Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Lavin.
Mike Lavin
Mike Lavin at Heiser Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Lavin

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Heiser Ford Lincoln

1700 W Silver Spring Dr
Glendale, WI 53209

Contact Me

Prior to joining the automotive industry, I spent 35 years in the decorative arts business creating and restoring stained glass and mosaic. I am an aspiring polyglot. I casually speak 12 languages — Japenese, Spanish, Punjabi, Hmong, Arabic, French, Italian, German, Hindi, Chinese, Portuguese and English is my forte.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Lincoln Certified

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Mike Lavin

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely love working with the team of honest and good..."

- CTATHAGATO Verified Customer

Absolutely love working with the team of honest and good people. They are professional, trusting, and nice people in the sales and finance team. Also worked with the service team and my comments hold valid for them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Team , Timothy and Marius

Feb 25, 2021

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you've had a great experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales person left me standing in the show room and I..."

- 7685940321

The sales person left me standing in the show room and I didn't know where they went, I had a tight time line to look at a truck and they made it seem as if my time was not valuable, stressful and insulting. I offered cash and a trade and they were not willing to negotiate, meaning they didn't even counter, like they didn't want to sell to me. I had a lot of wiggle room financially but as I said, they didn't even try. Needless to say, I went to another dealer who cared about me as a buyer and I bought a different truck that day. I definitely do not recommend going there to have your time wasted and to leave empty handed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: "The Boss"

Feb 01, 2021

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our customers are our highest priority and I want to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I want to assure you that this does not align with our company standards or expectations. I have sent your feedback to the appropriate management in an effort to better our business and employees. In the meantime, please feel free to contact our Sales Director Mary Bennett by email at mary.bennett@heiser.com so we can better understand what happened during your experience.

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and informative, made sure all bases we..."

- DCCMGIZMO Verified Customer

Very helpful and informative, made sure all bases we covered before I left with my new car. Followed up a few times to make sure I was happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristina Beck

Jan 21, 2021

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really did enjoy the people I had to deal with. Mike,..."

- NEAL.BORK Verified Customer

I really did enjoy the people I had to deal with. Mike, Kristina and Jordan made it all great. The Escape is a great ride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristina Beck , Jordan

Jan 21, 2021

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Neal, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Glad you're enjoying your new Escape!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable. Attentive. Arrival at the sevice garage has..."

- ETHAYES2 Verified Customer

Personable. Attentive. Arrival at the sevice garage has significantly improved since my initial appointments. Originally I always felt invisible. Now the personel respond quickly whenever I pull in the garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Team

Dec 30, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you've continued to have a great experience with Mike and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am completely loyal to this dealership because they..."

- Lil Verified Customer

I am completely loyal to this dealership because they have always gone out of their way to serve me and my family. Huge Ford fan and even more huge fan of Heiser. Real personalities!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Team , Pat

Nov 02, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family have had a great experience with Mike and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believe that this the fourth or fifth vehicle we have..."

- DWIGHT_MORGAN Verified Customer

I believe that this the fourth or fifth vehicle we have purchased from Mike Lavin. He is the best. Always informed and accommodating. Good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Meyer

Oct 29, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased to hear Mike was able to go above and beyond to assure you had a positive car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like the custom service, I like the quick service of..."

- JOEPIRTLE124 Verified Customer

I like the custom service, I like the quick service of finding a financial institution for a loan and the cheap price for warranty I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Joe, congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and feedback. We are so happy you had a great car buying experience with Mike. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like friends would treat friends."

- JEFFREY.GINGOLD Verified Customer

All questions were answered and nothing was left unexplained. If they didn't know the answer, then they knew where to find it. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristina Beck

Aug 05, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Jeffrey, congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and kind words. Our customers are our highest priority and I am glad we were able to create such a memorable and positive car buying experience for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am extremely pleased with the service I received a My..."

- darrell_houser Verified Customer

I am extremely pleased with the service I received a My car . The fan that I had installed and then working perfectly I was able to run my air conditioning and The heat in my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Darrell, thank you for your business and positive review. I am so happy that our team was able to go above and beyond to meet your needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $66,240

2020 Ford Expedition Max

$66,240

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $57,300

2020 Ford Explorer

$57,300

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $20,768

2020 Ford Fusion

$20,768

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,031

2020 Ford Explorer

$55,031

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $27,290

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$27,290

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,146

2020 Ford Escape

$33,146