Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Hart.
Mike Hart
Mike Hart at Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Hart

Sales Manager

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque

8800 Lomas Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

4 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

13 Reviews of Mike Hart

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the personnel have always been up front and knowledgeable..."

- hardersd

the personnel have always been up front and knowledgeable every time I have gone in with questions, and I have been in numerous times in the passed year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Christian Huaman, Sales Manager

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with Our 2020 Hyundai Tucson"

- Ellsworth's

We were able to purchase a new 2020 Tucson and are very happy with the purchase. We want to compliment these Gentlemen for their Professionalism and Salesmanship. Jereth Simenpal Sales Rep., Michael J Hart Sales Manager, and Elijah Saiz Finance Manager. We were not sure about making a purchase at this dealership before Our visit. The Sales Rep and Sales Manager made us feel welcome and proceeded to show us their line of Tucsons. I want to say this is Our 4th Hyundai Purchase at this Dealership, this being Our 2nd Tucson. these Gentlemen made Us feel welcomed and a part of the Hyundai Family, that We will continue to do business here as we have in the past 20 years. Thank You to these gentlemen and may they be recognized for there professionalism and salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Saiz , Jereth Simenpal 5 stars Excellent

Feb 04, 2020

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for that positive review. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars, terrible service"

- Patrick

We love our new Kona, but wish we'd have bought elsewhere. From making us sit in the showroom for over three hours to see the one finance person working that day (on a cash sale no less) to rushing us thru so fast the guy screwed up our paperwork (they don't give you copies, they give you a flash drive so we didn't see they misspelled our names until after we were home) and then losing a half day having to redo the paperwork, to me having to call FIVE times this morning and finally having to threaten to drive over & cause a scene in the showroom just to get them to email me our 30 day temp tag, it's been one employee after the other not doing their job and/or lying to us. Buy a Hyundai, but do yourself a favor and buy it somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Curtis , Elijah Saiz

Nov 14, 2019

Patrick responded

Val, you're part of the problem. I spoke with you last week. You said you'd handle it and to call you directly. Every time I call & ask for you I'm told "you are in a meeting". Every time I call and ask for anybody they are "in a meeting". I find it hard to believe you have time for selling cars as many meetings as you have, or could it be you just lie and hide behind voice mail. I called and asked for you this morning because we are STILL waiting for our paperwork for MVD. I am STILL waiting for two different people to call me back from yesterday when they called and said I need to bring my DD-214 in for you (I brought it at the time of sale but I'm expected to run around because your people lost it). Like I said, I called this morning and asked for you and I was told you were in a meeting and they passed me off to yet another person who promised to look into the status of our paperwork and call me back. I'm STILL waiting for that call too. They said I'd hear back within the hour. 67 minutes and counting. I'll bet you dollars to donuts I don't get a call at all.

Nov 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Patrick, we are happy to see that you are satisfied with your new Kona. We want all of our customers to feel taken care of before, during, and after their purchases. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We will treat you like royalty until you sign."

- M M

I was promised all the extras in the world. Then they changed the deal without clearly informing me. When aske how they could fix the problem, I was told it was impossible. Then the kicker, after being told I would not be helped, I was told if there is anything I can do for you let me know. They knew how to fix the problem and refused. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Beadle , The general manager, Val Borissevitch

May 06, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly in order to gain additional details surrounding your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may be of further assistance. I hope to hear from you soon. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great people and great service!!!"

- Anne M Armijo

I am on my 3rd car with Hyundai! Not only is the sales teAm awesome (Debbie Curtis), but the service team is exceptional. I always feel like family when I’m there. I would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Curtis , Doug Peterson

Sep 13, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Anne, I am thrilled to hear that both our sales and service team have been caring for you so well! Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience working with us. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation. Welcome to our family here! We will look forward to assisting you in the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy carefree buying experience"

- KyrieGarcia

The Manager Mike Hart is amazing and very friendly and willing to help, makes you feel comfortable. Best supervisor ive ever met! Our salesman Josh was great very patient and friendly and pleasant. very polite. the whole process was easy and not stressful and no pressure. We Love this dealership and the people and are very excited about our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Tafoya

Jun 19, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Kyrie, we appreciate you coming in to see us. I am thrilled to hear that you love working with Mike and all of us here at the dealership. Thank you for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, be sure to let us know. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turned a Frown Upside Down "

- csabeyta

I had a scheduled appointment to service my vehicle and waited an hour for the shuttle to take me to my destination. When I realized the shuttle left without me, I was left without transportation to my appointment, and I was upset. I was told I could take my own car as it had not even been taken back yet, and return after my appointment (which was a 3 hour dental appt.) This was the whole reason I'd scheduled this way...I live in Belen and was trying to productively condense my wait time. I said I wouldn't be back and left. I later called the department manager, Mike, and expressed my dissatisfaction and disappointment with what had transpired. He told me he would personally drive down to Belen the next and pick up my car, have it serviced, and return it the same day. And you know what? He did just that! I was beyond impressed at his desire to right a wrong in his department. This is the reason I will go back to SWH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2018

csabeyta responded

OH NO!!!! I mistakenly gave credit to the wrong Mike. MIKE WEST is the outstanding employee who came down to Belen and picked up my car....NOT Mike Hart!!!

Jun 12, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you, Carolyn, for sharing about your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that Mike was able to personally take it upon himself to pick up your vehicle and get it taken care of. We are always striving to make sure our customers are satisfied and happy with their experience here. If there is anything else we can do for you, be sure to let us know and we will be glad to help. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team!"

- delilahv Verified Customer

You all were so great to me and my boyfriend who both purchased cars from you! I appreciate you greatly and look forward to seeing you soon! Happy Holidays, Delilah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Curtis , Juan (Finance Guy)

Dec 18, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review, Delilah! We're pleased to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed working with us! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know. — Val Borrisevitch, General Manager

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience I have ever had."

- Run a round

The buying experience was good. The bad started after I had bought the vehicle. The first and foremost problem was with the detailing of the vehicle. When you buy a vehicle they are supposed to wash it and fill it up with gas. What they did was spray some water on it and wipe it real fast. The Manager even said it looked bad. So they took it back to be washed again and we had already waited for over an hour the first time. When it came back after another spray of water, the Manager from Service I believe said he would have his crew do a full job on it when I brought it back later. To make a long story short, I have now had the vehicle for over a month and they had the vehicle for about a week and a half of that trying to wash it. Never happened. After all that time that it spent over at the Dealership, it still looks bad. Plus after being over there for all that time they still didn't fill up my tank. So needless to say, I am cleaning it myself. I love my Santa Fe Turbo vehicle but the people there just don't give a crap about my situation. Another issue was we were supposed to get a referral check and they have gave us the run a round about that. One month later and still no check. My wife has called them repeatedly and I have asked my Salesman and the manager about it and no one cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Beadle, Derek Garcia , Michael Tafoya, Sales Manager

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- ronjanethuth Verified Customer

I love my new vehicle. This was the best experience I have ever had with any dealership. I told all my friends and family to come to there to buy a car and go there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Matthiesen, Debbie Curtis , Felipe Torrez, Derek Garcia

Dec 05, 2017

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed working with our team. We truly appreciate your recommending us to your friends and family! Should you need anything else, please let us know. Flip Torrez, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,612
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,218
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,438
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,707
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,698
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,166
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
AWD