About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Hart.
Mike Hart
Mike Hart, Sales Manager, Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque
4.7

Mike Hart

Sales Manager

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque

8800 Lomas Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Mike Hart

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great people and great service!!!"

- Anne M Armijo

I am on my 3rd car with Hyundai! Not only is the sales teAm awesome (Debbie Curtis), but the service team is exceptional. I always feel like family when I’m there. I would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Curtis , Doug Peterson

Sep 13, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Anne, I am thrilled to hear that both our sales and service team have been caring for you so well! Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience working with us. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation. Welcome to our family here! We will look forward to assisting you in the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy carefree buying experience"

- KyrieGarcia

The Manager Mike Hart is amazing and very friendly and willing to help, makes you feel comfortable. Best supervisor ive ever met! Our salesman Josh was great very patient and friendly and pleasant. very polite. the whole process was easy and not stressful and no pressure. We Love this dealership and the people and are very excited about our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Tafoya

Jun 19, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Kyrie, we appreciate you coming in to see us. I am thrilled to hear that you love working with Mike and all of us here at the dealership. Thank you for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, be sure to let us know. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Turned a Frown Upside Down "

- csabeyta

I had a scheduled appointment to service my vehicle and waited an hour for the shuttle to take me to my destination. When I realized the shuttle left without me, I was left without transportation to my appointment, and I was upset. I was told I could take my own car as it had not even been taken back yet, and return after my appointment (which was a 3 hour dental appt.) This was the whole reason I'd scheduled this way...I live in Belen and was trying to productively condense my wait time. I said I wouldn't be back and left. I later called the department manager, Mike, and expressed my dissatisfaction and disappointment with what had transpired. He told me he would personally drive down to Belen the next and pick up my car, have it serviced, and return it the same day. And you know what? He did just that! I was beyond impressed at his desire to right a wrong in his department. This is the reason I will go back to SWH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2018

csabeyta responded

OH NO!!!! I mistakenly gave credit to the wrong Mike. MIKE WEST is the outstanding employee who came down to Belen and picked up my car....NOT Mike Hart!!!

Jun 12, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you, Carolyn, for sharing about your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that Mike was able to personally take it upon himself to pick up your vehicle and get it taken care of. We are always striving to make sure our customers are satisfied and happy with their experience here. If there is anything else we can do for you, be sure to let us know and we will be glad to help. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team!"

- delilahv Verified Customer

You all were so great to me and my boyfriend who both purchased cars from you! I appreciate you greatly and look forward to seeing you soon! Happy Holidays, Delilah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Curtis , Juan (Finance Guy)

Dec 18, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review, Delilah! We're pleased to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed working with us! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know. — Val Borrisevitch, General Manager

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst experience I have ever had."

- Run a round

The buying experience was good. The bad started after I had bought the vehicle. The first and foremost problem was with the detailing of the vehicle. When you buy a vehicle they are supposed to wash it and fill it up with gas. What they did was spray some water on it and wipe it real fast. The Manager even said it looked bad. So they took it back to be washed again and we had already waited for over an hour the first time. When it came back after another spray of water, the Manager from Service I believe said he would have his crew do a full job on it when I brought it back later. To make a long story short, I have now had the vehicle for over a month and they had the vehicle for about a week and a half of that trying to wash it. Never happened. After all that time that it spent over at the Dealership, it still looks bad. Plus after being over there for all that time they still didn't fill up my tank. So needless to say, I am cleaning it myself. I love my Santa Fe Turbo vehicle but the people there just don't give a crap about my situation. Another issue was we were supposed to get a referral check and they have gave us the run a round about that. One month later and still no check. My wife has called them repeatedly and I have asked my Salesman and the manager about it and no one cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Beadle, Derek Garcia , Michael Tafoya, Sales Manager

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- ronjanethuth Verified Customer

I love my new vehicle. This was the best experience I have ever had with any dealership. I told all my friends and family to come to there to buy a car and go there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Matthiesen, Debbie Curtis , Felipe Torrez, Derek Garcia

Dec 05, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed working with our team. We truly appreciate your recommending us to your friends and family! Should you need anything else, please let us know. Flip Torrez, General Manager

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied"

- heathercordova74 Verified Customer

Derek and Mike were very attentive to my vehicle needs and made sure my new car had all the features I asked for at the perfect price!! Very satisfied and Happy with my purchase and will definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Garcia

Nov 27, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Hi, Heather! Thanks for the positive feedback on Derek and Mike! They will be happy to hear your kind words and compliments. Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know! — Flip Torrez, General Manager

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Buying Experience"

- philiploeper Verified Customer

Mike Hart is a wonderful salesperson who made the car buying experience easy. The whole dealership staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend if you are shopping for a Hyundai in Albuquerque.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Ortiz

Nov 16, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Philip, thanks for leaving us such an excellent review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed working with Mike. We will be sure to pass your positive feedback along to him! Should you need anything else, please let us know! — Flip Torrez, General Manager

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Above and Beyond..."

- angelahearron Verified Customer

The teamwork at Southwest Hyundai is amazing. From the Service Department to the Sales teams and Finance department people really went out of their way to make this possible. I can barely believe how wonderfully low my interest rate is and my payments only changed a little bit from my old car. Fantastic deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Martinez, Timothy Dunworth, Josh Ervin , Shawn Osborne in Service. May have left out a person whose name I forgot.

Sep 15, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Angela, thank you for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed working with our team. We will be sure to pass your words along to all of them! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! — Flip Torrez, General Manager

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,970

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,045

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,175

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,060

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,075

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,060

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,060

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,935