Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mitchell Colvin
Mitchell Colvin at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Mitchell Colvin

Finance Manager

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
4.6
23 Reviews
4.6

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Mitchell Colvin

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far and away the best car purchasing experience I’ve..."

- nicholasnussbaum

By far and away the best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had. Miguel and Mitchell were both extremely helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Lara

May 19, 2021

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returned the vehicle that we had wanted to purchase due..."

- Nolan K

Returned the vehicle that we had wanted to purchase due to undisclosed mechanical defects that according to the CARFAX, the dealership knew about and hid. This is a violation of the UTPA and I've filed my case with the Department of Justice for consumer fraud. On top of this, they continued to lie about the nature of their history with the vehicle and ceaselessly tried to sell me service contracts for their apparently incompetent service center. I highly encourage all the other low reviewers to file their complaints to the DOJ as well. If I could issue zero stars, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Lara, Jeremy Quintanilla

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were..."

- Thekreks

Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were friendly, we felt no pressure or pretension, and the store was comfortable and welcoming, which is important when the process of buying a vehicle typically takes a long time. Miguel and Mitch were especially great to deal with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Perry, Miguel Lara

Apr 07, 2021

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock Star Service"

- stevee de

This is by far the best service place on earth. The people are very courteous and friendly. You can feel the professional vibe throughout the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cisco was great to work with! This was the smoothest and..."

- Tashaleemartinez

Cisco was great to work with! This was the smoothest and quickest car buying experience that I have ever had! I would definitely recommend Honda of Salem!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cisco

Jun 01, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable salesperson and fast service"

- RickB

During my test drive, Mitch was extremely knowledgeable about engine performance, an area that I was comparing among several competing models. He was able to convince me why the turbo-charged EX-L performed to the standard I was looking for, and was the reason I ended up going with Honda. A great price was offered, and when we went to pick up the car the next day, there was very little wait time. Mitch gave me a good orientation to the "basics" of the car (I am upgrading from a rather old auto to a pretty technology-sophisticated one) and even walked through a few settings to get me started. Very much appreciate his skills and personality as a sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch was great! We found exactly what we were looking..."

- Alana

Mitch was great! We found exactly what we were looking for. It was easy to come to an agreement. Matt was also great to work with. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rader

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease deal"

- Schoonie

Our 3rd lease here. We are always happy at the deals we receive as well as the cars we get. This time we got the one we had waited for 4 years. We tell others too. One of our tenants went there and bought a car, and my sister did too last year. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Sales & Service Experience"

- HondaFan17

I bought my first new car from Honda 18 months ago from Mitch. During my most recent oil change, the technician noted a small leak in my front axle. I took it in this morning per Brant's recommendation and I worked with Kristen in the Service Department. Kristen was so easy to work with, and has an excellent attitude. They had the part on hand to fix it and she updated me extremely quickly through the process. I'm relieved it was a warranty covered repair, but if anything else should go wrong with my car I would take it right back to Kristen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brant Plaster , Kristen in Service

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Mitchell "

- Grant1234

Great customer service and overall process was easy. Ended up with a good deal on a nice truck and was able to trade in my truck easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,995
2018 Ford F-150
used
Lightning Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Nissan Murano car, priced at $18,977
2014 Nissan Murano
used
Sapphire Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,995
2017 Honda Odyssey
used
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $21,995
2016 Ford Edge
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,430
2021 Honda Passport
new
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,995
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive