Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Mike Ortiz
Mike Ortiz at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Mike Ortiz

New Car Sales Manager

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
30 Reviews

Life , dogs , Sharks , Baseball, golf , boxing , running , dogs, some cats, dogs again just because 👍🏽

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

5.0

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of Mike Ortiz

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove 2 hours to go see 2 used cars next door at the..."

- Becca

We drove 2 hours to go see 2 used cars next door at the Audi dealership. I’d been working with a salesman there and he had them ready for me when we got there. As we finally pulled up, someone else was pulling up in my car that I was pretty sure I was going to get. They had just finished test driving it and bought it. We were just 10 minutes too late. I was pretty upset so we walked next door to the Hyundai dealership and were immediately greeted by friendly, personable people. I told them I was in the market for a Palisade and Jay came up and showed them to us. He was extremely knowledgeable about them and taught me everything I needed to know without wasting any of our time. He was honest, caring, smart and efficient. We were given a better deal on the Palisade, but less on my trade. I started feeling unsure about it and decided to go home and think about it, and then the sales managers Mike and Sonny came in and made sure we were happy by offering me what the other dealerships were for my trade, making them the best deal. Not only did I get the best deal, but I felt taken care of, I felt like I was valued by being there. I’ve been to a lot of dealerships searching for the right car and the right deal, but it’s about more than that. There are so many yucky salesmen out there that only care about making a sale and you know they are just saying what they need to say to try to make the sale, including lying to get it. I finally found a place where I didn’t get that yucky feeling from them. We have a Hyundai dealership 5 minutes down the road from where I live, and I’ve been there many times while shopping for my car. I can say with full confidence that this location is well worth the 2 hour drive, and then some, for the way they treat their customers. Thank you Jay, Mike, and Sonny, for making my dream car purchase finally come true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Park, Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sonny Naser

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"YOU GET "NADA" BUT THE BEST SERVICE AT HYUNDAI FROM..."

- CRUZIANSTAR1

YOU GET "NADA" BUT THE BEST SERVICE AT HYUNDAI FROM SONNY, MIKE AND GILBERT THE GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TEAM... PRAY HYUNDAI ALWAYS APPRECIATE EVERYTHING THEY DO FOR HYUNDAI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Naser, Gilbert Cisneros

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very Friendly and informative. I really enjoyed..."

- Zaasiamk8

They were very Friendly and informative. I really enjoyed my first experience buying a brand new car, all by myself! Pouya made it painless and enjoyable. While the rest of them team helped me a lot to make the right decision for me. Thank you so much! Definitely sticking with South Point Hyudai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just went to South Point Hyundai and bought a 2021..."

- Livya M

I just went to South Point Hyundai and bought a 2021 KONA.!!!!! I received great customer service from the sales and finance team. THANK YOU ERIC WHITLEY FOR YOUR STELLAR SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Eric Whitley

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience working with Anthony. He was not..."

- ktc1117

Had a great experience working with Anthony. He was not pushy at all and was attentive to all my questions and concerns. Couldn’t be happier with my Palisade Limited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Mike at South Point Hyundai to lease a..."

- Amanda

Worked with Mike at South Point Hyundai to lease a Hyundai Palisade for our growing family. He found me the exact car, down to the interior color, that I wanted, and even dropped it off at our house! Car shopping at nine months pregnant during a pandemic is not fun, but Mike made it so easy. Wouldn’t hesitate to lease from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Mike Ortiz was great, helped me find..."

- AdamWalther

Great dealership. Mike Ortiz was great, helped me find exactly what I was looking for for exactly the price I was looking for. Definitely ask for him if you’re going to South Point. If it were just for him I’d give 5 stars easily, however the finance department worker Riley Stevens made my experience just as bad as Michael made it great. Was rude and condescending toward me and my wife the most of the time we had to deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Ortiz and Jared went above and beyond. They were..."

- mypst911

Mike Ortiz and Jared went above and beyond. They were great! And made the experience so easy. Riley in finance was great also. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens , Jared

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service"

- Oleh

Got a very good experience buying the new car. Carter and Mike provided me through the process so I got nice deal and the nice car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carter Palmer

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was outstanding to work with. He was open and honest..."

- Jon&Sarah

Mike was outstanding to work with. He was open and honest and strived towards giving us the most comfortable car buying experience possible. My wife and I love our new Tucson no thanks to Mike great customer service! He knew everything about the vehicle and advertised it’s great qualities

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $60,570
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,889
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,790
2021 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,964
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,546
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $58,025
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD