Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mina Boles.
Mina Boles
Mina Boles at Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mina Boles

Director of New Vehicle Operations

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor

3515 Jackson Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48084

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

11 Reviews of Mina Boles

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Young is the best in the business! PERIOD! HONEST,..."

- Don1439

Mark Young is the best in the business! PERIOD! HONEST, ON TIME COMMUNICATION, FOLLOW THRU! THE BEST! Once you start the process with Mark he does EVERYTHING he will track you down! We have done 4 deals with Mark and can’t wait for the next! The Woodward’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Young

Aug 15, 2020

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for the great review and always being a pleasure to work with! We look forward to being able to assist you with your next Cadillac.

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer for life "

- JFearer

I’ve bought several vehicles from Mark over the years and he has always gone above and beyond to make the Sale. When I’m in the market for a vehicle, I always go to Suburban Chevrolet. The people there are very friendly and helpful. I’m always very satisfied with my experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Brown, Anne Martin, Jennifer Simons, Melissa Garner, Erin Johns, BRIAN LAWRENCE

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW WOW WOW"

- Junior

These guys will gove over and beyond any other dealer i have been to to make sure your Happy. Mina is the Top Dog!! He gets it Done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Magliocco, Shane Sparrow

Sep 29, 2017

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Thanks for the positive review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

June 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No words can express how satisfied I am"

- SamanthaK

I went to Ann Arbor Chevy looking for a Malibu LS I still had a year left of my lease I told them my price range and they did exactly what I asked for and MORE! When I walked out I had a brand new Malibu 1LT!! thanks to my awesome sales men Jordan, he gave me a price I couldn't turn down! the staff was so nice they treat you like family. New cars sales manger Mina and Shawn and also finance manger John were very nice and gave me a run down on prices and packages, they made my first buying experince something I would never forget, so quick and easy. the drive was pretty far from where I live but it was worth the drive. I would recommend Chevy in Ann Arbor to anyone versus any other Chevy dealership out here. Jordan you the man!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Blattner, Shawn Hensley, Jordan Jones

Jun 22, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Samantha, thanks for the incredible feedback! Customer service and satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience at our Chevrolet dealership with Mina, Shawn, Jordan, and John! Congratulations, and enjoy your first new Chevrolet Malibu 1LT! We look forward to working with you when you're ready for your next one, and taking care of all your service needs in between!

June 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One Stop and there team took care of everything!"

- Michael Kennedy

Just driving by on a Saturday morning cruising the lot for a certain car. Jordan Jones was walking the lot and said hello and offered to assist with any needs we may have. His non-aggressive approach and "can do" attitude was a good match for our style. Once inside, Jordan worked hard to help us get the best deal available. In the end, Jordan and Mina gave us good treatment, a fair deal and an easy buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Jones

Jun 20, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Michael, thank you for the great feedback! We strive to make sure every customer finds the perfect vehicle, at the right price, and provide the best possible service. We're glad to hear your new vehicle and your experience with Jordan and Mina met all of those goals! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again!

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonesty starts at the top ( GM )"

- The Big D

After speaking with you today. I found that the conversation we had about the online service. Or lack there of. Very unprofessional, and disrespectful. Your lack of knowledge about the vehicle, on auto trader is unacceptable. Your professionalism and talking to me is unacceptable. I could not recommend anyone buying a vehicle from you or suburban Chevrolet, Cadillac. The only person I talked to at the dealership with any courtesy for a customer at all was Mike Burns. I spoke with four different customer service agents and none of them had respect. Absolutely terrible.------------------------------------------------Disrespectful, unprofessional, and now add lying.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- So after all that talk of. We are a no haggle dealership. The price is the price. Mike the GM in four days the price dropped $1000 on this vehicle. Wow. No lying at this dealership ???? You told me the price was the price. No haggling.. Seriously and four days. You drop the price $1000. Is that because I told you about Edmunds price. No class at all. It's sad to think there is a car company with Cadillac's name on it. And treats people like this. Sad!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Mosser

