Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Kaffenberger.
Mike Kaffenberger
Mike Kaffenberger at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Kaffenberger | Page 5

General Sales Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

50 Reviews of Mike Kaffenberger

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Dan VanDam

Always a great experience. Friendly, informative, understanding, very helpful without any pressure. Been coming for years always the same. Sales, finance and service, 👍👍.Thank you everyone! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Ferry, Jimmy Groesbeck, Mike Udell, Zach Young , Didn't need to deal with service or admin this time but always prompt, efficient, and courteous.

Jan 22, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Dan thank you for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales tactics not seen in decades."

- Keith

Past experience with repair service brought us back. However, their high pressure circa 1980 sales methods forced us to walk out. Sad. You can do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sedgley, Bill Ferry, Jimmy Groesbeck, Brandon Young

Jan 15, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Keith I am sorry to see that you had less than a stellar experience at our dealership. As you can see from our reviews this is certainly a rarity. Our General Sales Manager Dave Sedgley would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience. You can reach Dave at your convenience directly at 231.799.7168.

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So kind and easy to work with"

- Tarah1103

Everyone was so kind and easy to work with. Alex our dealer went above and beyond, staying late for us and making sure we understood what we were getting into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wiedenhoeft

Nov 10, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Tarah thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Alex is one of the best and we are happy to have him as a team mate.

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Certified Pre-Owned Grade A Service "

- Martin Deforest

I was looking to purchase a car at the MYCPO location. I received great customer service and helped me through the whole process. They gave me a fare price on my trade and helped me with my poor credit thanks Bekah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Bekah Wehman, Ethan Wehman, Brad Demarest, John Brimmer, Al Webb , Bryan Holzgen

Oct 18, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Martin thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Knowledgeable!"

- Chris E

They took the time to answer all of my questions and help me make the right decision for me. So impressed and grateful! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Chris thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and friendly service"

- Happy Customer

We were in town on vacation and had to replace our old car after it broken down. I was impressed by the amenities in the service lounge were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McGee

Oct 05, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service by Roy Van Liere in purchasing a 2017 Maxima!"

- Joe Reiss

This dealership was new to us in 2013 when we purchased a 2011 Maxima. We loved the car and took it there for servicing. We bought the car in late December of that year. As the car was used, they replaced the battery, a fog lamp and wheel well liner at no extra charge! This year we bought a new 2017 Maxima Platinum. Our 2011 Maxima was sold to my brother with 103,000 miles on it. Shortly afterwards there was a problem with the transmission which the dealership said was extremely rare for these cars. General Sales Manager Mike Kaffenberger worked with Nissan Corporation and a new transmission was provided and installed for only the cost of labor! We are Nissan family. My son just bought an Altima, my daughter in law drives a Rouge, my daughter drives a Maxima, we have the new Maxima Platinum and my brother drives the Maxima we sold him. With service like we've received, we will continue to drive Nissan products! We love My Auto Imports!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Roy Van Liere

Aug 25, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Joe thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and for your continued patronage!

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wish I could buy everything from My Auto..."

- MikeStone

4 vehicles in 4 years, last 3 from AnDre...I'll be back, for sure...probably next year...definitely with AnDre. Why break the streak? The entire My Auto crew is fantastic...they clearly work hard to make it super easy to be a loyal customer. Couldn't be happier...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sedgley, AnDre' Coffee, Bill Ferry, Jimmy Groesbeck, Jeff Sweeris

Aug 03, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and for the opportunity to earn your business!

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customers!"

- alanakitchen

Kevin and I are extremely happy with our recent purchase at My Auto Imports! We needed a vehicle that would fit the needs of our combined families and was unsure whether we wanted to buy New or Used. Roy Van Liere made sure to listen to our wants and needs and showed us several different options that would work for us. He was very patient with us, friendly and fun! Roy found us a barely used, super clean Highlander that was perfect and had all the options we really wanted! I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking to buy. My previous vehicle I bought through Mike K. before he got into his management position and he had Roy help us this time so a thanks to Mike and the rest of the team that helped us during the process who stayed well beyond closing to make it happen! Also, a shout out to Byrd and the guys in the Service Dept. who over the years have been super helpful anytime I come in! -Alana K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Van Liere

Mar 23, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Alana thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We look forward to seeing you back again for your next regularly scheduled maintenance!

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Mark_Herman

I came into my auto just wondering about a 2017 Highlander and as soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile and was given a hot cup of coffee. Alex answered every question I could ever even ask about the Highlander the whole experience was very easy. Alex and the General Sales manager were externally helpful in every aspect and my delievery was handled by there delievery specialist which helped a lot with the tenchnology aspect. Would defiantly come back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wiedenhoeft

Feb 17, 2017

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone Mark! Enjoy your new Highlander....

...
5
41 - 50 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189