Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Parrelli.
Mike Parrelli
Mike Parrelli at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Mike Parrelli

Assistant Service Manager

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

16 Reviews of Mike Parrelli

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is just a hassle to deal..."

- Narendra

The service department is just a hassle to deal with(Mario Baten). I had a brand new car with bunch of issues. They are least bothered to address your issues. Just ridiculous and careless towards the customers. Oh god, please help them to get a life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Baten

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much..."

- BruceSimel

Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much loved Subaru in. Grabbed one of their bikes, just like I've heard advertised on the radio and rode the trail. When I got back my vehicle was ready to go. It was the easiest service I've ever gotten at any dealership. I can't remember specifically who I worked with so I'm giving everyone high marks. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Won back a lost customer"

- MichaelP

Wow, extremely good customer service. I came in for an oil change and it took way longer than expected. I was not pleased at all and rather upset at the time. Even though I came here in the past for services, I was so displeased that I vowed never to come here again. Then today I got a phone call from Stohlmans saying they were sorry it took so long and offered me a full refund. I have never experienced a company that would do that before! Thanks for looking after your customers Stohlman. To me, this lets me know that they do in fact care about their customer and must have just had some kind of rare delay that day. I will come back again and appreciate the extra effort to keep customers happy. Very pleased with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Customer loyalty is no accident, it's cultivated regularly"

- rshafer

I leased my first car from Javan back in 2013 and subsequently had two trade-ins since then and I haven't looked back or considered another rep since. Javan is someone who takes time with you and makes you priority (and you feel that way), he isn't trying to push a quota or a "big sale" and instead listens to what you want and makes recommendations from there; you can tell he's an advocate for the customer--which is key--and that's his focus. Now, I'm a creature of convenience and there's a VW dealer about two minutes from my house, but because of the top-notch customer service and the one-on-one care and attention I receive, I make the 30 minute drive because they've earned my loyalty and I like how I'm treated when I'm there and that I'm checked in on between appointments. Whether it's Mike Parelli fitting me in for a service appointment at the last minute or Javan Jackson taking my call at 10 PM at night a few days before Christmas because my car was stolen, the team at Stohlman automotive go above and beyond the call of duty 24/7. I encourage you stop in for a visit and you'll see what I'm talking about. You'll be a "lifer." and trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Auto Acquistion Experience"

- TurboJoe

Paul Turk is very product knowledgeable and extremely focused on customer satisfaction. The entire transaction was stress free, expedient and smooth; was given a very competitive price right off the bat and was driving our car of choice within no time ... We will definitely seek Paul out for our next purchase .... Loads of Thanks ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Turk

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive purchase experience!"

- Elena

We bought a new Subaru Outback fully loaded from Christ LaPorte, and he was great. He was knowledgeable and appropriately aggressive as a salesman (the "good" aggressive...not over the top ridiculous, but he demonstrated that he was willing to work with us). Chris was also incredibly accommodating and took great care of us throughout the whole process. The only reason why I'm not giving Stohlman five stars is because the financing section (or whatever section handles the final paperwork with the license plates and stuff) took forever to see us to complete the legal stuff. We were there probably an extra 2.5 hours...we even left, got dinner, and came back because they were so backlogged. Beyond that, we love the car. The service team is great, and they handled the steering wheel recall situation as best as they could...poor team was getting verbally abused by people, and they still managed to maintain their professionalism and keep smiles on their faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lishman, Debbie Perkins, Carlos Coreas, Tyler VanPelt, Christopher La Porte, Nelson Pineda, Victor Iglesias, John Kelleher, George Mysel, Anni Leet, Nick Everly, Ricardo Fernandes

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior In All Respects"

- HughInBethesda

Was referred to Stohlman by USAA Car Buying Service and got more than a good price. They located my vehicle, a hard-to-find 2016 Volkswagen Passat SEL Premium in Reflex Silver with a Black Interior, in Charlotte, and brought it up to their dealership. Prepped and ready to go within 48 hours of my first visit. Very professional staff, excellent communication, beautiful dealership, and spot-on service. Would definitely purchase there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Dent, Javan Jackson, Peter Kim, Trent Norris

Mar 14, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for being such a great customer! We hope you're enjoying your Passat - let us know if you need anything else!

February 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transparent and Honest"

- Phrog Driver

After having done my homework and with one unpleasant experience at my local Maryland dealer, I ran into Alan. Start to finish the process was easier than expected and working with Alan made the process enjoyable. Alan answered my questions, took the time to not to sell me a car but to understand what I was really looking for and finally finding something was would fit my needs. Bottom line working with Alan, I got great deal with NO HASSLE! Excellent experience overall, I would drive over 75 miles again to purchase a vehicle from Alan and Stohlman VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Soon

February 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior customer service!"

- Becky131

If you are looking for a VW dealership in the NVa area which will honor their advertised price without haggling, this is the place to go to. Bought a new 2014 Jetta and love it. On my most recent trip to the dealership, Alan Soon was very courteous, informative, and thoroughly knowledgeable in helping my wife and I. No pressure sales tactics - he makes you feel comfortable by providing answers to all of your questions and will go the extra yard for you. Although we decided to go with another make on this occasion, if I were to purchase another VW, I would want to deal with Alan. I normally do not write reviews but thought Alan's efforts in going the extra distance in any way he can, so that you can make the best decision, should be recognized. I also highly recommend their service dept, especially service advisor Jack Smith and Mike Parrelli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Soon

Feb 18, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

We definitely appreciate the time you took for this review and will definitely pass along your kind words! Thank you for being a great customer and please let us know if you need anything else!

December 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealer. Great car. "

- nickgam

Alan was incredibly helpful when we decided to trade in our 2009 VW Tiguan for a newer car. We were fixed to a specific budget and Alan made sure to work with us to keep within that range while still affording us the opportunity to get a newer car. Not only did we end up getting a "newer" Tiguan, we actually decided on a brand-new 2016 model. We were guided through this process with professionalism and friendliness the whole way. The car has been great! I highly recommend Stohlman and most definitely Alan Soon and Mike Parrelli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Soon

Dec 11, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

We love a great happy ending as much as the next people, and it sounds like Alan and Mike really took care of you! Let us know if you need anything else, and have a fantastic 2016!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (494 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,500

2020 Subaru Legacy

$25,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123