Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Carlson.
Mike Carlson
Mike Carlson at Elk Grove Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Carlson | Page 2

Internet Sales Director

Elk Grove Subaru

8581 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

366 Reviews of Mike Carlson

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elk Grove Suburu was outstanding from our initial contact..."

- None

Elk Grove Suburu was outstanding from our initial contact to closing the purchase of our 2021 Ascent, I initiated contact with them through CarProISA and Mike emailed me the next day. He then called me and asked when I wanted to meet him and look at options and mailed me the next day confirming the appointment and responded to my request to look at an Outback and a Ascent. He subsequently called to inform me that they did not have the specific vehicle with the options requested, but that he could possibly get a vehicle from another dealer that met my request. He would contact me the following morning to confirm this prior to out meeting time. At this time we had three days of contact. The following morning he phoned and sa that he had the vehicle and it would be on site at our meeting time.When we made the meeting he met us and made us feel right at home. No pressure. He was involved with another customer at the time so he introduced us to Marissa. She was very friendly and informative about the process. She went with us on two test drives and explained many of the things that the new vehicle had with which we weren't familiar. She then brought us back to her office and explained the paperwork and helped us fill it out. The only stumbling block we experienced was a shortage of financial staff. Overall the staff was friendly, and helpful. It appeared that everyone we met were happy to work there. I would recommend Elk Grove Suburu to anyone in the marked for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marissa Anderson

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience Mike C made it easy and transparent...."

- Tom s

Great experience Mike C made it easy and transparent. Everyone was friendly and attentive Price was as stated before hand Elk Grove Subaru is the place to get a car. Came from Bay Area and drove past a few dealerships. None of them were as transparent and willing as Elk Grove and Mike. The extra time and miles are worth it for such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a car from Elk Grove Subaru and their employee..."

- gjoost

Purchasing a car from Elk Grove Subaru and their employee Mike Carlson was a pleasure! My husband and I had visions of purchasing a car being a big hassle. Instead, it was a great experience. It was easy and extremely professional. We were treated like we really mattered and were old friends. Exceptional all the way thru the process and driving off the lot. Love the car, love the dealership and love the salespeople, especially Mike Carlson, who sold us our lovely new car. Make buying a car enjoyable by going to Elk Grove Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Remillard

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a first time car buyer I couldn’t have asked for a..."

- Craig Woolson

As a first time car buyer I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with everyone that helped me. Mike and Dave are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lang, Mike Lagandaon

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! everyone made me and my wife feel like..."

- dsnymommy

Great experience! everyone made me and my wife feel like family or old friends. I was expecting to be overwhelmed and stressed and to pushed to get stuff I didn't want or need, but we had the exact opposite of that. Relaxed, no everyone pushing. it was great!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Carlson was very pleasant to work with. He was very..."

- HMVW

Mike Carlson was very pleasant to work with. He was very knowledgeable with the Subaru product. He made me feel very comfortable and not pressured. I feel like I got a fantastic deal. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty integrity care focus and clarity amazing..."

- Thelarness

Honesty integrity care focus and clarity amazing experience second time in 3 years I would recommend Mike Carlson to any of my friends looking for a new vehicle biggest props in the time it took to get my new crosstrek sport , about 2 hours keys in hand !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero stars. The most disrespectful service and treatment..."

- Disappointed

Zero stars. The most disrespectful service and treatment as a woman I have experienced at a car dealership. I woefully regret buying this car here and would tell everyone to take their business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brennan Parsons

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Carlson made buying a car easy and would highly..."

- frenchsranch

Mike Carlson made buying a car easy and would highly recommend him. Finding the car we wanted and working the details of deal was easy with Mike. Fair price and excellent service from Mike and the whole Elke Grove Subaru team was a positive experience. Thanks Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon

Jan 14, 2021

Elk Grove Subaru responded

On behalf of Mike and our entire team, we thank you for both your business and your kind words! We work hard to ensure that our customers feel both confident and comfortable in their dealings with us, and we are so glad to have demonstrated that to you! We hope to see you again in the future, and wish you all the best until then! With thanks, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Carlson is AWESOME! My best car buying experience by..."

- SUBARU!

Mike Carlson is AWESOME! My best car buying experience by far! I will only buy from Mike and will send my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 366 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,974

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,711

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,711

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $27,060

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$27,060

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,922

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,922

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,987

2019 Ford Edge

$24,987

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,055

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,055