enjoy your new VW!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service Experience!"

- Annesutliff

I went on a Saturday and was immediately introduced with a Sales Rep named Travis; which was surprising because weekends tend to be the busiest. He was very knowledgeable about the different makes and models that Volkswagen's sell and wasn't pushy whatsoever. Not to mention, he was extremely personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a positive and laid back experience. After waiting for finance to meet with me, the Manager Mark came over and introduced himself and congratulated me on my first purchase! These many highlights are worth being mentioned and I would go back for a future purchase over and over again. Exceptional service and experience. Thanks so much to both of you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Brockman

Aug 27, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to hear about your great time working with Travis and the rest of the team here at Burnsville VW. Thank you for choosing our dealership to purchase from! Enjoy your car and have a great day!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome !!"

- Lydia123

Madison was such an awesome help. She made it fun and exciting for me. My family had never leased a brand new car so we had a lot of questions and concerns. But Madison explained everything, she broke it down so it was easy to understand. Everyone was very respectful. I love my new car, it is so nice. I couldn’t have asked for a better dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madison Stanton

Aug 16, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We appreciate the time you took to let us know how your leasing experience went and how helpful Madison was. We're so glad to hear you love your new VW, we appreciate your business!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- friendofvwbuyer

Recently I helped my friend purchase a car at Luther Burnsville Volkswagen. Wendy, Mike and others were simply amazing! They were kind, helpful and went FAR beyond what might have been expected. Even before test driving, my friend was shown many of the cars features which was so very helpful. When additional questions arose, they were there, supporting through kindness and patience. As cars become more "electronically challenging", it can seem overwhelming at times. However, if you visit the staff at Burnsville VW, you will not only feel comfortable, you will feel as though you are supported 100% before, during and after your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- VWfan

This is the second car I've bought at this dealership. We absolutely loved working with Linda! She is the antithesis of a pushy salesperson -- so kind and thoughtful, yet very knowledgeable and extremely quick on the job. I'd love to buy anything from her! We had a brief interaction with Mike and he was also extremely pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Radue

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- VWluvr

Great selection, great facility, best part: GREAT STAFF! Wendy & Bridget we’re so accommodating and helpful. They truly made the car buying experience exceptional! Unforgetable service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Weide

From beginning to end our sales person, Maddy, was fun and professional to work with. With all the technology and know how, Maddy made living 3 hours away no issue at all. We basically test drove, confirmed our choice, signed the papers and drove away. They have a great system in place to make the process quick and easy. Love our new Passat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Immediately and quite genuinely received! "

- Kruse,janys2018

Immediate, professional, and genuinely friendly greeting. Very open to questions and appreciated the thoroughness of financing options and certifications. We were amazed at how well organized everything was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dylan Hoffman"

- rrud58

I asked for a specific list of items we wanted in our new car. I set a time and date for our meeting with Dylan and he met every item requested and with patience and professionalism. I am extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh, Dylan Hoffman

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!"

- Juhler

We bought our first new car in almost 10 years. Dylan Hoffman went above and beyond to help make our experience a pleasant one. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh, Dylan Hoffman

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (323 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$28,760

2018 Volkswagen Passat

N/A

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,200

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,200

2018 Volkswagen Golf

N/A

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$36,830

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,310