Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike McNeil.
Mike McNeil
Mike McNeil at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.9

Mike McNeil

General Manager

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

From Western MA, lives in Gloucester, VA for 20 years. Married with 2 children and 2 dogs. Volunteer for the Humane Society, Dukes Touch Down Club Certified Youth Sport Coach

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, Sales Training, Management

215 Reviews of Mike McNeil

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the..."

- Ed Delosreyes

This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the staff there never disappoints. We upgraded from a 19ft travel trailer to a 37ft 5th wheel. Scott Hudgins was our sales rep for both purchases and he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Arnold in finance was very thorough and worked with us to make our purchase a smooth one. Michael the GM was very friendly, engaging and set us up with the right folks each and every time - even shared some good camping stories of his own. Dodd RV will always have our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in..."

- knbsmith17

We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in Yorktown, my husband and I are extremely pleased with their customer service! We will be recommending this business and location to all of our family and friends when they are in the market! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, SHANE SLAVNIK

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to..."

- patriot367

Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to be very good, from the pre-sale to delivery, it was smooth and efficient. Our sales person was able to walk us through the model and they presented a good price during the visit. After the sale our coach walk through was detailed and well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman..."

- michelegraupmann

The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman Scott who was a no pressure salesman to Arnold who went above and beyond to get us financing. Richard showed us the ropes and answered all of our questions about the operations of the RV and Cindy was wonderful showing us our must haves vs the things that would be nice to have. The entire experience was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH , Richard who showed us the ropes with the camper and Cindy in the parts department

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful..."

- david.r.reynolds2

Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful and understanding of our situation being active duty military. From sales to service and even fitting us with aftermarket upgrades, we couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV...."

- Jon and Bobbie Piche

This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV. Everyone, from sales through service are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Prior to buying the RV, Mike was on the lookout for what we were interested interested in which allowed us to get exactly what we wanted. Greg made sure that everything went smoothly with the purchase. Arnold took care of the financial matters in a very friendly and professional way. They are there to help but they are not pushy. After we brought the RV home I called several times with technical questions. Crystal immediately put me in touch with a service person who talked me through the problem in a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Highly recommend Dodd RV to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours..."

- Aaron & Karen

Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours each way and passed dozens of dealerships for their AMAZING customer service/price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people over at Dodd's! I am new to RVing and was..."

- tbilo

Great people over at Dodd's! I am new to RVing and was buying a RV from a private seller. The great people at Dodd's helped me check out my RV to ensure I wasn't buying a lemon. They also walked me through their parts department and explained in great detail which items were necessary to survive a night at a campsite, but also didn't pressure or upsell anything on me. Once again, great people, great dealership! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate..."

- rbaxter826

These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate of integrity. They were very efficient and made sure we were pleased with our choice. There was no high pressure high sale attitude. They just wanted to please us by going above and beyond the norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dew, ARNOLD SMITH , Tom Cobb

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results