Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Whitney.
Mike Whitney
Mike Whitney at Piazza Mazda of Reading
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Whitney

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Piazza Mazda of Reading

3728 Pottsville Pike
Reading, PA 19605

Contact Me

I have a long history with this location, and with the Mazda product, 15 years plus. I am proud to be our Used Car Manager and I love the opportunity to meet with our customers and help them find their next perfect car. I am a longtime Mazda owner as well as a Mazda team member.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Mike Whitney

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second lease I did with this dealership. This..."

- FRIESAN48 Verified Customer

This is the second lease I did with this dealership. This time I decided to buy the car and keep it. Chris Lund did a great job explaining all the possible options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great and they are always very attentive! I..."

- ayala.taniz Verified Customer

Service was great and they are always very attentive! I love receiving the videos updating me on any parts my car needs. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just ok like all the others. Purchased four Mazdas from..."

- tfalk1 Verified Customer

Just ok like all the others. Purchased four Mazdas from Piazza since my first cx-7. Miss all the original people that were there including sales and service people. Now that I live closer to Lancaster, that is a factor for my next purchase. I know with the covid, it is not the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have now leased two CX-5 models with this dealership...."

- PERIANDI Verified Customer

I have now leased two CX-5 models with this dealership. Both vehicles perform as advertised and expected. I have been completely satisfied with the sales, and service reps with whom I’ve interacted during the past 5 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve bought several cars from there. Mazda vehicles have..."

- WARNERLISA1313 Verified Customer

I’ve bought several cars from there. Mazda vehicles have always been good to me. I heard there’s a new service person there since I was there last, happy to hear that because I never brought my cars in for service before because the service center was horrible. But with the new change in that area I will definitely give it another shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Piazza Mazda of Reading responded

Lisa- thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you choosing us for your new CX-5 and know that you will love the service experience we will provide. Have a great night! Rob Douglass General Manager

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All was processed courteously and professionally except..."

- bonnie29 Verified Customer

All was processed courteously and professionally except when we had a 2:15 p.m. appointment to close the deal we were kept waiting almost an hour. Why make an appointment? Otherwise all was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jobin Grandstrom

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andres and everyone at the dealership were so helpful!..."

- Erika Peters

Andres and everyone at the dealership were so helpful! They listened to all of our concerns and helped me and my family find the best car even though I ended up going with a different car at a different dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Douglass, Steve Santin, Jobin Grandstrom, Andres Castro, Ryan Schlappich, Devin Lima

Jun 09, 2020

Piazza Mazda of Reading responded

Erika- thanks so much for your positive feedback on your visit last weekend! We really enjoyed having the chance to meet you and your family and help with your vehicle shopping. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity and congratulations on your new vehicle! Rob Douglass- General Manager

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience with Piazza Mazda of..."

- BECKYMARKEY

We had an amazing experience with Piazza Mazda of Reading. Chris Lund helped us find the car of our dreams. He was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend buying a car from him. Jobin Grandstrom was also awesome at helping us get the finances in order. I am confident that we got an incredible deal for an incredible price. Everyone at this dealership was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jobin Grandstrom, Chris Lund

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience "

- Pimlos13

Excellent experience friendly knowledgeable sincere straight forward. great prices on vehicles will work with your allotted budget. I would come back over and over again. I definitely recommend!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andres Castro

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,069

2021 Mazda CX-9

$41,069

used 2020 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $23,512

2020 Mazda CX-30

$23,512

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $21,752

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$21,752

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $36,569

2021 Mazda CX-5

$36,569

used 2011 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $6,444

2011 Mazda Mazda3

$6,444

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car

2021 Mazda Mazda3

Call for Price