About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Murphy Jr..
Mike Murphy Jr.
Mike Murphy Jr., Vice President, Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick
5.0

Mike Murphy Jr.

Vice President

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick

6150 Altama Ave.
Brunswick, GA 31525

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Mike Murphy Jr.

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- Maria Flowers

My husband and I have been looking around for some time now, and we have been everywhere, but The team at Mike Murphy Kia made things so easy! They didn’t play any games with us! Can you believe it? Thank you guys so much! We love our New Soul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"made making a deal easy"

- newKIAgirl

Mr. Murphy, Jr. made buying a new car easy. My trade in earned a great price, and I walked out with a new car paying EXACTLY what I walked in saying I could pay. There was no ridiculous dramatic back and forth, just simple exchange of information to buy a new car. Karl was a pleasure to work with, listened carefully to my financial limits, was very informative and direct, and absolutely never pushy. I had been very hesitant about purchasing a new car since it had been 16 years since the last purchase. But I was pleasantly surprised at the relaxed and congenial atmosphere. I really appreciate everything about Tre's interaction with me. He is incredibly competent, funny, easy going and perceptive. His knowledge of financing, the credit score process and how to apply that in individual scenarios is impressive. I really appreciate his help, and am glad I got to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tre' Dorrity, Karl Thomas

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A redeeming deal!"

- Sheri Dasher

My first car buying experience with a different dealership did not go as expected. I got a good car, but a bad financial deal. After trying to trade-in at a few other places, with no success, Karl Thomas and Mike Murphy Jr. took the time to put me in a good car with a much better financial deal. I am very pleased with the personal service I received from their awesome staff. It was definitely worth the trip and time spent. I will absolutely go back to see Karl, Mike Tre, and Teresa when I am ready to trade-in again! PS. I LOVE my new-to-me Kia Optima!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Sherri! It's a pleasure to hear from you! We are very thankful for both the review and your courtesy! We are always here if you need us. Enjoy your Optima!!

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- donswife

We returned to Mike Murphy Kia to buy a second new Sorento. Our 2012 is still great and will go to our son. We have the 2018 home now and love it! Our experience with the team there this week was incredibly good. Karl went out of his way throughout the week to get a specific model to Brunswick very quickly. He is the finest salesman we have ever dealt with. He is intelligent, personable, professional, and just a pleasure to be around. He, Chase; and Tre all went out of their way today to get our car ready to go. They were incredible! We were already well pleased with the service deparment and everyone we have come into contact with there in the last six years. We recommend the the dealership to everybody. There is a reason every other car in this county seems to have Mike Murphy's name on it. So we knew we were dealing with quality people, but these fellows raised the bar to a new height! Thanks, Mike, Karl, Chase, and Tre!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2017

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you, guys, for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Karl, as well as the rest of us at Mike Murphy Kia, were very grateful for your kind review! Earning new business is great, but nothing beats our loyal, return customers! I hope that this 2018 Sorento treats you just as well as your (now Son's) 2012 Sorento! We will see you for your next service!

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sells Group"

- Kia SUV

We had a great experience with all staff members that worked with us on our purchase and other staff members through out making sure if we need help with anything to drink and snacks . Great friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2017

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you for the perfect review! We hope this vehicle is everything you need and more! More importantly, we hope we have earned a lifetime customer!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to Work With"

- Jerry

My first time with a Kia so I had multiple visits and questions. I started with Taylor, but eventual was involved with Mike Jr, Karl, Tre, & Chase, and all of them were very helpful! if the Niro does as well as they have explained it to me, I will be a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"White Glove Service"

- Betty

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Mike Murphy Kia and have always experienced first class service and concern. It is the only dealership I will purchase vehicles from due to their concern for me, my vehicles, fair pricing, and consistent, excellent service. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2017

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you Beth!

September 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Billjr1935

Bought a new Forte 5 from Mike Murphy. Kenny the salesman was great. The finance people were great. Mike Murphy Jr. came and thanked me personally for my business. I had been looking for the turbo version of the Forte which they had. They were very competitive with other dealers for the same car. I would recommend this dealer absolutely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Mukes

May 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worst Dealership ever!"

- kim31750

Mike Murphy Kia is the WORST dealership ever. I have been dealing with this dealership for the past 6 months. They sold us a car with promises to refinance us in six months. They don't even do refinancing! Then they told us the sales person you worked with screwed you and many other people so we want to make it right. They did a trade in for us and then said opps we filed fraudulent claims under your name and the bank rejected your loan. They have ruined our credit. They never paid off the car we traded in and are now giving it back to us after the payments are now behind.(I have never been late on a payment) and making us bring back the Kia we traded in for back. On top of all this they are being rude and acting like all this is my fault. PLEASE NEVER BUY A CAR FROM MIKE MURPHY KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"PERFECT!"

- Rachel Strador

If you are looking for a vehicle, Mike Murphy Kia is a MUST! Even if you don't see something you like on their website, swing by! They can get ANYTHING! I wasn't sure what I wanted in a new car, but I figured I would stop by and see what they had to offer. I found a 2012 Ford Focus on the lot that I really liked, but it was blue and I was set on getting a black car! After sitting down with Mike Murphy, Angie Niece, and Tre' Dorrity, they pulled up a black 2013 Ford Focus that had just gotten traded in at their Ford lot in Darien. It was PERFECT! Everyone there was knowledgeable and kind. I will never buy a car from anyone but these guys! Mike Murphy Kia is the BEST place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tre' Dorrity , Angie Niece

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Soul

N/A

2018 Kia Sorento

N/A

2018 Kia Soul

N/A

2018 Kia Soul

N/A

2018 Kia Sorento

N/A

2018 Kia Sportage

N/A

2018 Kia Forte

N/A

2018 Kia Forte

N/A