Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Ortiz.
Mike Ortiz
Mike Ortiz at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Ortiz

Internet Sales Director

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Mike Ortiz

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Ortiz and Jared went above and beyond. They were..."

- mypst911

Mike Ortiz and Jared went above and beyond. They were great! And made the experience so easy. Riley in finance was great also. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens , Jared

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service"

- Oleh

Got a very good experience buying the new car. Carter and Mike provided me through the process so I got nice deal and the nice car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carter Palmer

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was outstanding to work with. He was open and honest..."

- Jon&Sarah

Mike was outstanding to work with. He was open and honest and strived towards giving us the most comfortable car buying experience possible. My wife and I love our new Tucson no thanks to Mike great customer service! He knew everything about the vehicle and advertised it’s great qualities

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy!"

- Spirited One

Went in to test drive Kona. Had already negotiated with another dealership on price but hadn't actually driven the vehicle yet. Met up with Mike and Sheldon and drove the Kona. Loved it! Mike and Sheldon were so on top of it, I thought a little negotiating couldn't hurt. I ended up with a deal that beat the other one so I bought it. Financing was a breeze and I was in and out in less than 2 hours with some of that time being me trying to decide between the Kona and a Honda I was interested in. Everyone is friendly and helpful at South Point. It was the smoothest, quickest, and easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made! Mike did the negotiations and was excellent at explaining pricing, payments, and what what exactly the numbers were. I never felt pressured. While Mike worked on the numbers, Sheldon explained the car and I had lots of questions. They were both quite knowledgeable of their product. Financing was very quick and I don't have perfect credit but still got got a quite doable deal. The service doesn't stop once you sign the dotted line. I have since had a lot of questions and Mike has always been available to answer any questions and is always a joy to talk to. Sheldon took the time to explain all the manuals in easy to understand terms. I met Sonny just standing outside. He was open, friendly, and very helpful while we discussed some extras I wanted to get installed. I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my life and this was by far the easiest, smoothest and most enjoyable! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Mike has been extremely helpful in my search for a new..."

- Kayla Kalifa

Mike has been extremely helpful in my search for a new car. I came to him wanting to build my credit and ended up getting more out of working together than I ever imagined at any dealership. His customer service has built a long-term trust that I can always count on. loyalty has a whole new meaning for me, thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This teams helps customers!"

- Dude98020416

Mike was excellent through the entire process. Riley knows how to finance. Contact this dealership when you are ready to purchase. This was a fast and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Ortiz was the best he made feel very comfortable, my..."

- donyelle4

Mike Ortiz was the best he made feel very comfortable, my daughter and I was really impressed by the way he took care us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Ortiz did an AWESOME job putting me in a 2020 KONA..."

- bonkieboy

Mike Ortiz did an AWESOME job putting me in a 2020 KONA Limited. Great price, very professional. Everyone I talked to at the dealer was very professional and courteous. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Campos

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped my daughter get into her car and was pleasantly..."

- Dana Ramos

Helped my daughter get into her car and was pleasantly nice. Very quick on response and documents delivered exactly like he said. Great job. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Aguilar, Miles Stewart , Carlos Aguilar

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service, minimal pressure"

- Gene H.

Although we ended up purchasing a new Elantra from another dealership, other than price (which was second runner up out of about 15 dealerships, so not too bad), my experience with the salesperson from here was pleasant, with no pressure. They provided up front pricing in a detailed fashion, just as I asked, and I almost felt disappointed when I realized I would need to take my business elsewhere. ALMOST. Money talks, folks ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2019

South Point Hyundai responded

Gene - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We're glad we ranked high on your list.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,999

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,999

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,589

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,589

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,499

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,499

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,868

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,868

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,589

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,589

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,344

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,344

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,404

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,404

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,522

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,522