May 24, 2016

The Big D responded

Sir, you would've been better off to let this go. But no Mike, you being the manager that you are have to write me back. 49 days later. That's professional and courteous. Seriously. Mike, your price on the Honda Ridgeline went from $9990 and in 49 days. It is $6990. You call that fair?? Seriously, I asked you if there was any wiggle room in the price. And your sales associate told me that you only have one price at your dealership. I didn't need to know about grandma and grandpa's price on the vehicle. So if you took to heart the disrespect that I got on the phone. You must've been listening to someone else's phone calls. Mike, you are probably the worst manager of a dealership. That I have ever had the unfortunate circumstances of talking to. You are seriously unprofessional and disrespectful yourself. 49 days !!! That's right people. This manager of this Cadillac dealership took 49 days to respond to a customer that was inquiring about a vehicle. And you said everyone there treated me with respect, I'm sorry, sir, that's a lie. Or I'm afraid that you do not know what respect means. After watching the truck drop $3000 in 49 days. And you say there's no wiggle room in the price of the vehicle. That's a joke. Be careful people if you buy a car from this dealership. It would be pretty sad that you not know what is happening at your dealership. If you did not even know that the price of the vehicle had dropped $3000 in the amount of time it took you to respond to my review. Pretty sad if you ask me. I know I would never buy a vehicle from your dealership, sir. Because when you lie to a customer on the phone that is 350 miles away. I cannot imagine how much you like to a customer that is 15 miles away. $9990 and the truck is now. Or at least was. Priced at $6990. And I seriously just wanted to know if I can get a deal on the truck. Sir you lie and your associates lied about the price structure that you so-called had at your dealership. This is unbelievable that you would write a review. 49 days later...

May 23, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Sorry that your not happy with our pricing structure! We have found most people enjoy knowing that we price all our vehicle at a set price based on market value and is not profit driven. This process insures that we are best price online and drives many customers to our location from all over the Country just like you calling from Kentucky. I also took you concerns to heart and review all the recorded phone call you made to our people and found everyone treated you with the upmost respect and courtesy. Good luck on your online shopping.. Mike

Apr 05, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you very much for you feedback, it is great appreciated. I have forwarded your information to Scott Greene, our Pre-Owned General Manager. He should be reaching out to you. Customer service is our main priority. If you'd like to call us at your convenience you may do so at (734)663-3321

November 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"You've got to be kidding! "

- lam859

This ranks up there with one of the worst car buying experiences I've ever had. The car is a stripped down model with the worst radio available. I feel like I've been taken every time I get in the car to drive. I am going to tell everybody I can about what I've been through. I called the Cadillac complaint line and was supposed to hear from someone on Monday 11/6/14 and still haven't heard from anyone. Mark Young never told me I would be getting a base model ATS as opposed to a mid level model. He even lied to me when I asked him where the CD player was located. He told me the ATS 's didn't come with CD players. What was done to me was not only deceitful, but what I consider fraudulent. The letter I have sent to the Cadillac complaint department details the terrible experience I have had with Suburban Cadillac. When I was looking at Cadillac's two years ago I remember the sales staff as being very helpful and knowledgeable. This hasn't been the case this time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Young, Aaron Davidson

Dec 01, 2014

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Firstly, congratulations on your new vehicle. Secondly, thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service and satisfaction always have been, and will continue to be our number one priority. We apologize for the confusion during the purchase of your vehicle. CD players are no longer standard equipment in the ATS (nor in many other vehicles) as more and more people are using digital devices for to play audio through their cars. However, per our previous discussions, we can install one in your vehicle or look at other options if you're interested. Please contact our General Manager, Mike Mosser, at 734-663-3321 or mmosser@suburbancollection.com if there's anything else we can do for you.. - Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac

October 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Could not ask for more!"

- Jennifer Mosser

A dealership that listens to your needs and goes the extra mile! Well done again. I have been buying vehicles from this dealership for several years and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Greene, Bob Kanerva, Dominic Magliocco

Oct 27, 2014

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Jennifer,thank you for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're ecstatic to hear you've had another great experience with us! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you on the next one!

June 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I was refereed to Mina Boles for a deal on a car. I..."

- ekesto712

I was refereed to Mina Boles for a deal on a car. I called Mina for the fist time, introduced myself and told him what i was looking for. our very first Convo i had a great feeling already that Mina was going to help me out on getting a car. (he didnt talk cheesy like most sales reps do) I told Mina that i was calling from Arizona and he still took excellent care of me, not many people i know would do that. he got me the car i was looking for for the price i was comfortable and helped me ship it from Michigan to Arizona. He did not for one sec ever get lazy, or ever have doubt that something would go wrong and waist his time. He actually worked extra hard to make sure i get a great deal shipped to my front door and he did just that. if i had family working at a dealership, id still refer people to Mina. He def. has my business for all my car or SUV needs from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Wow!!! I bought my last Tahoe from Mina in 2009. I called..."

- Boatlife48323

Wow!!! I bought my last Tahoe from Mina in 2009. I called him to ask him what I should do about my power tailgate no longer working. He told me not to worry and that he would personally come to my house and trade vehicles with me that night. The next day he called me and told me it had been repaired and that while it was there he had ran some number and could put me in a nicer Tahoe for $12 a month less! All I could say was "yes please!" I will be a customer of his for life. His attention to detail and level of customer service is like none other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $47,231

2021 Cadillac XT5

$47,231

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $47,231

2021 Cadillac XT5

$47,231

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $17,990

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$17,990

used 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,995

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,995

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $34,905

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$34,905

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $40,499

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$40,499