About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Passaro.
Mike Passaro
Mike Passaro, Team Leader, Dana Ford Lincoln
5.0

Mike Passaro

Team Leader

Dana Ford Lincoln

266 West Service Rd.
Staten Island, NY 10314

Contact Me
Call
Email

74 Reviews of Mike Passaro

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership on Staten Island "

- PAUL THE REAL

Great team of individuals. Everyone was very knowledgeable on each car. John, Mike, Frank and Chris went above and beyond as a team to get me the car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Jpnazi1287

Our experience with Dana today was a great one. Ash our salesman was very knowledgeable and friendly, Mike the sales manager was professional, fast, and straight forward, and Steve the Manager was accommodating, professional, and flexible. Overall 5 stars. My next Ford Lincoln purchase will definitely be with the same guys at Dana Ford Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience!!!!! and loving our new 2019 Lincoln MKC"

- David

I am so glad me and my wife went to Dana Ford Lincoln dealership in Staten island, Everyone was so nice. I definitely recommend this dealer ship to anyone!, It was a great experience ! Thank you so much and we forever will be loyal returning customers. Thank you Rich Harley / Mike Passaro (awesome guys).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Estrella, Rich Harley

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership I've dealth with in the TriState"

- jenn5

My sales person was Nicholas Squeo. Very knowledgeable, friendly and understood my situation, and made my experience easy and less stressfull getting into a new truck. Everyone Ive dealt with in finding a new truck ( 2018 Ford Escape ) which I love, As you know the whole process of finding a new care whether leasing or buying can be a stressful experience but at Dana Ford Lincoln they helped explain the process, and the transaction went much smoother that any other dealership I have gone to. I would also like to mention Frank Curry in Sales, who helped me with the tech. stuff inside the truck, Michael Passaro the Finance Manager who took the time explaining my transaction and along with Nicholas Abbruzzese, Manager, who was able to work with the bank to get me into my new 2018 Ford Escape. Great truck! 5 stars from me for Dana Ford/Lincoln SI NY. Everyone was very friendly even when you spoke to them on the phone. So If you need a car/truck I highly recommend asking for Nicholas Squeo. Thank Nick!! And thank you to all I have mentioned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a new car"

- Mike P

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They made the process of leasing a new Ford Escape quick and easy. I would recommend them to anyone looking to lease a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaunna Boreham, David Diorio

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally No BS!! - Leased a New Fusion Energi"

- Erin718

So I had planned to go get a small suv or crossover. I was pleasantly surprised by the help I received at the Dealership. I did a bunch of research and thought about what I would really need. When I got there, the Escape models they had, didn't have the options. I was shown a few vehicles, but when I mentioned gas, the Energi was recommend. Only took the test drive to love it! I didn't have much time to shop b/c of my schedule, so I was happy with the Salesman being upfront about what my options were. I made sure to come with my paperwork and the process was very short. I've bought several vehicles, new and used from various dealerships. I have to say this was the easiest buying experience yet. Everyone I dealt with was great and I could see repeat customers coming back while I was waiting, which was a good sign to me. I look forward to going back for my next vehicle! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Johnathan Taylor is an excellent salesperson."

- Mary123

Johnathan Taylor knows his business. He answered all my questions with a lot of patience. I would recommend Him to my friends and family. Anna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience."

- Salvatore61

I leased my new Lincoln MKC from Dana Lincoln in Staten Island and loved the experience. I went to Dana which is 1;30 minutes from my home in Long Island because Mary Graffeo our sales person at Dana took the time to find us the car we wanted and not sell me what they had on the lot as three of my local dealers wanted to do. In addition, Dana saved us over $80 a month when compared to my local dealers quotes on their stock items. In addition, when we went to pick up the car it was in a glass enclosed room with red carpet and our name on a sign in front of our car. It was there that Mary spend 30 minutes reviewing all the option of our new car. She also set up our radio station and GPS to help us find our way back home. The entire experience of turning in our old lease and obtaining the new one took less then 50 minutes. Equally important, the amazing price Mary quoted me on the phone was the exact price I paid. Mike Passaro our soft spoken Finance Manager had the paper work done within 15 minutes without any pressure or stress. We plan to buy all future cars at Dana and instruct our family and friends to do so as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Graffeo, Tom Ciranni

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- jillianruiz

THIS DEALERSHIP AND THEIR EMPLOYEES ARE BY FAR THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS. MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO DANA UNSURE OF WHAT MAKE AND MODEL WE WERE LOOKING FOR. WE VISTED 2 OTHER DEALERSHIPS PRIOR TO GOING TO DANA. UPON THE WELCOME INTO THIS DEALERSHIP, THE GREETING WAS INVITING AND PLEASANT. WE TOOK A MOMENT TO BROWSE THE FLOOR AND THEN MR. MAGRINO APPROACHED US AND TOOK THE LEAD. WE EXPRESSED OUR INTERESTS AND WHEN IT CAME DOWN TO IT, MY HUSBAND AND I WERE GOING FOR THE LINCOLN MKZ. MR. MAGRINO KNEW EVERYTHING ABOUT THE MODEL WE WANTED AND QUICKLY ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD. DURING OUR TEST DRIVE, HE SHOWED US ALL THE FEATURES INSIDE AND OUT. HE HAS FOLLOWED UP WITH US TO MAKE SURE WE ARE AWARE OF ALL THE BENEFITS OF BECOMING AN OWNER OF A LINCOLN VEHICAL, MR. RICCARDONE MADE SURE WE WERE PLEASED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY IN THIS PROCESS AND YOU CAN TELL HE TAKES INTEREST IN 100% CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. MR. PASSARO WAS A DELIGHT TO WORK WITH IN THE FINAL STEPS OF DRIVING OUR NEW LINCOLN OFF THE LOT. HE MADE THE LEASING PROCESS SEAMLESS. WE WILL 100% BE BACK TO DANA FOR ALL OUR FUTURE VEHICALS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Riccardone, James Magrino

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome dealership"

- Mao123

LEASE, Another great experience at Dana Ford, Shauna (sales) , she is awesome explains everything in great detail Steve R., (manager) Steve gets it done no matter what the situation Mike (finance) dealing with Mike is as easy as breathing Another fantastic experience at DANA FORD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (1095 Vehicles)

2016 Ford F-250

$45,685

2017 Ford E-350

$33,745

2017 Ford Transit-250

$35,785

2017 Ford Mustang

$43,165

2017 Ford Focus

$29,330

2017 Ford Transit-250

$35,915

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,795

2018 Ford F-150

$33,715