About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Vaniperen.
Mike Vaniperen
Mike Vaniperen, Solution Provider, Zumbrota Ford Inc.
5.0

Mike Vaniperen

Solution Provider

Zumbrota Ford Inc.

1660 South Main St.
Zumbrota, MN 55992

Contact Me

Hello and Thanks for viewing my page! I have the privilege of being a Solutions Provider at Zumbrota Ford. We are a Dealer for the People! My goal is to provide you with unique, low pressure, and most importantly, a fun car buying experience! A little bit about me, I'm from a small town of 150 people in southwest Minnesota. After high school I joined the United States Marine Corps. I spent four years in the service traveling the world on various operations. After returning home I earned a degree in automotive technology and I'm also currently pursuing a bachelors degree in finance. I will use all my experience in the automotive industry to help guide us through the car buying process!

Specialties & Trainings

A.A.S in Automotive Technology

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

91 Reviews of Mike Vaniperen

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Painless! "

- John&Jessica

We went in just for some price ideas and left with a very nice Dodge Journey! Mike was very nice and him and his team worked quickly to assist us! We will be going back in the future for other car purchases! Thanks to everyone at the zumbrota ford office!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorinda Houglum

Oct 10, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

John and Jessica, thank you so much for the kind review! What a beautiful Journey! We appreciate you and your trusted business! Enjoy that new RIDE!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Is good an. Like it"

- Mustaf haji

It was so good and I live it for and all so say thnks for ure helpers and ure time thnk you and thnks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Sounds like you quite the experience! Thank you so much for your business and congrats on that new car!!!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made us feel very comfortable "

- Chuck Hines 57

I thought the salesman were a wealth of knowledge about our truck, let us test drive what ever we wanted. After the sale he took his time explaining everything, and settling up my WiFi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Chuck! I'm always amazed by what our Solutions Providers know! From every detail about the vehicle you're looking at, to every detail about the financing. Thank you for your business, and for taking the time to give us review. We appreciate you, and please stop in to say hi when you're here for your fist service appointment!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top-Notch Customer Service with Genuinity! "

- Torelli

I moved to the small town of Zumbrota, MN summer of '16 after living in the fast-paced competitive US Capitals like Los Angeles, CA (born & raised) and like Atlanta, GA where I raised my children for 10 years for the duration of my 20's. Finding a genuine auto repair shop that puts "Customers 1st", the vehicle 2nd, and provides professional, competent, and caring communication while doing an excellent job with repair & maintenance work is and has always been hard to find. In those big cities it's like looking for a needle in a haystack. In those big cities I eventually found a shop based on simple "word-of-mouth" where those I trusted & befriended recommended. When I relocated into Zumbrota, MN I didn't know anyone and had to start over. With having a reliable vehicle one of my top priorities and a vital aspect to being able to function, work, and make things happen for my family I needed to locate a credible auto shop in he Southeast Minnesota area. By "word-of-mouth" the community referred me Zumbrota Ford in town where they felt confident I would be happy with their work & service. It was evident this community was proud and grateful it had Zumbrota Ford in their town. Zumbrota Ford's service department and Quick Lane has the friendliest staff who want customers (all people) to feel comfortable and trust them with their vehicle. Derreck helped me out Saturday 9/15 getting my Chevrolet Malibu brake rotors replaced, fix my brake light, with an oil change & tire rotation. I love knowing my car is in good hands. I have been a customer for the last 2 years and feel like Derreck always gives me straight-forward advice on what my car actually needs and all the ways he can help me verses treating me like a number, just a customer, pushing his sales upon me to bring my bill higher. Zumbrota Ford is top-notch, professional, and genuine. This particular Saturday I saw Mike, a salesperson for Zumbrota Ford just happen to walk into the Quick Lane as I was dropping off my vehicle and about to walk home. I recognized Mike from RCTC as last Spring '18 my daughter and I took a Studies of Leadership course and Mike was also in our class. I asked Mike about the cars on his lot as I knew I could trust his honest opinion and input. I have been considering purchasing a 2nd vehicle over the past year because I have 2 teenagers in my home who are about to learn how to drive. Mike listened to my needs and asked inquiring questions where he genuinely was active listening to me as he figured out how he could best be of service to me. That foundation of conversation while we strolled the parking lot was not about a sale but much more trying to see just how Zumbrota Ford can help me in any possible way to meet a need I have in my family's situation. Mike let me look at cars under $5k that I could have drove off the lot that day with zero financing but I wanted reliability most so that my teenagers had a good car to practice in and eventually own for themselves. This was my 1st go around thinking of my kids verses just buying for me. We strolled to the new vehicles and focused on reliability and safety 1st. Mike let me lead the search by my answers to his questions determining our next steps. It felt like he had a desire to help as best as he could. Out among the competition it is becoming a lost art of being EXCELLENT AT CUSTOMER SERVICE and Zumbrota Ford excels in this area. Kristin & Dorinda joined in to help inside with the process of applying and signing for a purchase. And at the Quick Lane Sheena was cheering us on and crossing her fingers for us! Inside the Dealer's Sales Floor room there is definitely the essence of Teamwork and everyone helping one another out. You can feel the supportive environment the moment you walk in and it just become more comfortable the more you experience it. When Mike took my teenage son and I for a test drive he conducted a well-educated and knowledgable presentation and preview on the 2018 Ford Focus that we bought. His interest and passion for what that car had to offer us flowed while he showcased the car as he paid great attention to details along the way. That I must say was very impressive as he seemed to truly want to inform us so we could know about all these things so we could use them properly verses a salesperson rattling off sales points. My interest in car buying from Zumbrota Ford was also influenced by the many referrals, many people all over the Southeast region from Mason City, IA to Lacrosse, WI. So often when I tell people I am from Zumbrota so many times people all over mention how they have bought a vehicle from Zumbrota Ford and are really happy with it. This was a refreshing experience in buying a car. I have been the purchaser of numerous vehicles since I became 18 and this sort of customer service is not always easy to find out there. Thank you for all that you do each and every day Zumbrota Ford! And thank you for being my Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

