About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Firouztale.
Mike Firouztale
Mike Firouztale, Audi Brand Specialist, Biener Audi
5.0

Mike Firouztale

Audi Brand Specialist

Biener Audi

795 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021

Contact Me
Contact Me

23 Reviews of Mike Firouztale

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"satisfying experience at audi dealership"

- sportguy

got to essentials quickly,with explanations. both Russo and Firouztale very helpful, will seek them out in any future dealings with audi dealership for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Russo

Dec 07, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you!

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT"

- ken mol

THEY AII WHERE WILLING TO HELP YOU TO THE FULLEST. HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT BIENER AUDI. THEY FOUND MY WIFE THE CAR AND COLOR THAT SHE WAS LOOKING FOR . IT WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WIHT EVERYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Russo

Oct 19, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you! We love coming through with the perfect car!

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous and lowkey"

- hpgodfrey

This dealership was open on Sundays (the only one of the Audi dealers in my area). They didn't try to show how "fancy" they were by closing on Sunday like BMW and Mercedes dealerships, and the clean and uncluttered design and layout of the showroom itself was a continuation of this "unfussy" approach. My salesman, Mike Firouztale, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in showing me various options and getting me to the car I finally ended up leasing at a price I was willing to pay. Other salespeople in the showroom I interacted with on a casual basis were equally friendly and low-key, making the entirety of my experience there a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"friendly and easy"

- mdwinn

Very organized and professional. An easy low stress purchase. Everyone was very friendly. The delivery was prompt and efficient. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience!"

- Babyboys

Mike was friendly, informative and very eager to make our experience easy and fast! I will be going back for some help wishing the installation of the internet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest and best buying experience by far"

- Davnnyc

Went to Biener Audi who came highly recommended by my brother, brother in law and a friend of mine who all had previously purchased from this dealership. They were right so far it's been the best experience I've ever had. The people that made my experience great Mike Firouztale the salesperson, Sera the finance manager and David the tech guy. The best price and speedy buying process was unbelievable. The dealership and Mike even gave us a gift after all this thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sera Esposito , DAVID WHO TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN ALL THE TECHNOLOGY

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- robj0181

I had a great experience with Biener Audi. Having worked with other dealerships on prior purchases and shopped others this time around, I found the straightforward, fair approach of the Biener team to be both refreshing and surprising. I found myself waiting for the "gotcha" moment that has become an anticipated part of the car buying experience for most consumers; that moment never came. They offered a competitive deal, transparent terms, and were respectful of my time. Thanks to Stephanie, Mike and Sera for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Barbuck, Sera Esposito

Apr 25, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you for your business and thank you for sharing the kind words!

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptionall service"

- Arnoldo

We have purchased 6 Audi cars from Biener. In addition to giving us the best deal (we checked other dealers), they have always bent over backwards from Rich, the Sales Manager) to Mike F. the salesman, to David Kim the tech guru. Service department is always responsive and quick with any service call. Audi is a great product with exceptional Biener service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Pizzo, Louie Del Balzo , David Kim

Apr 25, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you for being such a valued client for so long!

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New q5"

- doc821

Worked with Mike Firouztale and it was a great experience. He was very acommodating and even allowed us to go for a test drive 15 minutes before closing time. The finance manager Brian Paige was just as professional and even texted me on his day off that we were approved for the car. The car is beautiful and I was so impressed with the dealer that I am picking up a audi tt this coming Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRian Paige

Dec 29, 2016

Biener Audi responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with everything. Enjoy the car!

June 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The most awesome car experience ever!"

- King and Queen of Mars

Yes, we all feel that feeling when we go to purchase a car..... or in our case lease a car. And for us, this was our first ever lease when for years we always purchased. We had that feeling when we went to other dealerships but upon entering Biener Audi we felt so comfortable and at ease. The receptionist was very polite and courteous and when only when we were ready we were introduced to Mike Firouztale. We explained what we were looking for, were not quite sure either to buy or lease. Mike says...No problem. He gave us the overview of the Q3 and Q5 and how it compared to other vehicles in its class. We then scheduled a test drive a couple of days later. When other dealers only let you go around the block, Mike encouraged us to take a Q5 around various road local surfaces and even onto the highway! We then returned to the dealership. We then said which package we liked, made our offer and done. No more than 20 minutes. No haggling back and forth, no sweating it out with the floor manager, a true pleasure and class act. We inspected our car three days later and then picked it up two days later. So a total of five days:). George in Finance was easy to work with over the phone and again, no pressure whatsoever. Upon pick up, Mike worked with us in the car for at least 45 minutes going over every feature, tech detail and button. After that we all took a ride togther to get gas and Mike F filled up the tank personally! Would I recommend this dealership, YES! Would I recommend Mike F..another YES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results