About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Salazar.
Mike Salazar
Mike  Salazar, Sales Manager / Finance, Lou Fusz Mazda
4.8

Mike Salazar

Sales Manager / Finance

Lou Fusz Mazda

925 North Lindbergh Blvd.
Saint Louis, MO 63141

Contact Me

Hello I have been in the automobile industry for about 6 years. I love what I do. the fact that I get to help customers with their second largest purchase most off us will ever make. I love making a connection with my customers. it is always the best feeling in the world when your customer is so grateful that you were the one to help them get into the vehicle they. I want to provided these same services to you and your family

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fluent in Spanish

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Mike Salazar

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Staff is confused "

- EDPGOGEL Verified Customer

I had an awful experience buying my car and just recently had an awful experience at the service center. I was told multiple times they don't do recall work on the weekends, but Saturday is my only day I am able to take care of things like this. The person answering the phones was rude and wouldn't let me set up a time for drop off on a Saturday, AND said I couldn't get loaner when I did drop off. I hung up and called back, got the same story from someone new but later was called back by an actual service department worker. He said recall work was done Mon through Fri but I could drop off my car Sat and have a loaner until then. I went that Saturday, got a loaner car, and went about my Saturday plans until they called 3 hours later telling me to come get my car because it was done. If I would have known I would have made plans around this time, instead of dropping what I was doing to get my car when I was told it wouldn't be done until Monday or Tuesday. I was contacted by a service center manager after posting this review the first time asking me to take my review down and he would give me free oil changes, that was almost 3 weeks ago and he didn't send me ANYTHING (after he asked for my mailing address) ...buying the car at the end of 2014 brand new was a bad experience as well, I came pre-approved for my car, was pressured by the finance guy that he could get me a better rate and that I should let him. Long story short, I had 10 more hits on my credit report, and I was financed through J.P. Morgan Chase (which owns Mazda) for a HIGHER APR. They took advantage of me being a younger person, first time new car buyer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Phillips , Ben Robertson

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks"

- kelv1n Verified Customer

Came in expressed my desires and drove out with my car in about an hour. Scott was an awesome salesperson and know pressure during the deal. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brotherton

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service is King"

- EurophileinStL

Mike Salazar was extremely helpful from the moment I walked in the door. My last car was lost in a flooded out underground garage. I was stressed out about getting another car. Mike made the whole process as easy as possible for me. I love my new Mazda 3!! Thanks Mike for taking the the time to even train me on the features of touch screen. Highly recommend him !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Always a winning team"

- Jimmy O Verified Customer

This was the second time that I’ve had my car worked on by the Lou Fusz body shop. I’m very impressed with the detail, professionalism, quality and overall helpfulness of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Winters, Cory Laneman, Shawn Degrasso, Tom Phillips

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I've dealt with 3 St. Louis dealerships in buying new..."

- lexicon5 Verified Customer

This was by FAR the best and easiest buying experience of all! Zach made it easy as did the Minister of Finance Mike Salazar! I'd recommend Lou Fusz to anyone. Scott helped as well...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brotherton, Zach Higdon

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- MARGUMM Verified Customer

We've been with the Lou Fusz family forever. Just bought a Mazda 3 & love it! Worked with Chuck & Nancy - great! Both professional & knowledgeable without being pushy. Chuck was extremely patient in teaching me about all of the features & navigation system. Mike helped us in finance & made the process easy & enjoyable. I've previously taken my Forester in for all service & wouldn't go anywhere else. Great service department. Totally trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Hestand, Nancy O'Connor

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Purchase"

- CoachXander

At this point I'm into owning my 5th car. I've been through a number of brands, Toyota, Honda, Nissan, and others. Personally, I've never experienced the quality of service I received working with Nancy and Jason. First, and foremost, it was the first dealership my wife experienced service as a valued customer; where she didn't feel as though she was, inferior, or secondary in the process. Next, there was no pressure; Nancy let the vehicle do the talking. Our vehicle is perfect for our family and we drive it with pride. We were able to add some features that were unique to our family - Nancy and the crew did a great job finding that vehicle and making it happen. I've been in since for quick service, and that, was outstanding, to say the least. We are very grateful we found Lou Fusz Mazda. With all of this being said I'm not sure if this is the culture of Mazda or unique to this dealership. Nevertheless, this dealership has been a great entry point for us into the Mazda brand. We look forward to many years of partnership. Thanks guys!! The Alexanders David, Gillyon, Lydia, Olive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Catlin, Nancy O'Connor

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Moe was great"

- emersonblake1 Verified Customer

I really appreciate the straightforwardness that seems to be part of the culture there. No pushy salespeople across the board from Moe to manager Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Daoud

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and painless!"

- Adamthedevastator

Chuck and the crew made buying a new car easy and painless! Very helpful and pleasant to deal with! Will recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Hestand

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very courteous "

- jan4instl Verified Customer

Although Shawn was off last Monday, I received the same prompt and courteous service that I always have received from Shawn Degrasso for the last 14 plus years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Laneman, Zack Ziaja, Shawn Degrasso

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$23,665

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,968

2018 Mazda CX-5

$23,696

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,626

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$27,726

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,738

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,621

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,393