What a touching story!! Reading it gave me the chills. Customer service truly is vanishing with time. But as you pointed out, not here at Zumbrota Ford. Our only objective is to give you what you want, need, and can afford! Congratulations on that new car, and welcome (a few year overdue) to Minnesota!!!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Bonnie Blue

Courteous guys to deal with...answer questions and make you feel taken care of. Helped save us money by financing through Ford for a short period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Johnson, Chris Hayes

Sep 12, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

That's a BEAUTIFUL Expedition!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, and enjoy that new RIDE!!!

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience!!"

- Jasper14

Mike did a great job helping us find the right truck. We gave him a short list of things we wanted, and some things we weren’t looking for. He took his time and showed me a variety of different vehicles, explaining what all the different models had for options. In the end he found us the perfect one!! I would definitely go back and see mike for future vehicle purchases!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Jasper thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We're honored to have you a customer, and sincerely hope you enjoy that new truck! It sure is a beauty!!!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car!!!"

- Boz

I bought a car from mike Vaniperen he was awsome ,very informative he seemed to enjoy his job. Jeremy Carlson was very nice as well he made everything go smooth. I will recommend Zumbrota ford to everyone !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Carlson

Aug 27, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Boz, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to many years of continued business. Please stop in and say hi when you're here for your first service appointment!

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family"

- Janetbg

My family has been working with zumbrota ford for over 19 years now we have bought and traded over 9 vehicles over the years, my mom, dad, sister, and brother all drive a zumbrota ford vehicle we thought it was my turn. Great people amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Fitzgibbons

Aug 20, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Congratulations, Janet, and thank you to you and your whole family for coming to, and trusting in Zumbrota Ford over years! We look forward to many years of being able to serve you and your family in the future!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- ChardaG

Awesome my first car my first experience was great mike was the best salesman he went over everything thoroughly and understandable awesome team wrk i love the experience overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Charda! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It certainly was a pleasure!! Enjoy that NEW RIDE!!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Zumbrota Ford dealership"

- Savage735

I had a very nice and informative visit with one of the most likeable people I've ever met. Mike Vaniperen,Brian Willner and Michael Culhane were the people that handled all the the important stuff(paper work)and made my visit great. Always made sure that I was had all the water and pop that I needed. Mike gave me tour of the place and introduced me to a lot of other people who work there, everyone was nice. Also meet Steve Johnson (the owner) very nice man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner, Michael Culhane

Aug 17, 2018

Zumbrota Ford Inc. responded

Yay, you got to meet Steve Johnson! It’s always so cool when you talk to him in person but when he talks all you hear are the commercials!! Congratulations on your new ride, and 100 thank you’s for the five star review! Make sure you stop in and say hi to Mike and the gang when you’re here for your first service appointment!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (304 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$56,490

2018 Ford F-150

$56,490

2018 Ford F-150

$56,490

2018 Ford F-150

$56,490

2018 Ford F-150

$51,355

2018 Ford Focus

$25,485

2018 Ford Focus

$21,965

2018 Ford Focus

$21,765