Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Cody.
Mike Cody
Mike Cody at Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Cody

Owner

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing

1 Bluffton Rd
Bluffton, SC 29910

Contact Me

With over 30 years of experience in the Automobile industry, Mike relocated his family from Pennslyvania to the Low Country almost 25 years ago. Opening up Low Country Motors in 1996 with a Straight Forward approach to the car business! Which has been refreshing to our loyal community and customer base! You can find Mike at the store any day of the week, his hands on approach leaves no job to big or small. If not at the store he is searching the East Coast to keep our lot full of the quality and reliable vehicles that have earned our excellent reputation. You can also hear Mike's famous voice on the his signature radio spots/ads. And, Remember Everyone Drives a Used Car...

218 Reviews of Mike Cody

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is nowhere else I need to go to buy a car, because..."

- LynneHum

There is nowhere else I need to go to buy a car, because Mike Cody has always had my back. In the past decade, I've purchased 7 cars from him - from an Audi to a little Ford pickup, and several Hyundais in between. One time, I had found a very nice vehicle on their website and thought it would be THE one. When I went to the dealership and talked to Mike, he flat-out told me that wouldn't be a good choice for me. He knows how and how much I drive, how my kids drive, and he knew the gas economy on the vehicle wouldn't be good for us. He showed me another, lower-priced vehicle that was newer and, he thought, more suitable. I bought it and he was right. Another time, after driving a particular rental car, I called him and asked him to find a car exactly like it for me to buy - make, model, options, price. Within two weeks, Mike found it at auction, had it checked out and detailed and called me. I bought it on the spot. It was even the same color as the rental. Mike and Shane are phenomenal - honest, sincere, thorough, well-versed on every car on the lot, and just good guys to work with. This last car was the first time working with Andy on the finance end, and he zipped right along and had us all set in about an hour - no problem. I always recommend Lowcountry Motors to anyone who will listen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believe I have purchased five cars from them and help..."

- 20Hilton?

I believe I have purchased five cars from them and help buy a few for work. Friendly, and took care of everything for us. It is so much different doing business with these folks. I'm sure we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership! no pressure, no being held hostage,..."

- Shoops

Great Dealership! no pressure, no being held hostage, none of the stupid games that other dealerships play. Straight up friendly business transaction great to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best quickest hassle free car buying experience I ever..."

- Lisa

Best quickest hassle free car buying experience I ever had. I went in right at closing and Shane let me test drive the car I wanted. I returned the next morning and purchased my car and made it to work on time. Love my new Santa Fe. Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, no pressure, and honest!!!!!Best..."

- Kkkopytko

Very professional, no pressure, and honest!!!!! Best experience at a dealership!!!!! Would recommend this dealership to anyone..Shane the salesman took the car and hand wash it himself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third automobile we've purchased from..."

- MagnoliaWilliams

This is the third automobile we've purchased from LowCountry Motors!!!! Shane and Andy are awesome, kind, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly consulants. Make LowCountry Motors your first choice you are looking for a high quality vehicle used vehicle and fast and freindly service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this dealership. I got my last car there and have..."

- sweetblueerin2

I love this dealership. I got my last car there and have driven it for the last 10 years. Very trustworthy!I would highly recommend going to them first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever..."

- Jamie & Sharon McMahon

This was the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. They did not pressure us at all, but instead helped us to make a well informed purchase. We highly recommend Lowcountry Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

Dec 02, 2020

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thanks for the kind words and we were happy to help and glad you found the right vehicle!!! Enjoy it!

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always top-of-the-line service. Shane and Mike are all..."

- Pittathhi

Always top-of-the-line service. Shane and Mike are all about quality and I always 100% honest. They both follow up better than anyone in the car business :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody

Oct 14, 2020

Low Country Motors Inc. Auto Sales and Detailing responded

Thanks so much! Your words are much appreciated and glad we could do business! Enjoy the purchase and see you on the next one!

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever made!..."

- Leslie

This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever made! The knowledge, simplicity, and efficiency of Low Country Motors is unsurpassed and staff is superb!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cody, JOHN DAVIDSON, ANDY STASZKIEWICZ

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results

Dealership Inventory (30 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $42,497

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$42,497

used 2017 Lexus RX car, priced at $35,497

2017 Lexus RX

$35,497

used 2011 Lexus IS 250C car, priced at $23,897

2011 Lexus IS 250C

$23,897

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,997

2018 Toyota RAV4

$24,997

used 2019 GMC Savana Cargo Van car, priced at $30,997

2019 GMC Savana Cargo Van

$30,997

used 2014 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,897

2014 Kia Soul

$11,897