Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Giorgi.
Mike Giorgi
Mike Giorgi at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Giorgi

General Manager

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC

1421 South Barrington Road
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

9 Reviews of Mike Giorgi

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is..."

- Dan

The entire dealership is wonderful. Everyone is pleasant, happy to help in any way possible and always friendly. Service to sales to ownership-everyone is top notch! Dave and Blake made the process of buying my 2021 Sierra a fantastic experience and I wouldn't consider another dealership when the time comes for a new vehicle> Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you for taking the time to mention a few of our staff members that really went above and beyond. I will make sure to pass along your comments.

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing less than amazing!"

- suzy

I worked with Richard Schmidt and Ruben Perez, they were both so wonderful to work with. Both gentlemen were stand up, professional, honest and super helpful. I can't say enough good things about this dealership, its about 45 minutes away from my house but totally worth the trip. They also have a great service department, they will pick up your car and deliver it door to door should you need future service work. We got an amazing deal on a beautiful new truck, I drove away with a freshly detailed vehicle and a full tank of gas. No sales tricks, no gimmicks, no sitting around and waiting, they really respect your time and treat you with such courtesy and respect. I have purchased several vehicles in the past, Marquardt was by far the most superior dealership and blows everyone else out of the water. I love them! They even offered to help me with the returned of my leased Mercedes which was so sweet and helpful. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez, Raymond Pandocchi , Richard Schmidt

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carey and Deanna helped me each step of the way through..."

- Barb

Carey and Deanna helped me each step of the way through the buying process. They are understanding, knowledgeable, professional, patient and kind. Dave, Mike and Ray P. were also involved and were extremely friendly and helpful. The attitude of everyone at the dealership is positive, professional, and not "pushy." They understand the stress and anxiety of car buying and ease your mind by being informative and understanding, thoroughly explaining every detail needed to make the right buying decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carey Lynch, Deanna Hattula, Dave Arenson, Raymond Pandocchi

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience treated me like i was family "

- Kingnewt45

Great place to buy a new car treats you with car and doesn’t pressure you into buying a car, willing to work with you so you can get the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Novi Cammarata, Deanna Hattula

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Greg

I highly recommend this dealership!! Deanna provided great customer service. She went above & beyond to get the car of my dreams. I was in & out of the dealership, the process was so smooth. Few weeks later Deanna follows up to make sure I am highly satisfied with my purchase. This dealership is an example of what great customer service looks like!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Hattula

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pre-Owned Car"

- dave1939

We were looking for a pre-owned vehicle and went to Marquardt of Barrington. This was our first time to deal with them, although they were highly recommended by a friend. The sales person we dealt with, Deanna Hattula, was very knowledgeable. We contacted Marquardt and they had two vehicles set aside that they thought we might be interested in. Deanna knew all about each of the vehicles and explained everything to us. She was not pushy in any way. After we decided to purchase the 2013 Chevrolet Equinox, she and the staff at Marquardt walked us through the whole process without pushing us to buy other programs. We were very pleased with the whole process and would recommend Marquardt of Barrington to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carey Lynch, Frank White, Deanna Hattula, Dave Arenson

Aug 01, 2018

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

Dave, Thanks much for the kind words regarding Deanna and your visit and purchase from our dealership. Welcome to the Marquardt family and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Dave Arenson General Sales Manager

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- silverfox1

Thanks to Novi Cammarata, our salesperson, for a great car buying experience. The whole team made it an easy and non stressful event!! Thanks to Frank White and the pre-sale manager Mike Giorgi. There was no pressure and we highly recommend doing business with Marquardi of Barrington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Novi Cammarata

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying a used car"

- patsyl

I was very pleased with the professional business attitude of this group. My salesperson Deanna understood our needs and helped us through the entire process. Mike and Novi were very helpful too. We had to trade and buy and both transactions were swift and painless.I would shop here again and I recommend them for the friendly,comfortable spirit. Very nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Novi Cammarata, Deanna Hattula

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy to work with"

- YD

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Worked with me on all the details and put together a nice deal. I would buy a another car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank White, Deanna Hattula, Dave Arenson

May 04, 2018

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $30,604
2020 GMC Terrain
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,551
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $31,705
2019 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,032
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,955
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD