Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Fahey.
Mike Fahey
Mike Fahey at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Fahey | Page 5

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Top retail Toyota salesman in Indiana since 1982. Recognized as top 50 in USA. Customer oriented and professional, selling new and used.

Dealership Experience

38 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 4 mos

52 Reviews of Mike Fahey

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust "

- TMOLNAR2 Verified Customer

Getting vehicle needs meet through Gates is all about trust and relationship. We have purchased many vehicles through Gates Toyota and Mike Fahey. He is a true servant and special person. Always makes it more than buying a car by connecting with others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paris Dickinson

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy and pleasant service people to deal with."

- dcpeery Verified Customer

I have always found the service people at Gates Toyota to be knowledgeable and up front with me. Always show the parts they recommend replacing, such as filters, etc. Don't try to sell me something I don't need. They treat my vehicle as if it were their own. Deal mainly with Samantha, Brian, and Brad in service department and Mike and Trent in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great as always!"

- TomS1

Shout out to Gates Toyota along with salesman, Mike Fahey. Mike continues to bring superb communication, honesty and professionalism to the process. Purchased my first Toyota from Gates (and Mike) back in 1984; my hope is this is not my last! Highly recommend, 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- ricksgrs Verified Customer

Very friendly and knowledgable. In and out in two hours with a new Toyota Avalon. I would recommend to friends and family. Drive in and test drive your new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal customer since 1983."

- EDNFRANCES Verified Customer

I have had all four of my Toyotas service here. Also I have purchased them here. Location is convenient and I get good service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ferrara

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good and helpful experience."

- Armytan#19

Needed to be on the road fairly quick for a job. Helped me get the truck I wanted. Very nice and helpful. Great experience. Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Mitchem, Trent Jackson, Mike McNally, Missy Gough, Nathan Brown, Sam Gordon, Jeff Miller, Jason Westafer, Christopher Johnson

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Factory recall on undercoating "

- JOHNMORTAKIS Verified Customer

Felt service and friendliness were very good on negative is that the repair material was on back order and they were unable to make the repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Crimmins

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- dcpeery Verified Customer

I been a customer of Gates Toyota since 2002. I have found their service reps and technicians to open and honest. They are very friendly to me and I notice all customers. They treat my vehicles (3) as if they were their very own. This is true of Sales, Service, and Finance. I do not hesitate to recommend Gates Toyota, nor will I, as long as they continue in the future as they have in the past. There may be room for improvement in some areas, but, I would find it to be a small matter of tweakiing the great work they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Paris Dickinson, Landon Wiegand, Brian Gardner, Brandon Crimmins , Tony Harrington

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"told 1hr wait was done in 1/2 hr. very happy about that"

- MLEEMREIS Verified Customer

Always have a good experience at Gates/Toyota. Never an issue and when there is they take care of it right away and usually with no extra charge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ferrara

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience "

- WESOLOWFAM Verified Customer

My salesman Mike Fahey was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made buying a new car easy. I will be glad to buy another car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
41 - 50 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $32,654

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$32,654

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,917

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,917

used 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt car, priced at $4,767

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

$4,767