About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Griffin.
Mike Griffin
Mike Griffin, Service Advisor, Scranton Motors
4.5

Mike Griffin

Service Advisor

Scranton Motors

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me

Extension 119

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Mike Griffin

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ABS Brake warning light"

- Chrisco Verified Customer

They quickly found a bad wheel bearing causing the problem and got me back on the road! Best part, it was under warrant. Hey, nice lounge with coffee and WiFi too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Soucie, Trevor Barbersek

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service lights for ABS and Stanilitrak came on unexpectedly "

- Chrisco Verified Customer

The car could not be driven safely with the ABS system not functioning. I got a quick appointment for service and they located a bad wheel bearing and got me on the road quickly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Barbersek

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Use them for fleet "

- Tpeterson Verified Customer

Very happy with the service they are able to get my fleet back on the road in very timely fashion and are very professional at all times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Soucie, Samantha Savage

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buick Cascada repair "

- Dennis House Verified Customer

Love the folks at Scranton who always do a great job and are a pleasure to deal with. We have three Buicks ( have had 12 Buicks) and service them all here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"2 hour oil change and tire rotation"

- Lttlepenny Verified Customer

It took 2 hours for an oil change and tire rotation. I made an appointment too, not just a walk in. Then they tried to charge me 80 when the on going deal is 49.95. It took another 5 minutes to change paperwork after waiting 2 hours already.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- AFL11 Verified Customer

I really, really appreciate the Scranton service team squeezing me into their busy schedule at the last minute to fix my car due to a warning light for the park brake. It turns out the car needed a software update. My car is always fixed right the first time and returned clean. Scranton is fortunate to have good service writers and technicians who really know GM cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorie Fortin, Samantha Savage

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vibration not solved "

- sixgjk Verified Customer

Many attemps to fix problem and it is still not fixed. They said it is within GM's design specification, was told to live with it. GM has had this problem with a lot of there vehicles for four years now and have still decided to do nothing about the vibration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Time same problem"

- TOMSKEOGH Verified Customer

The sensors for stablizer check engine and one other came on , on my return trip from Florida. The dealership in West Palm Beach had just fixed the same things. I made an appointment at Scranton Motors as it happened. I got in on Saturday and the appointment was on Monday. I explained the problem and said I thought it must be something more for the same thing to happen again so soon. They called me that afternoon that it was done. I left for Gettsysburg Pa 2 days later. On the trip to PA . the same thing happened again. I made an appointment at the Gettsysburg dealership, had to pay for a rental as they didn't have 1 available, and within an hour after they opened they called with the problem. There was a leak that dripped into the harness that was causing it. Apparently there was a memo sent out in January from GM about the problem. Well they had to keep my car for a couple of days and did come up with a loaner so I could return the rental, but they couldn't reimburse me for it. They were surprised that the other dealers didn't catch it as the repairs were done after the memo. Had Scranton Motors kept up with the service memos, it would have saved me the price of a rental, and the inconveniences of having to make the arrangements to get it in an fixed in a strange area, not to mention the potential harm it has done to my cars engine. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Scranton Motors responded

Tom, We always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide feedback of their experiences. I would like to discuss further with you. Please call Mike Judson, Service Manager, at 860.872.9145, ext. 138 to discuss further.

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service A+"

- AROSE513 Verified Customer

I loved working with Scranton motors. The team accommodates so well and truly knows how to make you feel comfortable with your purchase. I have a baby and I’m a single mom. Everyone made me feel so welcomed and helped in every way they could to make the car buying process as simple as possible. I’d recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Durdan, Ashley Corey, James Mangene, April Wells

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- -JC

Once again, outstanding customer service! Mike G is always willing to go above and beyond to get the answers I'm looking for! A+ from a very happy customer! -JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$44,134

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,923

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,063

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$75,617

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,479

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,028

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$78,090

2017 Cadillac CTS

$62,800