Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mike Swansinger
Mike  Swansinger at Ganley Subaru East
Refer Me

Mike Swansinger

Finance Manager

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
Wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me
4.8
33 Reviews
4.8

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Mike Swansinger

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am currently in my second vehicle with Ganley Subaru..."

- Jess Janicek

I am currently in my second vehicle with Ganley Subaru East, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dealership. From the service team to sales, everyone here is so kind and personable! Ken Johnson was welcoming, informative, funny and thorough during the entire process and I will continue to see him for any future purchase inquiries. I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Johnson , Giovanni Casella

Sep 09, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you, Jess! The Ganley Subaru East team is thrilled to hear we've made this a five-star experience! Ken and the team look forward to seeing you again!

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bad credit. So before shopping for a car, I got a..."

- BK68

I have bad credit. So before shopping for a car, I got a pre-approval from a big, well known bank. I was looking at a specific car, and got the approval for that exact car at Ganley Subaru East. I went in and spoke to Gino. I liked the car, and made an offer to purchase. They then told me that if I wanted to finance with the bank of my choice, the bank required that Ganley pay them a total of roughly $3300 to do the deal. Something they obviously wouldn't do. They recommended Westlake Finance, who would give me a lower rate, but would require that I purchase a service plan. My payment would also be $35-$40 more, while my down payment would have to be $550 higher. When I pushed back, they told me I could finance with the bank of my choice, but I would need an extra $500 over my pre-approved down payment. I was frustrated and disappointed. After leaving the dealership, I checked out something that I was already pretty sure about. It is illegal to require the purchase of a service agreement, and specifically as a condition of financing. I called Westlake Financial to verify that they do not ever require this. Next, I called the bank I had gotten the pre-approval from, and guess what? They'd be more than happy to finance me, at the terms of my pre-approval. My recommendation? Stay far away from Ganley Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Palombo , Sarah Lapuma

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hannah was a real pleasure to work with. She was..."

- a.lulu218

Hannah was a real pleasure to work with. She was informative and patient and I will definitely refer her to any family or friends looking to buy. I hope to work with her again when purchasing my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Benjamin

Aug 17, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Aug 16, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed working with Hannah and appreciate you recommending her to friends & family. Thanks again and we'll see you next time here at Ganley Subaru East!

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second Subaru from Ganley. Both times Brad..."

- lstein6022

This is my second Subaru from Ganley. Both times Brad Lunar assisted me. Brad takes the time to make the experience of purchasing a car less stressful. He takes the time to explain things and answers any question you have to ask. He listens to what you are looking for a will give you the best deal he can. I would and have recommended him to people I know or have asked about where I bought my car. I had the pleasure of meeting Brian Lunar, also a great salesperson patient and knowledgeable. Thank you, I know I am going to enjoy my new Crosstrek Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for your loyal business! We're so glad that Brad has taken great care of you throughout both of your experiences with us and we'll be sure to share your wonderful feedback with him. Enjoy your new Crosstrek Sport and we'll see you next time here at Ganley Subaru East!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was such a smooth and simple process! Brad and Brian..."

- Elisha C.

This was such a smooth and simple process! Brad and Brian had me in and out of the dealership (and completely satisfied with my new ride) within three hours. It was lovely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar, Brian Lunar

Mar 30, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi Elisha, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesmen Brad and Brian Lunar were wonderful. They..."

- Nancy H

Our salesmen Brad and Brian Lunar were wonderful. They went above and beyond for us! We are very happy with our new 2021 Impreza. Our finance guy Mike was also great and honest with everything. They were all very helpful and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar, Brian Lunar

Mar 28, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi Nancy, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis Kosmerl was the best car salesman we’ve ever worked..."

- Jacob Kaiser

Louis Kosmerl was the best car salesman we’ve ever worked with, and we’ve dealt with quite a few. He was so easy to talk to, he was hilarious and made the whole process so comfortable. We came in with a price and left with EXACTLY what we wanted. Best experience we’ve had purchasing a car. Will definitely be back for any future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Wanchisn, Lou Kosmerl

Mar 28, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi Jacob, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Louis here at Ganley Subaru of Wickliffe! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad was very friendly and helpful. He encouraged..."

- nanadeep

Brad was very friendly and helpful. He encouraged questions in an effort to make sure I understood everything possible about my new Subaru. Even though it was late in the evening Brad did not hurry through the appointment, he was efficient and very helpful. I was very impressed with his attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar

Oct 12, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Brad at Ganley Subaru East! We appreciate your business! See you next time!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ganley Subaru East is the only Subaru dealership that I..."

- carlthorn40

Ganley Subaru East is the only Subaru dealership that I would give my business to. That is unless Brad Lunar moves to another dealership. Then I would have to follow him. Brad is the most responsive, friendly, respectful salesman that I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar

Oct 05, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for visiting Brad at Ganley Subaru East! We appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you next time!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad (salesman) and 'Swansie' (finance) were fantastic...."

- Tom Deep

Brad (salesman) and 'Swansie' (finance) were fantastic. They helped make a sometimes painful car buying experience great...even during Covid. Thank you. Tom and Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar

Oct 02, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi Tom, we appreciate your visit to Ganley Subaru East! We're so lucky to have a customer like you! We will pass along your kind words to Brad and Swansie!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,393
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $12,693
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Explorer car, priced at $17,392
2014 Ford Explorer
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,690
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $9,491
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
Black exterior
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $27,991
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive